We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Bali!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Temukus, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liam T
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay in Bali!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Came to North Bali with a large group. This villa fit us all (eight of us) extremely comfortably with plenty of room to spare! Great views, good location and excellent value for money. Found the staff nice, and would be more than happy to recommend to any group looking for a place to stay in North Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views!
Liked least: It was cloudy the day we arrived.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
So glad you enjoyed you stay! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euanmac73
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa on Lovina Beach”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at The Villa's for a wonderful stay in beautiful North Bali.

The Villa is beautifully presented throughout with real 5 star appeal, each of the 5 ensuite rooms are tastefully decorated - it's obvious no expense has been spared on the small things like quality sheets and towels which for many is a minor thing but can make such a big difference. All of us were commenting on how comfortable the beds were. The inside/outside bathrooms are a lovely feature and beautifully created and again going the extra yard with offering all the toiletries and local products was lovely.

The social areas of the house are large and open plan. The kitchen, Brekkie bar, dining and living areas flow naturally on to the main deck overlooking the infinity pool and beach, such a fantastic view of the sea.

For us, the best feature of the Villa was the Pool and the gazebo adjacent right on the beach. We whiled away many hours enjoying watching the kids play in the pool while we caught up on some reading jumping in to cool off as needed. The staff organized a Massues to come round most afternoons - heaven!

The Villa is a lovely place to be, well done in both design and execution. However the real difference can be made with the staff. The Villa comes with four full time staff - Gardner/Ground keeper, housekeeper, cook and security. They were all so fantastic with extra special mention for Ria who can organize anything you want, or any meal you wish. Her Balinese cooking is excellent and definitely on par with many of the restaurants we visited. Putu was a great 5th member of the team as a driver, he took us somewhere different every day and when we left the Villa he drove us over the back roads to Ubud so we could see the old Bali - a wonderful high altitude experience.

The North of the island is such a nice laid back contrast to the hustle and bustle of the South. A lazy beach break in the luxurious villa was just what we were after. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Glad you had a wonderful holiday! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitlinau...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great rooms and an even better view! Only a short distance from restaurants and shops, it was a perfect location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thanks for your review Caitlin. So glad you had a great holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaela K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Every detail of the Villas oozes luxury. From the beachside infinity pool, plush King sized beds and the authentic Balinese cuisine produced by your personal chef! Tucked away from the busy cities, The Villas in Lovina are the perfect place to unwind with access to massages by the beach, your own gym built into the Villa architecture plus a driver to take you to all the local sights including waterfalls, water theme parks and beach clubs (hit up Spice if you are after a good time.)

You can choose to venture out and explore the sights of Bali or spend your time relaxing at the Villa. I loved the outside showers and baths which made me feel like I was in a Pantene advert! They even supply you with local organic face masks, body scrubs and lip balm! You can pretty much have your own day spa without leaving the building!

All the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. One of my fave things was being served fresh spring rolls, mei goreng, fruit juices and banana fritters while taking in the view at the outside dining table.

All the staff are attentive and super friendly. There is a bit of a language barrier to overcome but they attended to our every need. There is nothing like returning from a day of sight seeing with freshly made beds, washed clothes, brilliant air con and plenty of Bintang and food to fill your belly!

They have seriously thought of everything from a sound system to connect your phone so you can jam to tunes while you lay by the pool, wifi so you can make all your Instagram and snapchat friends jelly plus a Nespresso machine! What more could you want!

Only thing I could fault was the wifi didn't quite reach our suite. However after mentioning it to staff they fixed it right away! I was so sad to leave and say goodbye to the staff! But I know I shall definetly return! Best Bali experience I could of hoped for :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thank you Mikaela. So glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing