We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful beachfront villa with great staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“A beautiful beachfront villa with great staff”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great and quiet locatiion next to the sea.very friendly and helpfull staff.great food prepared on request.very clean and everything you need is Available like towels and hairdryer.we Will definitly come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Bundar and we hope to welcome you again someday in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem D
1 review
“Paradise exists”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful location near to the sea on one side and ricefields on the other. But what really makes this villa like paradise is the love and care of the people working in and around the villas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
We love it when people enjoy their stay! We hope to see you again in Villa Bundar in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spence123...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxing villa”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our third visit to Villa Bundar and our most relaxing holiday to-date. The villa is ideally placed on the beach, has a lovely salt water pool and is a 30 metre walk to the spa for some seriously wonderful massages.
The staff are friendly, polite and really do want their guests to enjoy their stay. Nothing is too much trouble and really enhance the relaxed vibe.
We love Balinese cuisine especially the many wonderful meals prepared by Ketut who looked after us during our stay.
It's really difficult to find any faults with the villa, location and staff.
If you are after a relaxing holiday that's away from the crowds in Kuta and Seminyak, Villa Bundar is close to perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
We are so happy you again enjoyed your stay so much, the staff already looks forward to welcome you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barberell...
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Your home away from home, with more personal service than in a hotel”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The location of villa bundar is beautiful. The villa and the beds are clean. You wake up having breakfast on your own terras with a fantastic view on the ocean. The staff is very friendly and flexible. They adapt to your wishes and schedule. They help you with tours you want to do and advice you on how to do them. They discuss with you what you want to eat the next day and do all the groceries for you.
The pool of this villa was very suitable for small children and clean. The other villas have all different pools. The end of your garden is the beginning of the beach. The beach is clean and has black vulcanic soft sand. The beach is also used by fishermen, which is nice to watch.
The tour from this beach to see the Dolphins was very special and an adventure. The group of Dolphins is very large. Beautiful to see.
The cooking of the staff is very nice and tasty, sometimes even better than in the restaurants we went to. Also the drivers that you can book via the villa for tours are very friendly, helpfull and discreet.
All staff is very friendly for the children.
If you are looking for peace and silence when you come back from touring Bali, this is the place to be. If you are looking for disco and night entertainment than this is not the place to be. Surfwaves are not te be found here either.
You can make some nice trips to permeturan for snorkling and take a boat to the N.P. Island. Also see the turtles sanctuary and let your child adopt a baby turtle.
We also did trips to the hot water springs, the buddist tempel, a beautiful waterfall, a coffee plantation, Lovina beach, the vulcanic crater with tempel. All within range of the villa and not to far with small children. At the same time letting them see and learn a lot about Bali.
I do think that the trip from the airport to the villa after the long flights is long. About 3 hours and in our case in the dark. I would recommend to stay a night near the airport and than combine the trip with seeing ubud on the way to the villa in daylight. If you do a round trip Bali than the villa is a nice place to end your trip and relax. The new spa is a treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the pool, the staff, the spa
Liked least: 3 hrs drive to get there in the dark, the distance to ubud being to far to visit on one day (2hrs one way)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takako R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little paradise”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Villa Bundar for 4 nights. After I read all other reviews I thought I would give it a go, and it was fantastic!
A big thank you to Ketut who made our holiday relaxing and memorable. She cooked beautiful meals for us and I am looking forward to trying out the recipe she gave me. ( Must try her Sate Ayam!)
The villa was spacious and big enough for 4 of us. The swimming pool was great in the beautiful garden right on the beach. The beach was black and dirty but we enjoyed the beautiful sunset.

The welcome massage was a big bonus.(1 hour full body massage)

The villa is situated 20 minutes drive from Lovina town and 30 minutes from Singaraja, so you will need a transport to get around. The driver will charge you IDR 150K to Lovina or IDR 250K to Singaraja (return trip) which I thought it was a bit expensive. Some restaurants give you a free transport and we tried a new restaurant that was recommended by the villa. The setting was beautiful but the food was very average and the service was very slow even though they were not busy at all. So why don't you stay at the villa and have a beautiful home cooked meal Ketut could prepare for you!?

The only negative comment I would make is the bathroom always smelled musty and so did all the towels that were kept in the cupboard.

They don't provide any soap or shampoo in the bathroom (only hand soap) so pack them up before you get there!

Thanks again for your lovely hospitality!
I would highly recommend to stay at Villa Bundar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice atmosphere and meals cooked by the staff
Liked least: Musty bathroom and towels
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana C
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely love this place! Great location, on the beach, pool, beautiful garden, ship bar and massage lounge next to villa, fantastic staff! We were spoiled!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: staff
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skinnydiv...
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
1 review
“The beauty of vila Bunar, Lovina Beach, Bali”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We did enjoying our vacation at vila Bundar with a smile and sweet memories.
Pick up service was excellent and the driver Putu is a great person and tell us many jokes in english and in bahsa Indonesia.
Even the cook Ketut. She is a really warm, enjoyable person with always a smille on her face and cooked with pasion with a lot of spicy herbs if you aksed for it.
Edy, the gardner did his job also with passion and the garden looks every day nice.
The vieuw from the veranda was outstanding and we enjoyed every day.
We certain come back to vila Bundar and her lovely staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing