We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think Pampered! Think Luxurious!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Raja Singha Luxury Villas Resort
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am moved to write this review while I am still able to retire to our Frangipani veranda, overlooking our own private (small but perfect!) infinity pool and gaze onto the unobstructed expanse of cloud jeweled ocean that lies below us! This haven does indeed feel fit for royalty.
If you read my other reviews, I rarely wax this poetic!
What a special place! Access is a little rough but once you are greeted ("royally" greeted") by
the staff, you soon forget the travails of your journey.
The hotel consists of only four villas all seemingly of equal character and position, though I do
think Frangipani enjoys the most privacy of all. Generously spacious with king beds, beautiful
bedding and elegant yet comforting décor of the highest standard. A gorgeous veranda with
comfy chairs, table and small fridge and a bale (outdoor "bed" with curtains) which my husband
and I plan on enjoying before we leave!!!
Although we had a few issues, they were immediately addressed with much appreciated grace and understanding by Nathalie, the owners' daughter.
Even though we have found the Balinese people to be some of the sweetest people on the planet, the staff at RajaSingha are especially dear and accommodating. Potou (spelling?), the
young chef is so sweet and his cooking is really, really good! It is a rare experience to be greeted with such genuine openness and heart.
Don't miss the candlelit dinner on your own veranda - quite beyond the beyond!
Though Raja Singha is a bit beyond everything it is a treat, if you're in "the vicinity" that you
wouldn't want to miss!
Thank you - Matur suksma!

Room Tip: Candlelit dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janeal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the good fortune to find the website for the Raja Singha whilst browsing for our holiday. My wife and I decided to give it a try and booked the honeymoon package (even though we have been married 8 years!). From our arrival to our departure we were treated like lords. The staff were so attentive and simply could not do too much for us. The food is just fantastic. On our first morning we were treated to breakfast on our terrace. The views of the surrounding countryside and the sea are just breath-taking and with the cool breeze it was like being in heaven. The private pools and gazebo gave us the feeling of being in a kind of paradise - which in fact we were. We also treated ourselves to a couple of massages - those girls have magic in their hands. I have had many massages in my life but nothing compares with this. We took two tours - both were well organised and good value.
The complete resort is pure luxury – from the attentive staff to the decor and furnishing.
The whole experience from being collected at the airport (and that beautiful drive over the mountains to the north of the island) to being dropped off at Ubud has given us some wonderful memories.
If there is a paradise on earth, this is it!
Beware Raja Singha – we will be back!
Thank you again for a fantastic holiday.
Bill and Kristina

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina and Bi... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was stayed at The Raja Singha with my friends and would like to say thanks for friendly staff and delicious food for the breakfast. The Villa was quite but the overview so beautiful and makes unforgettable moment. But, the way to this Villas was so tense and need to more construction. I highly recommended to stay in this villa to have an experience stay in the sounds of the nature with beach view.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikzqren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed one week in the honeymoon villa and it was beautiful!!
The chef was creating fabulous food (from breakfast to three course dinner)- so this cuisine is absolutely recommended for everbody enjoying not only a great taste, but also an eyecatcher on his plate.
This place is absolutely made for all people, who would love to have a relaxing and quiet vacation in the hills with a magnificent view and wonderful people!

Special thanks to the hole Raja Singha crew !!
Sasa and Antea

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Raja Singha. We booked a 3 day package in the Nusa Indah Villa, including a wonderful massage, airport transfer, etc. The villa is tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. The view from the villa was breathtaking, all villas have their own pool, and we enjoyed having breakfast, afternoon tea and even a romantic candlelight dinner (prepared by an excellent chef!) on our terrace. The Raja Singha is the perfect place to relax, with the friendliest and most attentive staff you can imagine. We even returned there for another three days (instead of staying in the south of Bali) because we loved it so much. Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed 2 weeks in the Nusa Indah Villa of The Raja Singha and I felt like being in paradise. Starting the day with a splash into my own pool, got breakfast on my terrace with fruit, bread, toast, croissants and... oatmeal, Diana’s Balinese massage (she has magic in her hands) in the gazebo with the magnificent view of Lovina Bay restored body and soul. In the deckchair, Putu's cocktail creation in hands, the night starts with spectacular colours of sunset. Should you want to leave the Resort, a driver brings you down to Lovina and back. Is there anything else you could wish? Name it. The staff will do it. With a smile. With dedication.
The resort is new, elegantly furnished, the rooms and terrace are absolute tidy and neat and an experienced Chef creates delicious menus.
If you are looking for a place to spend a really unforgettable time, in a traditional Balinese entourage, at The Raja Singha Resort you might find it. The question is, are you ready to be treated like a queen, like a king?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at The Raja Singha Bali for 8 days in the Frangipani Villa. We enjoyed every minute of it. The view is amazing and the silence was just what we craved - the only sounds being the local animals or prayers heard from the nearby village. They offer complimentary taxi rides to Lovina town (5-10 minutes) as well as an airport pick up service. Fresh fruit and complimentary water in the villa daily and twice daily room service (very clean), daily afternoon tea or coffee. The food is amazing, both the Indonesian and the western style. Breakfast is good and more than you can eat - served either on your private villa terrace or in the restaurant. The staff was amazing and met all of our needs, thank you for making our trip so nice and relaxing, you exceeded our expectations! If you want a relaxing, quiet and romantic holiday I would definitely recommend going to Raja Singha Villas. Ps. I have uploaded some pics to give an even better impression of the great facilities and the amazing view

Room Tip: There are four villas in two rows with two villas on each, on the mountain side. The restaurant and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovina Beach
6.2 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
824 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
211 reviews
22.7 mi away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
5.2 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 24 in Lovina Beach
942 reviews
6.1 mi away
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raja Singha Luxury Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raja Singha Luxury Villas Resort

Address: Jalan Segara Gunung, 81113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $94 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raja Singha Luxury Villas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Raja Singha Luxury Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raja Singha Luxury Villas Resort Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing