We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Bima Sena paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Bima Sena by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bima Sena by night
Villa Bima Sena
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa Bima Sena by night
Villa Bima Sena
view from the villa
Beautifull See
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kaylene A...
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bima Sena paradise”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our week long stay at Bima Sena Villa, Lovina was the highlight of our trip to Indonesia. The villa is surrounded by tranquil tropical gardens, is beachfront, private pool and gazebo and beautifully furnished indoor and outdoor areas. We loved it and look forward to returning one day. Many interesting and beautiful places to visit nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank Kaylene Ann, we also look forward to see you again, thank you for staying with us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichieTho...
Knutsford
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Having been to Bali many times, usually staying in Ubud, we wanted to find a new bit to explore, and The Wife came across Villa Bema Sena, which is on the north coast, about half an hour from Singaraja.

We paid the extra for a car and driver, and Gilan duly appeared on time in Ubud to collect us and drive us up to the villa. It is an absolute no-brainer to hire the car for the duration of your stay - the villa is off the beaten track and to go anywhere you'll need to drive, and I would strongly advise against driving yourself on Bali's roads! Gilan was superb - a lovely man, patient, fun and engaging, and he genuinely became a friend during our stay there.

The villa comes with a staff of two girls who do the cooking and cleaning, and will provide massages for a very moderate sum. Both Ayu and Dewi were lovely - big beaming smiles every morning, and delicious food cooked to order (you just decide what you want and pay for the ingredients the night before). There are also two security guards who patrol day and night, and who will also greet you with big welcoming smiles.

The villa itself is stunning - on arrival we were shown around, then the girls made themselves scarce so we could walk around with open mouths - beautifully and tastefully decorated and appointed with Balinese statues everywhere, a TV and DVD player if you like that sort of thing, and a decent amp with speakers to connect your iPod to (with an aux in cable - no iPod dock). The bathrooms have good, hot showers, and are completely covered by roof but with a semi-open back wall, so you get to hear the sea and the birds as you shower!

As there were just two of us, we didn't need all 3 bedrooms, but all 3 are beautifully appointed, with very comfortable beds with mosquito nets, air-con, big wardrobes with a safe, and all are en-suite. They are also huge!

The gardens are gorgeous - frangipani and bamboos, statuary, and the most stunning view of the sea. The gardens back directly onto a narrow strip of black sandy beach, and whilst it's not a private beach, it is only used by locals who jog along or occasionally play in the sea. It also means that if you do opt to go dolphin watching - do! - then you'll be picked up at 6am by boat, right outside your villa - how cool is that?

The veranda is brilliant - all set under the eaves of the house for shade, with a very impressive table and chairs, and rattan furniture to relax in.

The pool is brilliant - I don't know if it was heated, but it was gently warm and beautifully clear - perfect to slip into after a morning's sightseeing with Gilan.

The only thing I would improve: the main living room doesn't have air-con, so effectively (for us Europeans anyway) it becomes unusable, even with the ceiling fans on full. However, that could just be me - The Wife wasn't bothered and as we sat on the veranda anyway it wasn't too much of an issue.

Absolutely loved Villa Bima Sena, and it is one of the most gorgeous places I've ever stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you very much for such a detailed report, I'am sitting here reading with a big smile, this is what we want for our guest, a super Holiday, hope you visit us again in the future. Thanx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swb84
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wow, amazing”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for 4 nights in September 2017. This was possibly the best villa we've had the pleasure of staying at. Set right on the beach, this place was even better than the photos.

The villa had several members of staff. Ayu and Sepi who cleaned the villa, cooked us delicious dinner/breakfast, cleaned our laundry and gave us a massage were amazing and so personable - a real credit to this place. There was also a manager, 2 security staff, a gardener and drivers who were all so friendly and helped to make our stay perfect.

The villa itself was huge and spotlessly clean. The outside areas were impeccable, beautiful gardens and a large infinity pool looking out to the sea.

We also took a boat to see dolphins, which picked us up from the beach outside the villa. This was arranged through he manager. Absolutely brilliant.

Astonishing value for money. We'd definitely stay here again.

Fond memories and so sad to leave. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
It was great to meet you both, hope we meet again, you are more than welcome !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moirfamil...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shhh.... we found paradise AGAIN...”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is not a review I want to write.....why? Because I don't want word to get out about how good Villa Bima Sena is and then not be able to get back in. For my family it really is that good! But it may not be for everyone, it is in North Bali 3 hours drive away from the frenetic energy of Kuta and Seminyak.

If you want a hideaway to laze by and in the pool, a place to reconnect and spend time with the family and or friends, drink lots of Bintang, then this is the place to do it. If you want to go out and visit places you can, just ask the staff and they will arrange a car for you. The staff Budi, Sepi and Ayu are just BRILLIANT and will do all they can to look after you and make your holiday the best ever. The girls cooking is awesome and pancakes for breakfast so decidant. They are pretty good at massages too.

We have been lucky enough to stay in some pretty fantastic places around Bali (intercontinental, Pan PAC, Kunja etc). we used to stay in Seminyak now we don't want to stay anywhere else but Bima Sena in Brong Bong. For value for money, for this family it really is paradise and why we have now stayed twice and why we will definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Hey Meaghan, Thank you, I have a big smile on my face, you were also brilliant Guest. Hope to see you back next year !! warm wishes and with Love, Karin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BLISS”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Bima Sena Villa. The villa was wonderfully appointed and the staff all ensured that we were well taken care of.

We enjoyed massages, manicures and pedicures as well as beautiful meals. The North of Bali is beautiful to visit and we went on day trips to canoe, snorkel and treks to waterfalls that were arranged by the staff.

The setting is Magic. We spent time by the pool, sitting on the beach and enjoying the beautiful surroundings. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and water view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you Lisa, we will be happy when you come back with your family, warm wishes,

Karin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sinfrank
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, off the beaten track”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed as a family with two young kids in March 2015 in Villa Bima Sena.
The location, though being away from any amenity by at least 30 min. car ride, is a very relaxing and spacious place with everything working well.
The staff takes good care of you and Budi, the manager, is very attentive and addresses small hiccups effectively. The cooking staff was new so we experienced a few minor let-downs but overall, as is the Balinese People's trait, everyone was very friendly and forthcoming.
Special kudos to Yus, our freelance driver, who was always on time, shared a good story to listen to and was a patient and safe driver.
So, in a nutshell, we enjoyed our stay there and if the beach would be a bit more inviting and some minor quirks would not have appeared, the stay would have been a perfect one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranqility at sea side
Liked least: A bit too far away for my personal liking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing