We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place - Don't Hesitate....”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pipocosto
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place - Don't Hesitate....”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 9 wonderful days at Villa Banjar Beach with the whole family (2 adults + 2 teens). Description is fully in line with the reality. In particular, the house is very clean and located in a quiet environment. Pool/garden maintenance is performed every day and all equipment items are functioning perfectly. So, no surprise upon arrival !

A real plus was the fact that we could count on the availability and kindness of both Kadek & Sedak, who are part of the staff, to prepare – with a Smile - wonderful local meals, when requested.

By the same token, we could rely on Erik, the excellent chauffeur, to drive & guide us through the island for day trips to discover Bali from different angles (snorkeling, rafting, mountain bike, …)

There is also an efficient Help Desk service to support the guest and which helped us to fix an AirCo technical problem in a timely and efficient manner.

We left Banjar Beach with a lot of good memories and can only recommend this place to anyone wishing to discover and stay in Bali far away from touristic places.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian L
1 review
“stunning property, real balinese jewelry”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed with young daughter for a week in this property. We felt very safe and well taken care of by the staff. We arrived late in the evening. The lovely security gentleman waited for us and made sure we settled down nicely. All staff are very friendly, always with smiles. The property is stunning and well taken care of. Eric, the driver, took us for excursions to see the real balinese life. Great stay and wonderful trip.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionEng...
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise!”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Prior to our Bali- trip we spent many hours comparing the (many) beautiful villa's. We kept coming back to Villa Banjar Beach. And upon arriving, were extremely happy with our choice. No matter how beautiful, the photos don't do it justice, it is so much better still! The house is beautifully laid out, in true Baalinese style but with every Western comfort. It has a huge, airy living, three spacy bedrooms each with its own beautiful bathroom. There is a huge sitting area outside, very comfy daybeds, and the lovely gazebo at the end of the garden, right on the beach. My very special spot, lay there reading, watching the waves roll in. And all six of us had several wonderful massages there! The gardens are huge and gorgeous, and so very well kept. The infinity pool is another beautiful feature, and again with those little touches like build-in seats. I must definitelu also mention the staff; consisting of gardener, security and our two lovely ladies Kedak and Desan. They took so very well care of us; kept the villa spotlessly clean, prepared wonderful breakfasts with smoothies, lots of fresh fruit, eggs etc. Some days also asked for lunch, and ate in almost every evening simply because the meals were so wonderful. The house is build in such a way that you profit from the lovely breeze, and has great airco in the bedrooms. Which, all six of us regularly comented on, had really great beds and a choice of pillows. The whole house is so very tasteful, with an eye for comfort but obviously a great eye for luxury as well. It really felt like a warm and welcoming home, and we had an unforgettable family reunion with our backpacking daughters. All contacts beforehand and during our stay with the owners were quick, efficient and very pleasant. Not an easy one to please, I cannot recommend Villa Banjar Beach highly enough, and would not hesitate to come back. Actually, we so much enjoyed our first encounter with beautiful Bali, and its wonderful population, that we are definitely planning coming back, combining with visit to Java and Lombok and ending with some leisure time at Villa Banjar Beach.
Will separately review our excursions with Emerald Cycling tour (cycling downhill from volcano), Arrows Dive Centre (snorkelling at Menjangan Island), Mahjong Tracking (hike with guide Putu). Hesitated about the dolphinspotting as we'd read some reviews about dozens of boats chasing the poor dolphins. We had arranged it via the Villa, left a little later (7:00), were picked up directly from our own beach, encountered no more than 3 other boats and were surrendered by at least a hundred dolphins!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, gardens, view, bedrooms, outside sitting area
Liked least: Three hourride from airport
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henny_Ver...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical heaven exists”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this house because we were mesmerized by the pictures. The location seemed perfect and the services exactely what we were looking for.

The real thing was even better! : it is a beautifull house, interior, location, good local service.

Smooth booking, nice owners.

All perfect.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overal experience was perfect.
Liked least: Our holiday was too short :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daveeeee0...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing setting for a luxury vacation”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have visited Bali in december 2013 with my partner. We fully enjoyed our two week during stay in Villa Banjar Beach. The villa is well-maintained, clean and luxurious.

This enormous luxury villa completed with a tremendous view over the ocean is a real hidden treasure. The Villa with his own private swimmingpool and well maintained beautiful garden is an excellent stay for your relaxing vacation. Before booking our trip to Villa Banjar Beach we weren`t sure if we wanted to have a staff surrouding us during our stay, during our stay we were really satisfied with the excellent staff. The staff is really kind and provides you in everything you need. During your stay you won`t even notice that they are around.

The Villa is established in a really relaxing area which gave us the opportunity to break a way for two weeks from a hectic life back home. The villa has a relaxed atmosphere hidden in every detail.

We made several nice trips during our vacation, such as mountain biking through the wildernis, swimming with dolphins (started from our own private beach), swimming below a nice waterfall and everytime when we returned to the villa it felt as coming back home.

After all this villa made sure this was one of our best vacations. The villa hidden on the beautiful island Bali is a recommandation for all of you!

Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C5220OWde...
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sander C
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing