We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

just had my third vist to villa agung beach inn, I love this place, the owners sandy and gus are great, very helpful, i have said before how much i love this place and why, this time i will show you why in photos

Room Tip: i don't think it matters, i have stayed in 3 different rooms, up stairs and down stairs, i enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimsbalikids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    65
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
61
76
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

After 3+ hours of driving in the dark on winding mountain roads, we arrived at Lovina's Villa Agung Beach Inn. We checked in at 8:30PM and were starving. Although the kitchen was already closed, the staff re-opened the kitchen for us because they didn't want their guests to go hungry. Shower layout was a bit odd...because there is no curtain or shower glass, the water splashed everywhere so be extra careful when walking on the bathroom tile after someone showers...it's wet and slippery! We met the owners, Sandy and Gus, the next morning at breakfast and they were super sweet. The location of the villa is just steps from the volcanic black sand beach, next to the Bali Sea. It's very charming and laid-back. Definitely recommend for travelers wanting a different Bali experience.

PS - If we had waken up earlier, we would have had the chance to go out on the outriggers and see dolphin feeding...but we overslept. Lovina, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YRLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhout, Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Ok, the rooms are simple (say backpackershotel) but really comfortable. If you're with kids, they can stay at bunk beds and you have your own outdoor bath room.

What makes this hotel really nice is that it is perfectly located right at the beach. So you'll enjoy drinks at the bar while watching the sunset. Add to that the really good & tastefull menu and the nice hosts, Gus and Sandy. And there you have this lovely place!
And if you have any doubts about the size of the pool: we didn't hear the kids about the pool being too small, they enjoyed it as much as any other. And about the delphin watching: the jukung (fishers boat) picks you up right at the beach in front of the hotel. How easy is that?

Room Tip: if you're a family of 6 people; they also have a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twiggy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

My Bali trip started off fantastic and only got better by the day whilst staying at Villa Agung
in North Bali.

From the kitchen Ladies to the maintence and the beach sellers to the owners .

I can not stop praising this one place which has set my memories of bali forlife and it is here it will be,I come everytime i am in Bali.

Leo and friends and others that sold to Me and the owners Sandy n Gus were just fantastic.

Nyoman the handyman ? No way, Nyoman the Greatest organiser there is for trips and
tours and sightseeing and getting to know the place.......He is just the perfect compliment to Bali and more copies should be made of him.

Lovina and the hotel Villa Agung, from meals to rest to sightseeing to adventure and dancing, it has it all and if A rest is what you are after, then head to Villa Agung in North Bali.

Cost from denpasar bali to Lovina for 2 people 500k about 3-5 hrs in a taxi and can make as many stops on the way as your travelling there.

Despite the negative reports or feedback if there are any, You can take my and my partners word for it, two fussy aussies.

Lovina is rest and recreation retreat from kuta/legian and it is a touch of paradise to be experienced to be believed.


Afurther indepth review to follow upon returning to Melbourne Australia to follow.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanne2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

Hotel is right on the beach and you get to see the amazing sunsets in their relaxing viewing area. Staff were great and we ended up eating at the hotel everynight. Owner was on hand to answer any questions and give advice, great host!
Rooms were a little basic - but for the price fantastic - 2 balconies, good walk in shower, aircon etc.
A couple of things to note:
Lovina town is a bus ride away (cheap and easy though)
Pool on the website looks great - it is very small though
I loved shopping from my sunbed on the beach - but that's not for everyone! The locals visit daily to offer their goods - and if you barter you can get some great deals on clothes!

Overall would recommend - it was a fantastic base in Lovina, staff, service, views were fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireP1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

The Villa Agung is a wonderfull small Hotel with a small Pool in a nice garden directly on the beach. The american Host is a very nice man. He likes to be with his guest to answer questions and to give them the fealing being welcome and home. His charmant and special way makes everything easy. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The employees are very friendly and the food is delicious and fresh. You can book trips for reasonable prices. A place to come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Really nice hotel with everything we required for a few days break. Ideal place to stay to go on the Dolphin boat trip for R70,000 pp. If you have already booked elsewhere on a package in Bali it would be worthwhile considering booking in at this hotel and doing the dolphin trip rather than paying the extortionate trip rates from Kuta, Seminyak, etc. - it would probably be cheaper and you can get a sightseeing tour (inc. Mengwi, Ubud, the twin lakes, waterfalls, temples, etc.) on the way there and back by hiring a car and driver (between $400-500,000 per day) especially if there are 4 of you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Agung Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Agung Beach Inn

Property: Villa Agung Beach Inn
Address: Jl. Singaraja-Seririt, 2007, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Agung Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the beach, a small boutique hotel with intimate courtyard pool. Rooms are creatively decorated and have private bathroom, air conditioning, mosquito netting, stocked fridge, tea making facilities. Excellent beachside restaurant with amazing menu and freshly cooked food, small salon and lounge with free library. Spotlessly clean. Welcoming and informative staff. Free guided visits locally. Transport to Lovina or Singaraja at night for small fee. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Attention to detail. Helpful hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Agung Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Agung Beach Hotel Lovina Beach
Hotel Agung Beach
Villa Agung Beach Inn Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing