We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hamsa Bali Resort
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The first day we are arrived, it was obvious that we gonna have a great time.
Everything looks so great, the people so friendly and the view is amazing.

We planned to stay a few day's but soon we decided to stay longer.

The food was the best.
All the meals we've tried and one was even better than the other.

We had a great time and looking forward to come back some day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJvanAgteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 184 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

A really, really good place to relax. Enjoyed hanging out in the pool with the best view ever and in the lovely garden with the beautiful plants and flowers!

The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The resort is not close to the beach, but that was not a problem. Those places are already enough to find. And this place is truly unique.

I made also some nice trips, dolphin watching, snorkeling at Menjangan Island, hotsprings. All organized well by The Hamsa. And not to forget the free yoga in the morning,a bit early but with a impressive sunrise!

Sometimes I'm dreaming of coming back to The Hamsa...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a perfect stay, on a perfect location, with perfect personal. We choose the Hamsa resort because we had heard goed things about it, and actually it was al true. If you're looking for a beautiful place to stay a place wiht the most beautiful eye catching nature i would really recommend the Hamsa Resort. Loving the food, en people who work their. If we go tot Asia again, we'll certainly go to the Hamsa Resort.

the view is magnificent

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you choose. They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

What a wonderful place the Hamse Resort is. Quiet, with beautiful scenery and wonderful sight!. One of the best places to calm down and relax. Super friendly personnel, great food, clean cottages. Lovina is a 15 min scooterdrive away, so the place is not in the hart of the touristic places, but the rim. Wich gives a relaxing enviroment when you want to, and if it is time to go touristic it is only a few minutes away! The staff is very friendly, and helpfull in arranging trips in the region. We went diving and fishing and it was worth every dime we paid!

I can do nothing else but to recommend The Hamsa Resort to everybody! What a total delight it was to be able to stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeyBlonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here and had an amazing time. The staff is superfriendly and welcoming. They help you organise trips like snorkelling or dolphin-watching and prices are relatively OK. Everyone speaks english.
The little houses are supercute and have great facilities and we loved the food.
They have free yoga there every morning at sunrise with an amazing yoga-teacher, Susi. Even for beginners it´s suitable. While doing yoga you have a stunning view at the coastline. How can you top that?
The spa there is also great. Indra really has "healing" hands and just rubs your stress away.
This resort is really worth every penny. We absolutely loved it.
Please note that this resort is quite remote but luckily scooters available (15 Min to Lovina).
And please note that the trip from the airport takes about 4 hours.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

After 1 hour drive with a scooter we arrived Lovina Te Hamsa resort. What a beautiful place. In particular, the environment and surrounding in the north of Bali is really beautiful, quiet and special. We stayed in a super cute little house around the swimming pool with a gorgeous view overlooking sea. The food was delicious, healthy and fresh! You can see that there was so much love and passion in it. Tip to do is to rent a scooter and driving to the mountains. The people who work at the Hamsa are extremely and genuinely nice!! Each morning you may participate in yoga, very relaxing and with a great view over sea! Very special to do! You'll notice that when you're leaving The Hamsa, your body and spirit are in a state of relaxation! Thank you very much for everything and the wonderful time at The Hamsa. We will come back! David and Wendela

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendelaa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I decided to explore North Bali during our 2nd visit and stayed at The Hamsa for 3 nights and it's worth every single penny !!!
Below are some tips that I can share .. nothing bad, just pure love and excitement :)

Arrival:
- We arrived on New Year Eve with our driver is already waited for us
- Very long (~ 3 hours) & bumpy ride from Denpasar to Lovina via Begudul route but the views are magnificent especially during full moon night
- For first time travelers to The Hamsa, advisable to contact the hotel to arrange your transportation as I don't think any cab would agree to travel that far for cheaper fare :)

Staff & Hotel:
- The staffs are friendly and will greet with smile - my compliment to them as they are tirelessly 'chase' Bonny (Hotel's dog) away as my wife afraid of it :)
- The view from the hotel's pool is superb and to get off the bed in the morning and look out from the room's window with such a wonderful scenery, it's priceless !!
- As limited rooms available, it was pleasant stay I must say ;P

Small downsides:
- For two nights in a row, our room was 'invaded' by baby Scorpions and I had to kill them (but that's the thrill in living on remote area/village - perhaps Hamsa can do something about it :)
- Location: take note that it's on top of the hills (but with great views of course) and it's not easy/near to go to nearest town (Lovina)
- Suitable for couples but not for family with small children

I just can say this - I think I left my heart in Hamsa ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azizul_Msia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 25 in Lovina Beach
554 reviews
2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 25 in Lovina Beach
317 reviews
3 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 25 in Lovina Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 25 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 25 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hamsa Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hamsa Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Air Terjun Sing Sing | Cempaga, 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $28 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hamsa Bali Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept health resort in Lovina, Bali on an unique location. Enjoy the amazing panorama view, the delicious food, Yoga and the Ayuvedic spa all with the feeling of being in a jack johnson video clip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The Hamsa Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hamsa Bali Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing