We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our time here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved our time here”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

What to say!! Great food, ballinese as well as western dishes...simple and tasty. Greek salad !! perfect after many rice dishes!! Accommodation simple but all that is needed. Clean bathroom, clean beds, fans that work and balcony over the pool area. really lovely.
Had yoga upstairs above the restaurant - ideal to look out at the sea, stretch and relax! perfect.
Owners very friendly but not in your face or pushy.
Not plush but we'd come back very happily!

Room Tip: Upstairs - have a chair facing the mountains behind the villa.... front faces pool and little seavie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    65
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
61
76
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
146 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed one night with kids. This is a slightly aging hotel (although recently renovated) with somewhat threadbare bedding but the rooms are clean, there's a fan and A/C, and a fridge with very well priced beverages. There's a small pool, but our kids skipped it to spend almost all of this time on the beach (which is directly in front of the lounge chairs and restaurant, and so is fantastic for parents of kids you want to keep an eye on). Gus and Sandy were extremely friendly and helpful, as was Neuman the chief of staff (?).

Room Tip: If you have kids go for the family room, which has a king and a set of bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pomacentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location, good service, clean, unique bathroom. Really worth it. Will I come back here if I visit Lovina again? Of course! The beach in front of the hotel is clean. However, to the sides of the beach, there are local villages, and the beach itself is a bit dirty. Basic amenities are in here, the only thing missing is TV, shampoo and safe deposit box (I don't need them). They'll arrange for you if you are interested for snorkeling and dolphin watch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwardkusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

It was a nice surprise to find a place actually living up to the photos you see posted on the internet when booking. Even though I only spent one night at Lovina I can definitely say this hotel is a lovely place where I will stay again when I come back to Bali to experience the north and west of the island. Right at the beach, quiet (except for the waves that is), clean, very friendly and attentive staff, and all for a very reasonable price. When I wanted to pay for the room in the morning and didn't have enough money (they don't take cards) they put their trust in me and let me drive off in search for an ATM with the promise to come back with more cash. Thanks for a good nights rest in a comfy bed.

Room Tip: I liked my upstairs room with the balcony in front of it, view of rice field one side, view over cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corikra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Everytime we go to Lovina, we always stay here. The room was not too small, was clean, and the shower was good. It has a small garden and a restaurant facing the beach. We went here once for Nyepi, and we had a good quiet experience. The staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant has nice drinks menu. The location is not far from the town but hidden in a serene area. It's perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ochie_DeMeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Yes ,the villa agung is too nice for me and I will stay there again if come back to Lovina,without hesitation.

The room is so beautiful and so Bali,I will never forget the pebbles and the stone statue of Buddha in the bathroom.I like the design,connect eveyroom with a long veranda and a chair there ,we close to our friends,just like the dream house in my childhood.

The pool is more like a garden view ,with the blooming frangipani and the Bali style bale.

Our second floor's room though a platform get the public veranda with leisure.So amazing!A wooden house facing to the sea.Very comfortable palce.There are so many books and wonden chairs,a great place for lounging,reading ,resting,singing,relaxing,even for videotel with your family.The wifi is pretty well.

I feel stay the wooden veranda holds the whole Lovina.I need't go out at all.Smiling girls took their special pancakes and fruit boats for us.

The house is simple and cheap,but we experience our most happy hours there .

Room Tip: Senond floor rooms are more interesting,convenient to the public wooden veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Villa Agung serves wonderful food and drinks, so you could easily just spend your days lounging in the breezy upstairs veranda, reading, resting or getting bodywork. The pool is small but clean and nice for a dip. If you're up for a little adventure, take the morning dolphin watch boat or make your way into town to walk around.

There was not reliable wi-fi when we were there, so we found a restaurant in town that had it, and where we felt welcome to have an extended lunch while checking our mail, etc.

We rented a scooter, which made the trip into town simple. The hosts will be glad to help you obtain a scooter, or get a shuttle ride, or even drive you themselves!

Room Tip: Aircon was helpful to have for sleeping. The second-floor rooms have more privacy than first-floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spark_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Agung Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Agung Beach Inn

Property: Villa Agung Beach Inn
Address: Jl. Singaraja-Seririt, 2007, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Agung Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the beach, a small boutique hotel with intimate courtyard pool. Rooms are creatively decorated and have private bathroom, air conditioning, mosquito netting, stocked fridge, tea making facilities. Excellent beachside restaurant with amazing menu and freshly cooked food, small salon and lounge with free library. Spotlessly clean. Welcoming and informative staff. Free guided visits locally. Transport to Lovina or Singaraja at night for small fee. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Attention to detail. Helpful hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Agung Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Agung Beach Hotel Lovina Beach
Hotel Agung Beach
Villa Agung Beach Inn Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing