We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort”
Review of The Lovina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lovina
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We checked in for two nights but stayed for seven! As it was low season we were admittedly upgraded, having said that the one bedroom apartment we had first did have its own plunge pool! We then moved to a water front villa that was simply stunning. We walked into town most days as it is a relatively easy walk along the beach or the road. Breakfast was great everyday, try some of the freshly made pizza's for lunch and dinner on the beach is a must! Take the tour (ask for Tom) up the hills to Git Git waterfall and also the Buddhist temple. Lovina is thankfully no Kuta, so if you love that side of Bali stay down south! The broad spectrum of amazing aaccommodation means this resort will appeal to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLC072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelovina, Director of Sales at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hi SLC072

Greetings from THE LOVINA Bali Resort.
It was truly a pleasure reading your wonderful comment! Thank you very much.
We would be delighted to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards from your "Amazing Resort" :)

Sandra Mackowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 960 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, end Jan 2014. Service in all departments was warm, friendly and courteous. Hotel has beachfront (black sand!) and also overlooks a padi field, but is not within walking distance of the main road. Desserted and alone! It has complimentary transport service to areas within hotel's vicinity. WiFi connection was commendable and so was its buffet breakfast. There is peace and quiet here, exceedingly so during off peak seasons. Be warned that there isn't much to do in Lovina and at this hotel except watch the rolling waves, sunset and perhaps the dolphins. Relax and see the days go by.

Room Tip: Choose room with sea view, but you pay much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SingaporePKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelovina, Director of Sales at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear SingaporePKT

Greetings from THE LOVINA Bali Resort.
Thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor.
As you mentioned our resort is located on 200m of unspoilt beachfront. Within 15min walking along the beach you will reach the center of lovina with all restaurants and bars. Walking out from our resort along the main road, you will reach within 5min walking distance a 25h supermarket, a traditional market and many restaurants along the way. I apologize if you felt that there isn't much to do around Lovina because we actually do offer a great variety of activities and tours: Waterfalls, Singaraja and Bedugul Tour, Buddhist temple and Hot Spring Tours, diving, snorkeling, fishing etc.
I do hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back here to take you around and show you the wonderful landscape of North Bali.

Best regards
Sandra Mackowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Bit quiet on this side in February but nice none the less. Black sand beach was pretty cool but dirty as well. Hotel was deluxe though. Shame the spa was fully booked coz you've gotta get a cab to any others. Great service though and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Delilah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelovina, Director of Sales at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Delilah W

Greetings from THE LOVINA Bali Resort.
Thank you or your review here on Tripadvisor.
I am very sorry to hear you didn't get the chance to experience our superb Spa treatments. However, your comment is well noted. Currently we working on expanding our Spa facilities. Therefore, I hope you will give us the chance in your next visit to present you our result. :)

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards
Sandra Mackowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hi. We stayed at The Lovina for a week in mid-December and I only wish we had organised for 2 weeks. The room was exceptional- clean and very spacious, the location right on the beach was awesome and the staff outstanding. Every staff member from front desk to restaurant to gardener was so helpful and welcoming. There is so much to do in Lovina and its surrounds and a week was not long enough. It is a wonderful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta/Legian. Great for any age.special thanks to reception staff and Sandra.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joepad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelovina, Director of Sales at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Jeopad12

Greetings from THE LOVINA Bali Resort.
Thank you so much for this great review. I am personally very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! :)

Kind regards
Sandra Mackowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We are here for 3 nights and I am very much enjoying our stay. Lovina Beach is away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta , we are enjoying the quiet that this hotel offers. Set on an amazing black sand beach, a fabulous pool, amazing meals and staff that speak better English than me! They are all so happy and nothing is a problem . Hotel itself is clean and beautifully manicured , and offers a beautiful Bali feel. Rooms are spacious, clean , very comfortable and have lovely decorations. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodnTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelovina, Director of Sales at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Rodn Trish

It was truly a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for this wonderful comment here on Tripadvisor.

Best regards
Sandra Mackowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I came to Lovina area because my wife's cousin was getting married to a local gal and after looking at the internet and looking at hotels we decided to stay at The Lovina. We stayed at the Grand Beah Villa 4 bedroom and a Deluxe 2 Bedroom VIlla. Since we came with bunch of family member. It was nice for once to be in Bali but on the quite side. The Villa were nice and the main pool and the poolside restaurant was nice during sunset. The only thing was that we couldn't use the pool in the villa because maintenance said that the filter was broken and had to get it fix, so we couldn't use the pool the whole 3 days we were there. The other thing was the power went out a few times and the patio light was out the second night, even though the maintenance guy came but he couldn't fix the problem. Beside all the problem, the service was excellent and the food was good during breakfast and i would definitely come back again especially to watch the dolphin..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soundtroopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelovina, Director of Sales at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Soundtroopa

Greetings from THE LOVINA. Thank you for you review here on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure having you here as our guests and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us although you couldn't use your private pool. I apologize for the inconveniences this might have caused. By now our electricity problems have been fixed. Thank you for the reminder of the patio light.
I am delighted to hear that you will come back to our resort and I am personally looking forward to welcoming you back here again.

Kindest regards
Sandra Mackowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My parents, my brother and I stayed at The Lovina Bali during the Chinese New Year break.
We were looking to have a relaxing week and that is exactly what we got.
All the staff members were very nice and did everything they could to have our needs met.
Our room, a two-bedroom Terrace Beach Villa was great! It was very spacious and we had a pool all to ourselves.
The Spa was simply wonderful. The restaurant and beach bar had a nice mix of international and local foods.
The hotel offers some interesting tour options of Bali. A highlight for me was the opportunity to swim with dolphins.
We spend my father's birthday there and the Spa staff got him a cake.
I would really recommend The Lovina for everyone who wants a relaxing stay and great service.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Terrace Beach Villa and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carithebookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelovina, Director of Sales at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Carithebookworm

Greetings from THE LOVINA.
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
It was a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back here. :)

Best regards

Sandra Mackowiak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
835 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 24 in Lovina Beach
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lovina Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.8 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 24 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 24 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lovina

Address: Jl. Mas Lovina | Kalibukbuk, 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $105 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lovina 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two and half hours drive from the hustle and bustle of the South,you will enjoy a relaxing Bali holiday. The Lovina comprises 66 luxury suites and villas, built around lush tropical gardens And designed in a modern contemporary Bali theme. With 200 meters of absolute beach front, in the heart of the picturesque coastal village of Lovina, The Lovina is an easy walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Catch the legendary sunset over the Bali Sea, whilst sipping a cocktail at the Beach Bar, or a romantic dinner on the beach. The Villas at The Lovina, comprise 16 luxury pool villas, completely private, yet with full access to all The Lovina resort facilities. These include, the Heliconia Restaurant, The Body Tonic Spa, Beach Bar, Fitness Studio and Kids Club. The Villas have the best of both worlds, security and privacy yet full access to everything. All villas are appointed to 5 star standard, each luxurious bedroom has it's own bathroom and, of course, they have massive living rooms and full kitchens. The tropical gardens and private swimming pools complete the picture. The Villas comprise 2 bedroom, 3 bedroom, up to our magnificent 4 bedroom Grand Beach Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing