We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd visit even better”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Heelerdog
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2nd visit even better”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was our 2nd visit to Villa Bekul and it really has got even better, knowing the area a bit better helped but it was really down to the staff. Kadek and Dewa have gone to a whole new level with their cooking and the presentation of the food is as good as you'll get at any restaurant, every thing they cooked was delicious. We visited this time with another couple, it was their first visit to Bali and our stay at Villa Bekul has helped them become hooked, the efforts all the staff go to to make your visit enjoyable is excellent. There isn't much better in life than sitting by the pool at the villa taking in the majestic view and enjoying a beer. I'm sure any one who stays here will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay again and that it was even better than the first time! We hope to welcome you again in the future to celebrate your 3th time in villa Bekul!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heelerdog
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect family Villa”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of the villa is a little bit out of Lovina but this is easily over come by hiring a car or scooter or using the great Bob Bali driver. The views are stunning, you can see the sunsets over the water with the volcano on Java in the back ground, all the staff are amazing and will do every thing they can to make your stay amazing, the food Kadek and Dewa cook is fantastic and there is no need to leave the villa if you don't want to as they can even arrange beer to be delivered. We didn't go to Sing Sing 1 or 2 waterfalls only number 3 which is an adventurous trek, not suited to small children but well worth it with a great swim in the waterfall pool at the end. The road up to the villa is very steep so if you hire a car make sure it has some power if fully loaded as it will need it, we hired a Suzuki Katana and it would only make it up with the driver and 1 passenger, funny for me but not so much for the ones who had to walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Bekul so much! The staff loved to take care of you and we hope to welcome you back anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect start of our holiday!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is fantastic! Spacious rooms, all spotless clean. The outdoor shower for every room is nice, showering under the stars. The staff is great! They are very helpfull, and cooking is very good! From the big pool in front of the house you have a magnificent view over the sea!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merelbrun...
United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large luxury villa with awesome view in authentic northern Bali”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Bekul is a 5-bedroom luxury villa against a hill near Lovina. It has an awesome 15m (or is it 20m!) pool and an amazing view that stretches all the way to the ocean. The garden is a haven of serenity, nicely landscaped and well maintained. The two ladies who look after the house can cook you a delicious breakfast and in fact any meal that you like, they are so kind and caring yet very respectful of your privacy.
We spent 5 nights here and could have stayed much longer! You can spend the day simply relaxing or go out (call driver Bob! he is fantastic) to visit any of the water falls nearby, one is at a short stroll away. We went to see the dolphins and were happy that we followed Bob's advice: it was only us and two other boats instead of the masses that all go out at the same time.
If you are planning to visit Bali and want to have that island feeling, go to the unpretentious northern end and stay in Villa Bekul!
NB there is a Nespresso machine, just be sure to bring your own cups!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the cooking
Liked least: pillows a bit hard
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandAMelb...
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the villa on a Sunday well after 5 pm and were met by the staff who greeted us warmly, we stayed for 10 nights and the staff were there every day, even though they were suppose to have a day off they were very helpful and done some great meals.
The villa is big with 5 bedrooms and is very nice, the only problem is that the top bedroom which is rated as the master bedroom gets very hot and does not cool down, the air conditioner is not big enough to do anything in this room, it does have a fan but as the bed has a canopy over the bed it stops the flow of air over you and all you get is a slight draft, the other bedrooms were nice and cool.
It has great views and a fantastic swimming pool, but is a bit hard to have a walk around the area as it is on the top of a hill and is very steep, that steep that some restaurants couldn't pick us up. The villa has information about free transfers to some restaurants we used one and got charged $27 taxi fee so if using them check first. The spice club was good free transfers and a discount. We used the villa car pick up (Bob Bali) and drop off so we had no troubles finding the villa, we also used Bob Bali for tours and he was the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Very isolated and a slow electric kettle.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pris-moes
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely!!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The villa is so beautiful.
The staff is amazing and so friendly. We had a very nice stay. Thank you so much for everything!!! If you stay in lovina i would recommend this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily G
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had seven of us staying at the villa for 7 nights and it was a wonderful week full of sunshine, relaxation and fun. The villa was just what we were looking for - a secluded location where we could sit in the sun, have a glass of wine and swim in the pool for hours. What made our week was the wonderful ladies who cook, clean and help take care of the villa. Their charm, generosity and dedication to the details at the villa made our stay special. For this time, we wanted a secluded location, so this spot was perfect. Next time we go to northern Bali we may try a location that isn't so far removed, so we don't have to rely on a driver to get us everywhere. The electricity did go off a few times during the week; however, this can be normal for when you visit Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host ladies and the swimming pool.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing