We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mumbul Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$85
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lumbalumba Lovina Bali(Anturan)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
$62
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunari Beach Resort(Lovina Beach)
$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gede Homestay(Anturan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
46
39
11
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
39
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice placeguesthouseindonesiadvdsmotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 105 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have just stayed at Mumbul Guesthouse for the 3rd time for just over a week. I keep returning because the rooms are large and well maintained, the beds are ever so comfortable that I enjoy a great nights sleep every night, the staff are friendly and keen to please, beautiful peaceful gardens for relaxing and most of all how clean and fresh the rooms and restaurant are kept.

As I often travel alone I am very aware of the need to be safe and secure whilst travelling and would definately recommend staying at Mumbul if you were also a solo traveller.

I had the oppotunity to use their driver to return me to the airport and he was professional and experienced.

The most difficult thing about staying at Mumbul is leaving!!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank Leejaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our Stay at Mumbul was very comfortable and all the Staff were so friendly and helpful. After staying only 3 days here we wish we could have stayed longer. We did the cooking course with Renni and a visit to the local Market for the fresh produce was definately a must. See attached photos. The swimming pool was a welcome retreat after attending the tours of the day. Our drivers from Mumbul were exceptional thru the challenging Bali traffic of motor bikes and cars.
Thankyou Mike and Ammanda for your suggestions of local tours and our nightly chats were most enjoyable learning about the local culture and customs. We enjoyed the company of the family dog Abbey as we missed our family pet at home.
Christine and Brian

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine5776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and there is always a smile.

My partner and I found the staff extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The owner Ammanda and her staff are the personification of hospitality, endlessly striving to meet your needs, and always surpassing them. Not only is the service impeccable and professional, it is warm, personal, and very much from the heart. Ammanda herself is a true jewel, full of life and wisdom, and in the all-too-brief moments when she is not busily buzzing from one task to another, she is a boundless source of knowledge on many subjects. From local attractions, to insights Buddhist temples and realtor estate agent. The restaurant makes a lovely place to linger over a cup of Balinese coffee while planning your day's adventures, or relax and enjoy the view of the rice fields in peace and quiet with a cool drink. The breakfast included was so so. This small, centrally located guest house is the perfect jumping-off point for all the sights and activities that Lovina has to offers. The rooms are very comfortable, adequately sized, and squeaky clean. The gorgeous view of the rice fields out of our room is very unique. Hope this comment is useful to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billrybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Mumbul guesthouse is located a fair walk from Lovina .

I stayed there 3 nights ...
The room was spacious and clean, huge comfortable bed all covered by mosquito net
The pool is of a good size allowing you to refresh after your day's activities
Owners being internet freaks , their Free net connexion was strong and reliable from room
Their included breakfast was a bit of a disappointment ,
they served me same bread. egg , minced mushrooms/bacon coming along juice and coffee for 3 days

Sounds of Nature Vs Civilization's Noise
being a bit off the mean road
you can still hear traffic going on trucks, cars and bikes
along a concerto of wild life animals during night and an early 4:10 rooster waking up his friends
but Hey.. you are surrounded by threes and rice fields .

Still .. Mumbul guesthouse is a .. between Average and very Good place to be

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 05toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbul, Owner at Mumbul Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate getting reviews and we make sure all of our staff also read all the reviews made on Tripadvisor so we can learn and improve from our guests' feedback.

I am sorry that you didn't seem to enjoy the breakfast. Usually we change the breakfast everyday, so guests don't get the same thing. I will check with our staff again to make sure that this is happening. We try to encourage our guests to speak up about any problem they have with our place while they are here so we can do anything we can to rectify the situation.

We are located about 1.5km from central Lovina or Kalibukbuk in the village of Anturan. Yes, it is a bit of a walk to Kalibukbuk, but we provide bicycles for free rent, motorbikes for rent and we also have our own car and employ a driver, if you need to go anywhere.

There are some nice restaurants available within walking distance of our place in Anturan and the gasoline station near our place which is currently being renovated, will have hopefully soon have an ATM machine.

We work hard together with our staff to make our place relaxing and comfortable for our guests. Our aim is to make our place worthy of an 'excellent' review for each and every guest. Certainly this is not always possible, but it is something we take great effort to try and achieve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This place feels more like a private villa, though obviously with more than one room. The rooms are big (especially the Kalimantan family room which is HUGE) and have nice furniture. The value for money is great with a dvd player, AC and hot water in each room. We stayed in 2 different rooms..Kalimantan and a smaller one. Both were lovely, and very clean, with a nice view over the paddy fields from the rooms. The pool and area around is very small, but clean and tidy and nice to sit about in. The restaurant area is very nice too,and the breakfast was the best we had in Bali with juice and tea/coffee and a nice jaffle/eggs and toast/omelette each day with a little fruit. Only critisism is could have more fruit with the breakfast, and that considering the room prices were quite reasonable, the meals were a little overpriced for our budget and so we couldn't eat here as much as we would have liked.
The staff and owners all seem nice and are very helpful, and the driver that they use, Wayan, is great and gives very reasonable prices (he picked us up from our previous accommodation in Candidasa).
Had a lovely stay, would have stayed an extra night or 2 but they were fully booked!

Room Tip: Kalimantan room is HUGE with a double and 2 single beds for the same price as the others, and has a more comfortable lounge chair arrangement in the room!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lutaylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews