We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Lovina Beach
from $34.29
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $67.00
More Info
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveler rating
378
427
351
165
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
427
351
165
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black sand dolphin watching nice beach dolphin tour early morning beautiful sunset quiet place laid back dolphins swimming their natural habitat next morning boat ride sea kuta bali fisherman boatman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My friend and I went to lovina beach to watch live dolphins in the sea. We moved off as early as 6am. We left our hotel at about 3am to reach to destination. It was worth the sleep and time going there because the scenery is just gorgeous along with seeing live dolphins at such close encounter. We paid RP 250 000/pax for this. Another RP 150 000 for the fish feeding.The fish feeding was optional, we felt it wasnt really worth the penny for the fish feeding.

Date of experience: May 2012
9  Thank saffygreenfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

join this Lovina dolphins trip while visiting Bali last year December. We stay at Kuta, so must wake up 230am to make sure can catch the sunrise at Lovina. Lovina is at the north part of Bali, which along the way you will through Senggaraja, clean and nice city.
Our driver is nice man and he stopped at his hometown, which near Pupuan. We stop at local market. Seat in the New Unser , the journey is enjoy and quite relax. Even it is climbing across mountain area, but because only four of us, not loaded so much, so the car go smoothly.
After the mountain area, than we see Senggaraja at bottom. Scenary is great.
-We chatered the small boat, with 2 others. Exactly 6.30 we got to see amazing sunrise.
-Than around 7pm we told by boatman that the dolphins appear. Than really see a family of dolphins here and there.
Cons: Maybe because they want to satisfied the tourist, boat always chasing dolphins.

Tips: Make sure you bring sunblok.

Date of experience: December 2011
8  Thank wlysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

If you want an excellent massage then ask for Geday Massage Boy. He is usually around Lovina Central. Not really a boy (around 40 yo) but really well trained and knows how to get into every nook and cranny. Best massage I have had (and I have had lots in different countries) - went back there just for the massage.

Date of experience: March 2012
13  Thank PatfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

You will have to get up very early in the morning in order to catch one of those colourful traditional fishing boats at 6 am.
I had one of the most amazing experiences in my lifethere in Lovina. The scenery is breathtaking. As soon as the sun starts to rise, and the orange colour of the sky is reflecting on the sea, the dolphins appear. First you will see just one, then groups of two, three and so many that you won't believe your eyes. They will swim, jump and play just next to your boat. It is really beautiful.
Warning: you and your camera will get wet! (this is why my pictures don't look very good :)) So make sure you wear appropriate clothes and carry a waterproof camera!

Date of experience: October 2011
6  Thank Lilig203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews