We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bungalow”

Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Anturan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bungalow”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place, good rate for what we got....big room, very clean and fresh only 7 villas so its small and quiet....All the staff are extremely nice and friendly...we walked Lovina beach to check out some others, but nothing compared and the rate here was much better...approx 82,000 Idr including breakfast ( best pineapple pancakes and Nescafé coffee) we would happily stay here again. Thanks for a lovely night :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joandwayne2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portopalo di Capo Passero, Italy
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Romantic memories”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This lovely restaurant is right on the sandy beach and is perfect for watching the sunset over Lovina beach. It offers western fish and local dishes including wood oven pizzas.
On Saturday nights it has a band of local singers that will play whatever request you want.
Coupled with this, was a full moon shining above, a warm breeze from the sea and lights shining from further down the harbour, it was lovely.
A little above average Balinese prices but worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank italiangypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Location, location”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great spot to dine or have a drink. We sat at the water's edge and enjoyed an average, but overpriced meal. Enjoyed the view, but probably won't go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nanci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely for lunch”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went here for lunch almost every time we would go out for a trip or excursion, around 6-7 times during our last holiday.
Very nice staff, clean restaurant, clean bathroom, great views and lovely food. The food is no haute cuisine as for the make up of the plate, but the taste is very nice. Try the spicy sweet chicken (it is pork but you can ask for chicken), it's great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great setting Great service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The night my husband & I went there was only a few tables & we were the last ones to arrive....so service was fantastic.The staff all very friendly & helpful....always smiling.
We had a table on the beach...which is perfect for the breeze & to hear the lapping of the water.
I had the seafood curry & it was tasty but on the small side compared to other eateries & not much seafood..lots of cauliflower! My husband had grilled prawns..which he liked alot.
Over all...nice location great service but food so so....would only go back for a Bintang in the daylight & the outlook.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debswilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlight Villas and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Starlight Villas and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing