We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lovina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lovina
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Loxton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a five star resort. Staff were great and very friendly. We had the best massage we have ever experienced in Bali and very well priced. Great place just to relax. Very isolated if you want to enjoy a quiet holiday. Breakfast was exellent. Room was huge. Drive to get there was a bit long, some good things to see along the way.

Room Tip: We had a gold mountain suite, huge. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki_987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    153
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
220
384
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at The Lovina for 6 nights, after abandoning those six nights at Gino Feruci. It is a near new complex with rooms and villas. Everything just works perfectly and is spotlessly clean. There is extensive use of sandstone and colour schemes, both outside and inside are great. Smiling and helpful staff everywhere. Wonderful gardens. A big swimming pool next to the beach and beach bar/restaurant. The beach itself is kept spotless and there are umbrellas and large beanbags.
The main restaurant is next to the reception area and you can sit downstairs or upstairs with views of the rice paddies and a little breeze. Breakfast was a la carte and excellent, as were the dinners we had there.
Our villa had a pool of about 4m by 10m, enough to sort of swim and had sunshine all day. At the pool plenty of space with two loungers and a table and umbrella. A big inside lounge/kitchen area with tv. A large bedroom with tv and an outside bathroom.
According to various locals, it is now the best hotel in the north, and we don't doubt that at all.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantadiver40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I warmly recommend this place if you want to take some days off, relax and escape the Bali tourist crowds. We had a pool suite that was clean, spacious and cozy. All members of the staff were fantastic. Everybody greeted us always with a smile and made us feel very special. Food was excellent, as were the massages at the spa. The location is situated in a beautiful landscape. It is however a bit remote: If you plan to spend a lot of time outside the hotel you will need to organize a transport or rent a car or scooter.

I am really happy that we chose this place. I will keep it in good memories.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent a week at the Lovina and loved the property. The rooms are very large and spacious which was great as we are a family of four. The staff is over the top friendly! Everyone from the grounds keepers to the reception staff always stopped what they where doing to smile and say hello. We did eat a few meals on the property and the food was very good. The offer a new Kids club onsite which is rather small, but served it purpose of entertaining the kids for a few hours The hotel will also take you to Dolphin Street where there are amazing restaurants. Jasmine Thai restaurant and Cockatoroo are excellent choices. The morning dolphin trip should not be missed! You can arrange thru the hotel or simply hire someone from the beac(cheaper) to take you out. Note there is a mad exodus of boats leaving at 6am to see the dolphins. Do yourself a favor and leave at 7am and have a more intimate experience. The beach at the hotel is average. Very rocky, but clean! We really enjoyed the large pool which we had almost to ourselves everyday. The location of the property on Bali's north side was fantastic, and provided a much needed relief from the craziness of the Kuta area. Lots of things to do on the north side from sitting in the hot springs to hiking around the state parks . I would like them to add some night time entertainment as there really is nothing to do after sunset. The onsite Spa is fantastic too! The Lovina was a great choice for our family. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHiRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had a great time here with my wife for couple days before we move into Seminyak for shopping.
This place is very peaceful and in fact, a bit isolated. Highly recommended for people that seek peace and quite getaway from daily routines.

Dude, make sure you rent a traditional boat to see dolphin in the early morning.
It's awesome!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patand91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice new beach front hotel. Good restaurant but expensive set back in the grounds, so no view at all. Mountain view rooms look out to the mountains and some lovely rice fields right behind the hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are large and comfortable. Wifi is free and works quite well. International Satellite TV with sky news, BBC world, etc. The hotel is set at the end of a little lane and it is quite a long walk to the main street where you will find all the restaurants, bars, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horta, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Although we only stayed one night in this resort, it was a great one night! It's brand new (only 9 months open) and has around 120 rooms available. We had opted for a mountain view suite, a better name for this suite would be rice paddy view. The resort comes with 2 pools of which we tried the large one by the beach. They also have a pool-side bar/restaurant which serves the same food as the main restaurant.
As the resort had a low occupancy (low season) we opted to have our dinner on the beach, quite a romantic setting!
They offer a free shuttle service if you want to go into the Lovina Beach area for lunch or shopping.
The dolphin tour can also be booked through the hotel. Although quite a bit more expensive than the "regular" price for the dolphin tour (Rp. 150k vs Rp. 60k per person), it was well worth the money for us! We left around 5:45am from the beach in front of the resort and the captain had been doing this already for 18 years. He took us quite a bit to the West and we were the first "on the scene" where the dolphins were playing around. Amazing!
The resort also has a spa with very reasonable prices, but we didn't have time to check it out further.
I can highly recommend The Lovina and will definitely be back on a future Bali visit!

Room Tip: via Agoda we got a super-saver deal for the mountain view suite and expected the European equivalent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lovina

Property: The Lovina
Address: Jl. Mas Lovina | Kalibukbuk, 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lovina Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lovina 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two and half hours drive from the hustle and bustle of the South,you will enjoy a relaxing Bali holiday. The Lovina comprises 66 luxury suites and villas, built around lush tropical gardens And designed in a modern contemporary Bali theme. With 200 meters of absolute beach front, in the heart of the picturesque coastal village of Lovina, The Lovina is an easy walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Catch the legendary sunset over the Bali Sea, whilst sipping a cocktail at the Beach Bar, or a romantic dinner on the beach. The Villas at The Lovina, comprise 16 luxury pool villas, completely private, yet with full access to all The Lovina resort facilities. These include, the Heliconia Restaurant, The Body Tonic Spa, Beach Bar, Fitness Studio and Kids Club. The Villas have the best of both worlds, security and privacy yet full access to everything. All villas are appointed to 5 star standard, each luxurious bedroom has it's own bathroom and, of course, they have massive living rooms and full kitchens. The tropical gardens and private swimming pools complete the picture. The Villas comprise 2 bedroom, 3 bedroom, up to our magnificent 4 bedroom Grand Beach Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing