We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$292
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/01/23
Expedia.com
$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Official Hotel
$243
View deal
Hotels.com$275
Priceline$292
eDreams$292
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
643
363
70
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
643
363
70
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives vervet monkeys watering hole safari lodge big cats bush dinner ceiling fan pasta station water hole nature walk indian food gift shop first stop buffet style dining area mount kilimanjaro early morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We were lucky enough to stay at a few Sereni properties on our recent trip to Kenya and this one is a gem. It's close to the airstrip, close to the Mara River, close to absolutely incredible game viewing and it sits in the shadow of Mount Kilamanjaro too! This is a charming lodge with a friendly and helpful staff. The food is excellent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Our guide was experienced and knowledgeable, as well as fun and informative. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room tip: All the rooms have private balconies and views
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that your overall stay with us was great and you enjoyed the beautiful view of Mt. Kilimanjaro, excellent food, clean room and friendly staff who made your stay a memorable one.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely

Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

A great place to stay for your first safari, you will not be dissapointed by the resort or the wildlife, a hippo came by our dinner table which was cool, would recommend doing a sundown on observation point.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank biggestboy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that your overall stay with us was great and you enjoyed the close view of wildlife from close proximity.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely

Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights in a standard room. Room was very spacious, clean, comfortable bed and beautifully decorated. wonderful staff, delicious food with lot of variety. It is a perfect place to stay. I will highly recommend it

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that your overall stay with us was great from a clean room, comfortable bed to delicious food and wonderful staff.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely

Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 days and had a wonderful stay. It’s located about 90 minutes from the entry gate and about 20 mins from the swamps and plains so very easy access to a lot of wildlife AND Kilimanjaro in the background. Stunning.

Check in/out: super efficient and friendly with excellent meet and greet
Service: top quality throughout. They couldn’t do enough for us
Food: every meal was delicious and cooked perfectly
Rooms: small but with good sized comfy beds, plenty of storage and shower room/bathroom. Electricity plugs and WiFi.
View from restaurant: depending on where you sit the outside views of the plains are excellent.

Overall this was a superb place with great service, food and very close to the amazing Safari at the foot of Kilimanjaro. Very highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank johnnclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that your overall stay with us was great from the food, rooms and general ambiance of the lodge with an amazing safari.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely


Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place in Amboseli! Sitting outside watching the animals walk by very close. Watched an elephant taking a bath. Lots of monkeys zebra, gazelle, birds and lizards. If you want to see animals up close and personal, this is the place! The lodge is very pretty and personnel are friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank macho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that your overall stay with us was great and you enjoyed the flora an fauna within the lodge and friendly staff who took good care of you.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely

Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews