We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milton Country Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Yatte Yattah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Esk, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

After driving from Sydney, we found this beautiful place to rest. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage, which had every thing we needed. Carol was the perfect host you caould imagin. The breakfast basket was filled with goodies, not even the freshly squized orange juice was missing. We stay with friends from Berlin Germany, who liked it just as much as my wife and I. My wife was especially intereste in the pottery, because she is a ceramic artist herself. All in all 5 stars +

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Carol and Kees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My party of 3 adults and 2 young children had a lovely 2-night stay at the 2BR cottage (Kookaburra Cottage, as I believe it's called) which we used as our base to visit Jervis Bay and Clyde River Berry Farm. We were greeted by the resident skippies the moment we turned off the highway which was a real treat for our city kids to be able to see roaming kangaroos exhibiting themselves just outside the cottage. The cottage was comfortable, spacious and well-equipped and ours had a beautiful separate but private spa bath right next door. Milton Country Cottages is simply the perfect medicine for hectic, bustling city life! But the best thing about this place must be the perfect host that Carol is, who from the moment we came in showered us with the utmost care and attention! If we weren't so occupied visiting the Shoalhaven surrounds, would have loved to sip tea over a chat with Carol while the kids ran around and explored the beautiful open spaces. There's wifi connectivity in the cottage so that you could enjoy seclusion without being isolated, if you know what I mean. To get around the area, Jervis Bay is about 20-30 mins drive away, while Milton / Ulladulla, with its eateries and shops, is a short 5-10 mins' drive. But if you do visit, save some time for discovering Milton Country Cottages itself especially its quaint pottery gallery and studio. This place is a wonderful self-catering getaway (Carol provides an awesome breakfast basket packed with fresh produce) for family or a group of friends and will certainly be enjoyed by both young and old.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lminhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Milton Country Cottages and that you enjoyed your visit to the Clyde River Berry farm, especially a great experience for city children!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage with the spa in the room outside for a special weekend away by ourselves (for the first time without our toddler).
It was a wonderful stay! The cottage is set in tranquil bushland, we sat on the outdoor seats sipping port or coffee and watching the kangaroos relaxing on the grass right outside the back door and listening to the beautiful birds in the trees nearby.
The service was outstanding too. Carol was very welcoming, friendly and attentive, genuinely caring about the guests.
The cottage had everything we could possibly need, including toiletries, slippers, bathrobe, hairdryer, DVDs, games, music in the spa room, a BBQ, battery operated candles, blankets on the seats outside, a large bathroom, comfy couches...a very comfortable home.
The breakfast hamper was amazing with fresh squeezed orange juice, organic yogurt, museli from the gourmet deli in Milton, fresh ground coffee, bacon, eggs and more.
We will be back.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom cottage with outdoor spa is towards the back of the property and has lots of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janem78art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review - its much appreciated.
Carol and Kees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Comfortable and spacious accomodation, with personal attention from Carol. A geat place to just chill and relax, fire up the barbie sit outside and watch the Kangaroos and in the evening listen to the many sounds of the forest.
We just wish we had discovered this place earlier, we liked it so much we returned for a second stay...a week after our first !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you Stephen. We are appreciate your review and it was lovely to meet you and your family both times!
Carol and Kees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable accommodation and having seperate ensuites in our two bedroom cottage was a real treat for two singles travelling together. Seperate lounge and lovely outside areas to sit and admire the garden and wildlife. A potters studio with beautiful unique pieces was an added bonus, as was the wonderful friendliness on initial enquiry to great hospitality throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YarraVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, your constructive suggestions (which we have implemented) and for alerting us that the flying foxes are back! We hope you enjoy your pottery pieces.
Carol and Kees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A quiet serene location with a lovely bushland outlook and beautifully maintained grounds. Cottages are modern, tastefully decorated and very well appointed. The kitchen has everything needed including a dishwasher, large refrigerator, a good selection of Twinings tea and ground coffee with plunger. The bathroom has an extra large shower and a nicely sized spa bath that is ideal for 2 people. Outside, and under cover, is a bbq and day bed for lazing around, reading and generally soaking in the tranquil surrounds. The breakfast hamper that included juice, bread, eggs, butter, milk, cereals etc hit the spot.

The hosts (Carol and Kees) are terrific and bubbly Carol ensured that we were comfortably settled. Nothing was too much of a problem and Carols local knowledge was a boon especially when it came to choosing an excellent restaurant in nearby in picturesque Milton. Only a short drive away are the lovely beaches of Narrawallee and Mollymook.

All in all, we wanted for nothing – except maybe for a few extra days there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

What a delight it was to stay at Milton Country Cottages! Carol and Kees have built this little piece of paradise with their special touch.. Carol 's friendly persona was the perfect greeting at this little haven on the beautiful South Coast. The accommodation was very comfortable, everything you needed was at hand, including jump leads for my old banger which failed to start one morning! But, with Kees help I was on my way again. Kangaroos munching away at the grass at your door, birds of all sorts to keep you company, and the little frogs in the dam, all made this brief stay of mine a lovely memory. The grounds are a delight to wander around, or to sit in and ponder. Both Carol and Kees prove are the perfect hosts, and Kees talents as a potter are more than evident in and around the property. The beautiful hand basins and various works of his own creation, are displayed around the property. I can 't wait to return! Thank you Carol and Kees.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J, Owner at Milton Country Cottages, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We appreciate your thoughtful review and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Carol and Kees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatte Yattah
5.7 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
570 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
5.7 mi away
Bannisters Pavilion
Bannisters Pavilion
#1 of 13 in Mollymook
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Milton Village Motel
Milton Village Motel
#1 of 5 in Milton
93 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Milton Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton Country Cottages

Property: Milton Country Cottages
Address: 83 Egans Farm Lane, Yatte Yattah, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Yatte Yattah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yatte Yattah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milton Country Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award winning rural retreat offering architect-designed self-contained cottages in a beautiful 12 acre (4 hectares) bush setting. Garden with wild kangaroos, wallabies and beautiful native birds. Huge sunny verandas, spa baths, kitchens with dishwashers. Peaceful and private. A few minutes drive to some of the best beaches in Australia and the historic village of Milton with its interesting cafes, restaurants, boutiques and galleries as well as to the Rick Stein restaurant at Bannisters. Prices include a generous breakfast hamper, complementary port and access to our movie library. Free parking and WiFi access. On-site pottery and gallery with lessons available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Milton Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing