We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place to be!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HettyLouw...
Pamplona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a great place to be!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We already experienced Villa Bayu last year and we enjoyed it so much that this time we came back with all our children.
What a wonderful holiday, what a great place to be with your family. We all enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, the swimming pool with the amazing views and the excellent Indonesian food (especially the soto!) prepared by the most wonderful and dearest staff you can imagine.
We made some daytrips, dolphin spotting and snorkelling and the young ones also visited the Gili’s Islands and Nusa, but most of the time we stayed in Villa Bayu, once you enter the house, you don’t want to leave.
Next year again?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
We love it when people enjoy their stay and want to return! Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Angelique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marloesro...
1 review
“Paradise in Bali”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for almost two weeks at Villa Bayu and it was amazing. The staff is really kind, helpfull and lovely, the food they prepare is healthy,tastefull and simply great. the location is perfect, the swimmingpool is the right size and gets cleaned everyday. The rooms are big and clean and the beds are dream to sleep in. We enjoyed our stay so much and we recommend it to everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind comments, please tell all your friends about us!

Kind regards
Angelique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartineK2...
1 review
“1 word is enough: Paradise!”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

In February 2016 I have visited my in-laws who rented the house for a longer period. Together with my sister in law we arrived after a long journey into this paradise. The staff had prepared an amazing lunch, we felt an enormous warm welcome. My room was very spacious and clean. The great lunch was only the beginning of their good quality of cooking, I really loved their prepared lunches and dinners. The house is located in a very calm area with a great sea-view. I am very thankful I could stay in this beautiful house, where it is easy to relax and enjoy the holidays.
Best Regards Martine

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind comments, we hope you can visit us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathKurt
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best Villa's I've ever stayed at”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in villa Bayu with friends for a week in April. The location was perfect with great views of the ocean and overlooking Lovina. The villa itself was spotless and immaculately maintained throughout our stay. The food prepared by the staff was so good we ate almost all our meals at the villa. Everything was just perfect.
There are a lot of things to do within a quick drive of the villa including dolphin watching. Snorkelling trips are a little further but well worth the drive.
Because the villa was so good we spent most of our time just relaxing around the villa swimming pool.
I would highly recommend a stay at villa Bayu if you are looking for a base or place to just relax at in the north of Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and friendliness of the staff & quality of the villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henny v
Baarn, The Netherlands
1 review
“Villa Bayu in Bali is like staying in a heavenly place on earth”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Nearly 2,5 week we were very happy to stay here, which felt as a gift from heven. With flowers ans incense sticks we were welcomed by Kadek and Made. We immediately felt at home. Bali has so much to offer and therefore we could not resist the temptation to leave the villa for dolphin watching, temple visits, waterfalls, etc but actually we preferred not to leave this beautiful villa Bayu. Jeroen and Marjanne, we really enjoyed your beautiful villa, where your personal touch is felt everywhere by:
- The speecial interior ambiance with the smallest details;
- The staff, especially Kadek and Made, who are taking every efford with their heart and soul to make you feel happy. Their cooking is excellent and many Restaurants can learn from them..... ;
- The beautiful views, the wonderful swimming pool wher Christl did her daily mileage, the luxury of the villa, the spa nextdoor, etc.
We are very gratefull to Jeroen and Marjanne and especially to Kadek and Made returning back to Holland in such a relaxed way.
Terima Kasih and we are looking forward to see you again in Bayu in 2016. Christl&Henny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ton R
Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why we will be back”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sitting at the table and thinking of nothing, while listening to the soft murmers of the fan.
Concurring the road to the villa on a scooter.
Waking up and see the sun through the blinds of the bed room, telling you that Bali is waiting for you.
Watching the little birds diving above the pool like little fighter planes.
The beach chairs waiting for you every morning , neatly in a row like soldiers.
The smells from the kitchen, revealing to your nose which surprises you will find on your plate.
The surprises are always pleasant: the food prepared by Kadek and Made is even better than in most restaurants in the village.
The cool embracement of the swimming pool, each morning when you dive into it.
Long talks at the long table, good wine, Bintangs, solving all the world problems together, seeing the traffic go by, far away on the main road.
The feet of Kadek and her smile.
The shyness of Made, who gladly gives the podium of attention to Kadek.
The stunning view, that invites you to sit still for hours and enjoy just being there , being alive.
Driving to Lovina on the scooter and accelerating to 100 km/h.
The sound of the Gecko’s, I want them as a ringtone.
The sound of the baking oil in the wadjan pan.
The company of friends.
It all adds up to this: we will come back, with all our children!
Hetty & Ton

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NielsenGe...
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Villa Bayu - what else”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have enjoyed a 10-days stay at the magnificant Villa Bayu in September 2015 - right from the start we felt at home in a beautiful setting, surrounded by a very attentative staff....life becomes easy and relaxing the moment you wake up with a breakfast table ready, cleaned pool and beautiful weather.
The staff is helpfull in any way - from planning and executing travel plans for the day to do a siteseeing tour up to preparing a great meal for lunch and/or dinner.
We have had a joyfull, peacefull, relaxing and memorial holiday at Villa Bayu. It was a privilege to stay in such a spiritual environment.

A family from Delft, Netherlands

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing