We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milton Country Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Yatte Yattah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Visiting the area for a wedding, we were very pleasantly surprised by these beautiful cottages.
From the kangaroos on the grass at night, to the breakfast hamper in the morning, it was a relaxing stay. It is a shame we couldn’t stay longer.
The cottage is well appointed. Everything has been thoroughly thought out, with wi-fi, dvd’s, a gas bbq, and a comfortable lounge/daybed on the verandah. The sound of the birds and cicadas soon has you relaxing after the stresses of city living. Delightful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 569MikeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your review Mike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Carol and Kees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Milton Country Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A great place to chill and unwind as we did for the weekend.
The cottage was immaculate and very well appointed.
The only sounds you here are the cicadas and birds - so peaceful
Close enough to pop in to milton if needed.
Thank you for a great break
Will definitely will be coming back soon .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Carol and Kees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

When Carol meets you at the office and tells you all about your cottage you just can't wait to open the door... Well it did not disappoint, from the fully appointed kitchen to the bathroom (with spa) and the lovely bed... Peaceful and surrounded by woodland and no other noises apart from the birds and cicadas in the background. Thank you for the breakfast hamper and all the goodies. We will return and recommend to our friends who visit this way!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horse9735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Milton Country Cottages and we look forward to meeting you again some time.
Carol and Kees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in the Wren cottage which was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and just about anything you could ask for.

Carol our hostess bought our breakfast hamper down which held more than enough for the two of us for the two breakfasts. The birdlife is wonderful and we awoke to birdsong both mornings. I can still picture my wife and I sitting outside watching a satin bower bird forage for his breakfast as we ate ours :-) We used the cottage as a base to visit the local restaurants and attractions.

The Tipsy Fig, St Isadores, the local wood fired Pizza place and Cupitts winery are all worth a visit.

Kees pottery is wonderful, and when we visit next time - and we will - we will have a lesson with him.

Next time we will book the Lyrebird cottage as I think it has a slightly better outlook.

Room Tip: Couples should choose the Lyrebird cottage, although there is nothing wrong at all with teh Wren cot...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajunnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and we are pleased to hear that you like our place enough to return.
Carol and Kees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Where else can you go and have kangaroos jumping around on the lawn in front your cottage? What a find - thank you to all those who recommended this place before us. Three women on a road trip from Sydney to Melbourne - the stop at Milton was one of the highlights. Great accommodation - beautiful breakfast hamper with homemade jam and lovely sourdough from the local bakery. We will definitely plan a trip there again....oh, and to the wonderful clothes shops located in the Milton township. This was a wonderful stop on our journey

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicki407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our breakfast hamper. We hope you enjoyed your shopping and hope to you here again some time.
Carol and Kees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We arrived during a cold snap and found the bare concrete floors very cold. Otherwise enjoyed the serenity & quiet offered by the location. Only a few minutes to Milton and some wonderful foodie destinations makes it a winner. Found the kitchen functional and convenient to use and dishwasher great.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pechfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the peace and quiet here. Our floors are polished concrete at the advice of our architect - this is for environmental reasons as they operate as a heat sink in winter when the sun shines on them and they then release the heat over night. This is an essential aspect of our environmentally friendly design. The combination of these floors, the north-east aspect and Hebel walls makes our cottages cool in summer and warm in winter. We also provide slippers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in March 2013 (Monday and Tuesday) at the Garden Cottage. Carol and Kees are great hosts and they know how to look after the four cottages at Milton country, but especially they know how to attend their guests.

We stayed there for two reasons: wi-fi is available which is free (the reception is excellent) and dogs are allowed at the cottage. There is excellent mobile phone reception as well.

There are two separate bedrooms at the cottage with their own en-suite, so there is a lot of privacy inside of the cottage too. This is certainly a place to relax and you can keep entertain with books, magazines and plenty of games. Carol and Kees have a vast collection of DVDs in their office which can be borrow upon request.

The only minor disappointment was the breakfast hamper, which was just very basic. We think it is far to be considered generous as it is claimed on the website. We found for breakfast two slices of bread, small boxes of cereals, some yoghurt, orange juice, jam, some butter, tea, milk and coffee. Neither eggs nor beacon was provided on the hamper. May be it was the fact we were only two people staying for two days in the Garden cottage. Nevertheless, this was compensated by the bottle of port. Also, we were with our car so we brought plenty of provisions with us such as fruits and goodies, so no problems at all!

Milton town is just 10’ drive from the Milton Cottages where you can find great cafes, restaurants, and pubs.

Carol kindly allowed us for a late check out, no extra charges. Keep up the good service and your kind hospitality. We will be back soon, next time to stay in a Cottage with Spa.

If you are planning to stay here, book directly from www.miltoncountrycottages.com.au

Room Tip: Strongly suggest getting a GPS to get to the Cottage, especially if you arriving at night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanguro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are please you had a nice stay. We look forward to your next visit. We apologise for the amount of breakfast provisions but you arrived earlier that we expected and we had initially only provided for 2 people and there were 4 people. We we quite happy to provide more provisions. The jam is home made plum and lime, the bread is sourdough from our local gourmet bakery and when we can't provide freshly squeezed juice it is good quality 100% juice. We also provide yoghurt, plunger coffee and twinings teas. We advertise our breakfast supplies as "on arrival" so it is to get you started although for most people the amount we provide is enough for a 2 night stay. We hope you will come here again as we are sure you will enjoy the Kookaburra Cottage
Carol and Kees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatte Yattah
5.7 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
577 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bannisters Pavilion
Bannisters Pavilion
#1 of 13 in Mollymook
197 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola
Ingenia Holidays Lake Conjola
#1 of 4 in Lake Conjola
387 reviews
4.2 mi away
Milton Village Motel
Milton Village Motel
#1 of 5 in Milton
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton Country Cottages

Address: 83 Egans Farm Lane, Yatte Yattah, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Yatte Yattah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yatte Yattah
Price Range: $156 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milton Country Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award winning rural retreat offering architect-designed self-contained cottages in a beautiful 12 acre (4 hectares) bush setting. Garden with wild kangaroos, wallabies and beautiful native birds. Huge sunny verandas, spa baths, kitchens with dishwashers. Peaceful and private. A few minutes drive to some of the best beaches in Australia and the historic village of Milton with its interesting cafes, restaurants, boutiques and galleries as well as to the Rick Stein restaurant at Bannisters. Prices include a generous breakfast hamper, complementary port and access to our movie library. Free parking and WiFi access. On-site pottery and gallery with lessons available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Milton Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing