We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”

Bira Beach Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Bira
Restaurant details
PARIS
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went there twice. The food is quite good !
Don't be in a hurry. Yesterday evening, they warned us for a 1-hr waiting. We had our drinks quickly and our meal 70 min later.
Vacations ! Yeahhh !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food excellent / hotel needs some work”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and chose it purely due to its beachside location. The hotel has had no maintenance done on it for years and is very basic with floorboards rotting away. The fresh water can be turned off so you have to make sure the mandi is full if you need some freshening up after swimming. Having said that, it is a perfect spot to stop if you don't mind basic. There is a nightclub/bar across the road so don't expect an early night. The food in the restaurant was excellent and a great place to chill in the evening and watch the sunset. There's some great cafes along the beach as well which I highly recommend you spending some time at to support the locals who live in the shacks they operate their shops from. Despite the basic accommodation, it was a fantastic base to chill for three days.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russianround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We only ate here at the Bira Beach Hotel and Restaurant and only because the actual restaurant we wanted to eat at was full .
And to our surprise the food here was very good . The menu catered for all . My friend had the fish and was really impressed . We had chicken dishes and it was extremely tasty!
So we ate there every evening after this.
Very good service and prices not too bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mantaray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely to sit right over the beach under the stars”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were not staying here but had a good meal to the sound of the waves - well worth the walk along the beach - remember your torch if there is no full moon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kthernehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Due to is awesome location, in front of Bira beach this is a fantastic place for enjoying a Bintang beer in the afternoon looking at the sunset in the sea. The food is also very good.totally recommended

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bira Beach Restaurant also viewed

Bira, South Sulawesi
Bira, South Sulawesi
 

Been to Bira Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing