We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$292
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/08/23
Hotels.com
$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/08/23
Expedia.com
$292
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/09/23
Official Hotel$243
eDreams$292
Priceline$292
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
644
363
70
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
644
363
70
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives vervet monkeys watering hole safari lodge big cats bush dinner ceiling fan pasta station water hole nature walk indian food gift shop first stop buffet style dining area mount kilimanjaro early morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a small group and though the lodge is inside the park and ticks some other boxes such as having good staff and all, the actual quality or level of luxury was slightly below my expectation considering the prices / rates that this lodge charges.

However that said I guess in overall terms it is not a bad option just that it should cost less and they should improve their room quality.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NataliaUlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that your overall stay with us was good. However we are sorry to note that the quality of level of luxury did not meet your expectations. We have taken your feedback seriously and positively and we shall take measures to ensure we improve.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely

Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

My first visit and I hope it won't be my last. A great location. The décor, with lovely wall paintings is unusual and so attractive. The staff were great - friendly and helpful, the grounds are well cared for, the food was delicious, the bedroom and bathroom were clean and provided everything a traveller could need.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a good time during stay with us at Amboseli Serena and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the nice room decor, a clean bedroom and bathroom, great food and beautiful gardens. We are happy to note that our staff were able to go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely

Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We spent 2 nights at Amboseli Serena and it’s equal to
Serena Kiliguni. Food first class, rooms excellent the staff couldn’t do enough to assist us. My son is a wheelchair user and their kindness was beyond expectations. Location very good. We saw a great deal of wildlife and lions just outside the lodge. Will def8nately visit again soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank danbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a good time during stay with us at Amboseli Serena and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location and we are happy to note that our staff were able to go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely

Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We did a road trip from the Sarova Salt Lick Lodge. The tarmac and all weather roads were motorable even for small saloon cars. The view of the Mt Kilimanjaro was awesome!
This was our first stay as a family at the Amboseli. It was an excellent and relaxing stay. Having come from the Sarova Salt Lick Lodge, the staff went out of their way to make our stay above average. We enjoyed our meals, the nice rooms and the excellent views from the verandas.
We enjoyed a very special dinner with Masai singing and a talk. The rain interrupted the dinner but we enjoyed the singing and the talk. The Restaurant Manager Stephen was excellent in ensuring that we were very comfortable.
The hill climb in the park was very nice, saw lots of hippo, elephants and lions on our game drives. The lions were hard to find but we eventually saw them and that was the climax of our stay.
We definitely will be going back to the Amboseli Serena.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2020

Dear Marianne W,

Thank you for sparing valuable time to share your wonderful experience with the travel community and we are very delighted that you had a pleasant stay while in Amboseli Serena.

I am also very motivated to hear that our staff made you feel at home and you enjoyed your stay since our staff take great pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way they can. I will be sure to let them all know how much of an impact they made on your experience. More particularly Mr. Stephen the Restaurant Manager.

Thank you very much once again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely

Jeconiah Ojuok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

I think this was my 7th visit there and I love this property. Great location. Small rooms but very comfortable. Very small bathrooms but nicely done. The buffet spread is nice and the view from the rooms are very nice too. Going there again next month!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sachin_Rai_FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your wonderful experience about your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a good time during stay with us at Amboseli Serena and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location, nice comfortable rooms and great food.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Yours Sincerely

Kathurima Mburugu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews