We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best thai fish cakes ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Kitchen

Jasmine Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Anturan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best thai fish cakes ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a great Thai restaurant in Gang Binaria in the heart of Kalibukbuk. The food was delicious and the service was good. We went back the next day for afternoon tea, excellent coffee and cake as well!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darwinflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    80
    34
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“To die for Mud cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of having a meal at the Jasmine Kitchen and for a small tucked away place it was surprisingly busy. Although having said that it was easy to see why once your meal arrived. The service was great the meals prompt and all were of traditional Thai flavors which surprised some of us who were expecting tastes similar to western cooking. The portions hearty, prices good and the desserts outstanding, especially the mud cake for which the restaurant is famous for. I'm not a mud cake lover at all and if it weren't for the advertising would probably not have selected it but I am so, so, glad I did. It was truly to die for and a must for all cake lovers, treat yourself if your up that side of the island

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jethro007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this place if you are staying around lovina, or passing through the north coast. I have eaten here a few times now and always been impressed. Tasty fresh food great on a hot day, or some really nice rich curries are great. Portions are big, prices good for the quality ingredients and service has always been good. A great little spot, about 50m down a lane from the street. Give it a try!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Have had lunch here often. Nice cozy cafe.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very much Thailand inspired menu. Great atmosphere. Down a quiet laneway. Great food. Just kick back and relax.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DayTrader888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food with good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a lovely place for lunch or dinner in Lovina. The Thai food was very tasty. For dessert we tried the chocolate fondant - which was amazing. I recommend visiting the Jasmine Kitchen. Sit upstairs to get a cool breeze.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bendrusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Kitchen also viewed

 
Lovina Beach, Bali
 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
 

Been to Jasmine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing