We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ANKIT K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Banjar Beach with my family of 6 persons for four nights.We booked it via Tripadvisor. Matt , the villa owner was quick to respond. He was kind enough to email a detailed document containing guidelines, instructions about the villa and nearby attractions to visit.

Villa Banjar Beach is like a mini palace located on Banjar Beach having four bedrooms, exclusive bathrooms, spacious living room. The outdoor swimming pool is worth relaxing. We enjoyed a lot in the pool. Lawns are lush green and well manicured. Fruit laden trees(coconut, mango,banana,apple) trees are the highlights of the garden. The front view of the sea is amazing and refreshing as the sea water is pristine.Although the beach is not so clean.

The villa is carefully designed to cater every need. It is maintained by a professional staff. Kadek and Desak are amicable, cooperative and courteous. Both of them cook delicious meals. They prepared mouthwatering grilled fish for us. Edi, the security guard was available to help us in every way after 6 pm. Putu and Ketut maintained garden and swimming pool without causing any disturbance during the early hours in the morning.Erik, the driver was friendly and knowledgeable. He took us wherever we wanted to go at reasonable rates.

Our stay at the villa was very relaxing, refreshing, comfortable and enjoyable. We highly recommend Villa Banjar Beach for a serene, relaxing and a luxurious stay. We hope to spend more days at the villa when we visit next time.

P.s. Beware of ripoff merchants who come to the beach.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogier v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the villa with my girlfriend and we had an amazing time. It is beautiful and very relaxing. The staff were friendly and we liked to rent a bike and discover the area. I can definitely recommend this place to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russianfo...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing place”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we had a great time, the house is beautiful and spacious. the staff is friendly, helpfull and payed always attention on our needs.
it's the perfect place for kids, they can play in pool and see different animals everywhere.
we'll defenitly come back.
we also loved the quiet area and the silence at night.
the only thing we missed was a clean beach...
the water is quite dirty an the beach full of trash.
But anyway, it was the perfect house for us and we have been really sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoram K
1 review
“Fantastic Villa & Staff”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have stayed for one week in this amazing villa and I have to admit that this was the most relaxing part of my holiday in Indonesia. It was a perfect break in a few weeks of intensive travelling with 3 friends. We could totally relax at the pool in the garden or wander along the beach next to nearby fishing villages. If we wanted to get out and see the surroundings in the area there were enough activities to choose from. We decided to go mountain biking with the local guide Putu through the rice fields and the jungle, which was definitely the highlight of the week. During the little trip we also visited the family house of Putu and had some Indonesian snacks at his families farm. I can definitely recommend staying in villa Banjar Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De Staff
Liked least: niet van toepassing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Hi Yoram, thank you very much for your great review and I am happy you had such a wonderfull time at my villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachmac
Isle of Harris, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic villa and holiday”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most brilliant holiday on Bali and in Villa Banjar. From start to finish the whole holiday was brilliant. Easy and well organised by the owner of the villa.. Prompt and efficient booking and correspondence from the start.. Thank you Angelique and Matt..
On arrival at the airport we were greeted by a driver sent by the manager, and driven to the Villa, this took a couple of hours but time passed quickly. Checked in by the security guard and shown around the beautiful property.
3 bedrooms all with Air Con and private bathrooms.. The entire property was tastefully decorated and furnished, all new and well looked after. The infinity pool was just beautiful and so relaxing, just to dip into at anytime of the day, also plenty sun beds.. The garden was so well looked after too.. Looking straight out onto the shoreline..
The house keepers Kadek and Desa, did a grand job of taking care of us as well as the villa. Cooking lovely meals when required.. the property was immaculate...
We went out with the driver Eric several times, he was just amazing! taking us to plenty places, Temples, Waterfalls, Monkeys, Elephants, Volcanoes etc.. He took such great care of us and really made the trips for us.. Thank you Eric.. Most places were quite far away but well worth the drive (air conditioned) in the people carrier..
Splendid holiday made even better by the kind people of Bali and the Great hosts of this Villa..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Hi Rachel,

great to hear you had such a wonderful stay in Villa Banjar Beach! That is what we always hope for to hear that guests have such a fantastic stay.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back on Bali and in Villa Banjar Beach any time in the future!

Kind regards
Angelique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitang W
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Away from the hustle & bustle”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation at the villa (5 adults and a child).
Matt was wonderful in responding to all my queries and facilitating the whole process from the time we made our reservations, including helping us to arrange for our massages.

The villa is beautiful. A paradise away from commercialized areas in Bali if you would like a retreat.
It's well taken care of by Kadek and Desak, and also the gardener.
Kadek and Desak were also very helpful in housekeeping, and the food they prepared for us were delicious.
They also helped us to arrange for dolphins watching...which is one experience that we totally enjoyed! What a treat to see wild dolphins leaping out of the waters of Bali Sea!

Erik the driver was also very friendly and wonderful in arranging for our day trips and airport transfers!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the place
Liked least: The inability to walk out to get some snacks at any time that we want due to the distance.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Hi Mr and Mrs. Wee. Thank you very much for your kind words. That is why we spend a lot of effort to keep the villa like new to give you a good feeling. From my staff I also heart kind words about you as guests, they were glad to have you in the house.
Wish to see you again.

Kind Regards Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel_F...
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway - little paradise / Super adres!”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights in Villa Banjar Beach. When we arrived at the place, we were just mind blown!! The place is tastefully decorated (really up to date), has a spacious and well maintained garden. The rooms have all the features you are looking for (eg airco).

There is one staff member on site who prepares breakfast and helps out with all enquiries (eg when we wanted to book a trip or wanted to go to pharmacy). We really felt like celebrities!

We were with 4 persons and the place was spacious enough (even for 6) to provide enough privacy if needed.

The place is two-three hours away from the airport so less touristic which is what we were looking for!

Conclusion: if you want a place to relax and feel spoiled - this is the place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing