We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable villa and outstanding service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am very happy with the service provided by the employee's villa, comfortable place, cool, beautiful, and full facilities .. anyway very nice ..
direct view of Lovina beach, beaches there are many dolphins.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YudaPutu_Kurniawan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwiputr45, Villa Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Yuda Putu

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to Gino Feruci Lovina Bali.

I am delighted to note that you found the services, environment, style, and setting of The Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, Bali met with your expectations.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Gino Feruci Villa Lovina Bali.


Best regards,

Villa Manager
Gino Feruci Lovina, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Gino Feruci Villa Lovina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 134 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Gino's for the last 3 days of our Bali holiday. My first thought from the entrance was the front garden needs to be cleaned up & more attractive as first impressions are extremely important. The staff were lovely & polite, the gardens beyond reception are just beautiful. The villa itself needs some maintenance, a fresh coat of paint, broken blinds, just needs some TLC, a mosquito net for the bed is a must, but overall very clean, tidy. The private pool was amazing, very clean also, lots of variety with an outdoor kitchen as well, I loved the actual design of the villas. Would I stay here again. Yes I would, it doesn't need much to make these villas an amazing place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tansycam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwiputr45, Villa Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to Gino Feruci Lovina Bali.

I am delighted to note that you found the services, environment, style, and setting of The Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, Bali met with your expectations.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Gino Feruci Villa Lovina Bali.


Best regards,

Villa Manager
Gino Feruci Lovina, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

These are nice and neat Villas with beautiful gardens,private pool etc.
Typiacl Bali villa in need of a little repair due to the humid climate there. The staff need to have better training in customer service and understanding of english as the blank face look by most is frustrating.Mainly the breckfast staff. The breckfast is very dissapointing i ordered full American style which was 1 fried egg,1piece of bacon,1 slice of tomato, the crossiants where very good, the coffee was terrible and the milk was off on both occassions. In all it was edible and hey it's Bali.
The room was neat and tidy quite comfy with a nice outdoor shower with big rain head. As others have made mention the mossies are a problem but nothing a can of spray didn't fix before shower and bed.
In all i would stay here again the location is right on the beach which is a bonus, a little TLC on the front to the Villas would make a huge differance to the initial arrival appeal.
Would i recommend this Villa?? YES i would.

Room Tip: Marino Villa 2 we stayed in.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwiputr45, Villa Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Patto69

Warm greetings from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina,

On behalf of the entire team we thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to our villa resort, we also thank you very much for your choice to stay with us during your vacation in Bali recently.

sorry if there is something that might make you uncomfortable here, we will improve our service both in the rooms and service at breakfast.

Once again thank you very much for your response, I hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Villa manager
Gino Feruci Lovina, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location is perfect.. Very near to the lovina central and on the calm beach. Very easy to go to the dolphin watching. The hotel design was nice and comfy but the maintenance was very bad for almost every sector. Please prepare the mosquito repellent if you want to stay there. The electric mosquito killer provided by them was totaly not capable to make it away from the bedroom. I experienced the electricity power trip for nearly 1hour and no emergency light available at the room and when you asked the management for it , they do not have the stand by one. Really bad service. According to the security that i met at that time, the hotel doesn't have enough staff to running the hotel properly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwiputr45, Villa Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Michael S

Warmest greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Thank you for your review about Gino Feruci Lovina on TripAdvisor. I am extremely disappointed that we didn't deliver good preparation of your check in experienced. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience, lack of service, Mosquito, and Electricity.

We have take your review very seriously and we have taken immediate actions to address this issue with related sections to rectify the issue and to prevent this from happening again.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very improve us. I am very appreciate your sharing concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,


Alit Nurwanto
Villa Manager
Gino Feruci Lovina, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This villa is worth the money for stay. It is quite far from the airport as it takes another 3 hours drive in order to reach to Lovina depending on traffic. Everything is perfectly fine, however there are shortage of electricity which my gf and I have to wait for 20 mins for them to get the electricity fixed. Besides that, the room is full of mosquito which we did not really have a good sleep during our stay in the villa. As for the dolphin watching, we did not manage to see the dolphins however the boat captain is good enough to bring us for fish and corals viewing. One additional point, there is a restaurant by the name of Mr Warung Dolphin just outside the villa is tasty and worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrislow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwiputr45, Villa Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Chrislow

Warmest greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Thank you for your review about Gino Feruci Lovina at TripAdvisor.
I am very disappointed that we did not give a good preparation at the time of your stay. please allow me to express a sincere apology any inconvenience occurs.

We have taken your review very seriously and we have taken immediate action to address this issue with the relevant parts to fix the problem and to prevent this from happening again.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very improve us. I am very appreciate your sharing concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,


Villa Manager
Gino Feruci Lovina,
Bali, Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed eight nights in Bali. Lovina is the third stop for the travel. To be honest, the Gino Feruci Villa is pretty nice place. We lived in Num5 Room with private pool, kitchen, and bathtub. We went to dolphin watching and snorkeling next day morning, it was very convenient for the Villa. Next year I will go to Bali again. And this villa is my first priority choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank song w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwiputr45, Villa Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Song W

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to Gino Feruci Lovina Bali.

I am delighted to note that you found the services, environment, style, and setting of The Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, Bali met with your expectations.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Gino Feruci Villa Lovina Bali.


Best regards,

Villa Manager
Gino Feruci Lovina, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It's our honeymoon trip, for the dolphins,we choose Lovina,and choose this villa hotel.Have to say,villa is perfect and cost-effective,the basic villa--spinola villa is very large and comfortable,it has a swimming pool not very small,and a kitchen,2 big TV and a lot of international channels,all of this,just $211 for 2 nights(You can book it from the hotel's website:www.ginoferucilovina.com to get the better price) Villa staff are nice,always with big smile,we enjoy our holiday there very much.
BUT,the first day in Gino Feruci,my husband had a fever,very high temperature,we asked the villa for a car to send us to the hospital. The villa didn't give us the free transfer,the call a local driver,he send us to a local clinic(because the driver said the doctor in clinic can speak English good, the hospital can't),just a litter Antibiotic medicine,the doctor received us for 800Krp(about $80),and the 10 minutes transfer, the driver received us for 200Krp(about $20),it's very very high price.BUT because my husband was very sick, we could't do nothing but paid them......It's feel so bad and sad for us........

Room Tip: spinola villa is cheaper and better
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kening Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwiputr45, Villa Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Kening Z

Warmest greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina,

On behalf of entire team we thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to our villa resort, also we thank you very much for your choice to stay with us during your recent holiday in Bali.

sorry if there is something that might make you uncomfortable over here , we pray that your husband is still in good health .

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, I do looking forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Villa Manager
Gino Feruci Lovina, Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.2 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
123 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Bali
Dolphin Beach Bali
#9 of 54 in Lovina Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gino Feruci Villa Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Address: Jl. Laviana, 81151, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $65 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gino Feruci Villa Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gino Feruci Villa Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing