We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A secluded paradise"”
Joglo Lata Lama a 3 bedroom stunning original Boutique Villa. Lovina`s Hidden Gem
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Joglo Lata Lama a 3 bedroom stunning original Boutique Villa. Lovina`s Hidden Gem
Poolside Bale at Joglo Lata Lama, Boutique Villa Your own secluded private pool & Tropical Gardens. Perfect spot to unwind and relax .300mts to Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Joglo Lata Lama a 3 bedroom stunning original Boutique Villa. Lovina`s Hidden Gem
Poolside Bale at Joglo Lata Lama, Boutique Villa
Your own secluded private pool & Tropical Gardens. Perfect spot to unwind and relax .300mts to Beach
Private Sanctuary just for you and yours
Giant Pool Side Sofa. Just perfect for massages and snoozes
4x9mt Private Pool
Front Terrace at Joglo Lata Lama
Poolside Lounging at Joglo Lata Lama
The cosy Cottage on the Lotus Pond
Cosy Cottage interior. Antique four poster bed
Blessings from Ganesha as you arrive at Joglo Lata Lama Boutique Villas
A stunning collection of three hand crafted original Boutique vintage villas- Lovina North Bali
Ensuite bathroom
Master Bedroom
The Green Room
Open plan living
Well equipped island kitchen , the heart of the villa
kitchen
Great space for entertaining
Antique Day Bed
Original carved day bed
tropical open air shower
Hand crafted ceramic tiles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A secluded paradise"”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lata Lama is so beautiful and stunning.the villa's are sheer luxury and very comfortable and stylish, a place to relax in your own private beautiful walled garden and pool. The villa we stayed in was decorated with fabulous furniture, traditional style with a modern twist, the huge bed is so so comfy and the bed linen so crisp and cosy. A fantastic breakfast was delivered each morning, not at a set time, just leave your door open and 15 mins later it is delivered! The villa/pool/gardens were cleaned every day and the owner Seger and his staff looked after us and nothing was too much trouble. This is a place we will definitely come back too!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Lata Lama. You were wonderful guests and we enjoyed having you stay with us.
Hopefully see you on your next Bali trip .. Soon.
All the very best from us all at Lata Lama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jetsetlad...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such an amazing place to stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I tam from Singapore and it was my first time in Bali. And somehow I was really interested in seeing the North of Bali, just get away from the crowds for a while and I was luck I found Lata Lama..seriously, I loved every corner in that beautiful hotel. I must have taken 1000 photos :} Just check out the website for the images and you will get an idea of what I am talking about. It feels like you are on a private spa retreat next to the rice fields. And on top of that I is just so BEAUTIFUL and cozy like you are living in your favorite pages of a décor magazine.

The owner Kim and her Lata Lama family are absolutely warm and welcoming! I had a great relaxing time there with lots of good sleep ..each house has a pool, so it is private cozy relaxing and perfect for a romantic getaway or families or you just go there by yourself like I did and enjoy it solo..!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet area and decor
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Dear Jet Set Lady,
It was wonderful to host you at Lata Lama , the phots you took are truly amazing.
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your Bali Holiday and hope to see you again on these shores again in the near future.
With warm Regards & Thanks
Kim Seger & all the crew at Lata Lama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lata Lama is the most amazing place we have stayed in 4 months of travelling Southeast Asia.
Surrounded by paddy fields the beautiful wooden house has its own private pool and fully and beautifully equipped kitchen. The attention to detail in all aspects of the complex is staggering. Each house being it's own oasis of calm and tranquility, with a perfectly quiet location by the beach, but still only 5 mins away from bars and restaurants. The staff and owners were so welcoming and attentive, organising trips to the local waterfalls and dolphin watching, which is highly recommended. We were told to treat the place like home and were in turn welcomed as family. Could not rate it highly enough. We were very sad to leave. Bagus! Outstanding! Terimakasih Lata Lama!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Dear Martin,
Thank you so much for your glowing review... it means so much to us that you came as a guest and left us a friend... with gratitude. Come back and see us soon.
kim Seger and all the Lata Lama crew... Big thanks x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfandb
Francavilla Al Mare, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“absolutely stunning ...”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

felt like arriving in heaven and haven't even left the villa yet. Every villa is amazing, all with own pool and the main villa is outstanding. Perfect retreat for anyone ... solo, groups or families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Thank you Simone,
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Happy travels
Lata Lama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Émilie P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Merci Emilie,
Please come back and see us again soon. We are so happy you had a great stay with us at Lata Lama and a wonderful holiday.
Many thanks
Kim Seger & all the Lata Lama crew x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing