We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest&Relaxation, stunning sights and perfect pampering!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hamsa Bali Resort
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Rest&Relaxation, stunning sights and perfect pampering!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

If ever there was a spot-on definition of holiday, it would probably be 'a stay at The Hamsa Resort'. There's so much worth mentioning! It is located in the north, in the greenest of hills, with a breathtaking view of the sea and beautiful surroundings. The staff is kind and very helpful. And the food... Exquisite! The food deserves its own page on TripAdvisor! The rooms are well-kept, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. And if you're up for it (not compulsory, of course. After all, it's a holiday! ;-)) there's early-morning yoga. And let's face it; once you get into it, there's just no better way to kickstart your day. The Dutch manager, Henry is great, as is all the staff. Lovely, friendly people who definitely contributed to making this holiday one of our best. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    46
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
14
94
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at The Hamsa and it was overwelming! The people are really happy and they want to make youre holiday an unforgettable holiday. It's peacefully and de view you have from the swimmingpool is beautyful. We were looking for rest and we found it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The first day we are arrived, it was obvious that we gonna have a great time.
Everything looks so great, the people so friendly and the view is amazing.

We planned to stay a few day's but soon we decided to stay longer.

The food was the best.
All the meals we've tried and one was even better than the other.

We had a great time and looking forward to come back some day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJvanAgteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A really, really good place to relax. Enjoyed hanging out in the pool with the best view ever and in the lovely garden with the beautiful plants and flowers!

The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The resort is not close to the beach, but that was not a problem. Those places are already enough to find. And this place is truly unique.

I made also some nice trips, dolphin watching, snorkeling at Menjangan Island, hotsprings. All organized well by The Hamsa. And not to forget the free yoga in the morning,a bit early but with a impressive sunrise!

Sometimes I'm dreaming of coming back to The Hamsa...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a perfect stay, on a perfect location, with perfect personal. We choose the Hamsa resort because we had heard goed things about it, and actually it was al true. If you're looking for a beautiful place to stay a place wiht the most beautiful eye catching nature i would really recommend the Hamsa Resort. Loving the food, en people who work their. If we go tot Asia again, we'll certainly go to the Hamsa Resort.

the view is magnificent

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you choose. They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

What a wonderful place the Hamse Resort is. Quiet, with beautiful scenery and wonderful sight!. One of the best places to calm down and relax. Super friendly personnel, great food, clean cottages. Lovina is a 15 min scooterdrive away, so the place is not in the hart of the touristic places, but the rim. Wich gives a relaxing enviroment when you want to, and if it is time to go touristic it is only a few minutes away! The staff is very friendly, and helpfull in arranging trips in the region. We went diving and fishing and it was worth every dime we paid!

I can do nothing else but to recommend The Hamsa Resort to everybody! What a total delight it was to be able to stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyBlonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here and had an amazing time. The staff is superfriendly and welcoming. They help you organise trips like snorkelling or dolphin-watching and prices are relatively OK. Everyone speaks english.
The little houses are supercute and have great facilities and we loved the food.
They have free yoga there every morning at sunrise with an amazing yoga-teacher, Susi. Even for beginners it´s suitable. While doing yoga you have a stunning view at the coastline. How can you top that?
The spa there is also great. Indra really has "healing" hands and just rubs your stress away.
This resort is really worth every penny. We absolutely loved it.
Please note that this resort is quite remote but luckily scooters available (15 Min to Lovina).
And please note that the trip from the airport takes about 4 hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
526 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
294 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
232 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hamsa Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hamsa Bali Resort

Property: The Hamsa Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Air Terjun Sing Sing, 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hamsa Bali Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept health resort in Lovina, Bali on an unique location. Enjoy the amazing panorama view, the delicious food, Yoga and the Ayuvedic spa all with the feeling of being in a jack johnson video clip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Hamsa Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hamsa Bali Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing