We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant wooden cabins” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant wooden cabins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice, cosy wooden cabins, friendly ambiance, quiet, very good sleep quality and only a short drive from Dead Sea away and the nature around it is awesome. Absolutely recommended. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Review274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

It's a good place to stay, but be aware that it is quite far away from the Dead Sea. The cabins were big and clean with everything you might need (coffee, tea, whirlpool, veranda etc). Unfortunately, the only grocery store in the neighbourhood was closed and we were advised to drive 40 min to the next store. There are bikes to rent? Noone told us. A pool? We didn't know. All in all we were a bit disappointed by the service given. They basically gave us the key.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sospresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you're travelling by car and want to explore the Dead Sea area - this is the place to stay. And in the evening, just seat outside the bungalow with cold beer and watch the desert. It's a quiet, comfortable place to sleep. Nice and friendly owner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Large cabins, comfortable and very well furnished: A/C, jacuzzi, big screen TV, microwave oven just to mention some highlights. Very clean and very well kept (I would have said "new" but Belfer's is not new in hospitality: 10 years experience with these cosy cabins!)
The location is remote enough to let you discover the essence of the nature of the Dead Sea, and leave the touristic places apart. But also, it is close enough to enjoy easily all the beauty of geology and archeology that you may want from such a place. Relax and quiet are ensured, as well as adventure on bikes and/or jeep drives in the surrounding desert.
BBQ and cooking facilities for a great camping-like experience, or excellent local/american food delivered on demand with passion and professional service by Dyana from Arizona: just call her with 24h advance for breakfast and with 2h advance for lunch and dinner!
Excellent guests: flexible and available for any request or suggestion.
We will be back soon!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ElisabettaD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
208 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Belfers. The cabins are very modern - the word "cabin" can evoke a very rustic impression, but these cabins aren't rustic. Large-screen tv, modern heating/air conditioning, jacuzi, etc. The kitchen has a full-sized refrigerator, sink, & microwave. There is a hot-plate just outside the front door along with a couple of pans where you can cook. There is a restaurant in the moshav, be we didn't try it. One of the residents will cook and deliver dinner - we did try it, and it was very good and reasonably priced. There is a grocery store where we purchased breakfast foods (eggs, milk, etc) and we made out own breakfast daily.

The moshav is quite large, which isn't initially obvious. It includes the largest date tree farm in Israel, among many other crops.

Ya'akov and Michal run the cabins and do a fantastic job - always available for any issues.

The location is about 20-30 minutes away from the Dead Sea beaches, and is an ideal quiet location if you don't want to stay in one of the high-end resort hotels - which we did visit. The "resort" hotels at the Dead Sea were definitely NOT the kind of place we'd want to stay (the clientele at these resort hotels were anything but "high end"!) - Belfers is a much better choice.

Belfers is HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

went with my wife and baby to dead sea to get away from some jerusalem rain and cold... and got much more! besides the 80 degree summer weather i got to meet and stay by these very nice people (moshavniki'm) clean beautiful fresh wooden cabin amazing surrounding veiws and some fresh vegetables picked from yakoovs own fields.... was really an experiance would recomment to anyone ....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emk1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakkum Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Belfer's Cabin are family run by a lovely couple who makes their guests relaxed and welcomed. I like the simple yet fully furnished and equipped wooden cabin. I find the location of Neot Hakikar well suited for those that seek a more down to earth accommodation where you can meet the local people and get a sense of the place. In stark contrast to a touristy hotel where. Do not miss Yaakov's garden and orchard where he creates different installations according to his flights of imagination. Highly recommended and always a pleasure to come back to.

Room Tip: all cabins are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neot HaKikar
18.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
18.1 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
18.4 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
16.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
18.1 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins

Property: Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins
Address: Neot HaKikar 86905, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Neot HaKikar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Neot HaKikar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins are located in Neot Hakikar, a small peaceful village by the Dead Sea, overlooking an amazing desert landscape. Our wooden cabins are the best option for private accommodation in the area. The beautiful cabins are suitable for couples or families. Each cabin includes a bedroom, gallery with 3 children's beds, living room, satellite TV, attached bathroom with Jacuzzi bathtub and a small equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfer`s Dead Sea Cabins Hotel Neot Hakikar
Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins Neot HaKikar, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing