We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view poor breakfast”
Review of Anda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anda Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Bira B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stayed at anda beach hotel at the end of december 2012 to celebrate the new year eve, i came with my little family and we got the room at second floor with sea view and wide window. the view is amazing, the location is beach side with private access to the almost private beach. lack of fresh water at bathroom is very disturbing our shower activity especially when you really need it after take swim at the beach. the room is spacious but no make up room service, the breakfast is too simple comparing with the room price, just a plain fried rice, not tasty, cold. the resto serving many menus but a little too expensive for the taste that you can get. the resto view is great but the food are average and even poor for some kind of menu. this hotel is good for one or two night stay but not for longer than that.

Room Tip: room at the second floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fatma n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

We been in Anda Bungalow which is same owner as in Anda beach but it's not in the beach side and view, but not so far from the beach( 7mins walk to the beach), the price is cheaper. We got nice room compare to others hotels, guesthouses here! Staff here are helpful but a bit cold.

Room Tip: They had a speacial price in off season, i been there at Ramadan month. There are very few tourist a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KhanhHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is refering to the Hotel not the Bungalows. With 800 000 IDR per night the hotel is overpriced (especially as they also wanted 300 000 for the extra bed for our daughter which we refused to pay). The rooms are spacious and nice and the seaview is wonderful, but it does stop at that. There is virtually no service. The breakfast is incredibly simple and there wasn't even any milk or milk powder for the coffe; just eggs and toast. There were only two towels and no cleaning service. The bathroom already looked a bit old and worn down. We have stayed in numerous places over the years in Indonesia and this was certainly one where the price was not quite justified. So on the whole we felt slightly ripped off. There are plenty of other place in and around Pantai Bira where one can get a better deal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Their stone bungalows are situated in a nice garden with a lot of flowers and trees. Our room had two beds, a tiled floor, AC, a bathroom with a western toilet, and was very clean. We had an excellent and quiet sleep. The breakfast was very basic: just some toast and coffee. We were the only guests (late August 2011).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhere A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Agnès v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Gunawan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bira hotels
0 mi away
Salassa Guest House
0.3 mi away
Amatoa Resort
Amatoa Resort
#2 of 4 in Bira
114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cosmos Bungalows
Cosmos Bungalows
#1 of 18 in Bira
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bara Beach Bungalows
1.4 mi away
BaraCoco Bungalows
BaraCoco Bungalows
#2 of 18 in Bira
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nini`s Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Kapogkolang | Bulukumba, Bira, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Bira
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bira
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing