We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly relaxing and luxurious holiday!”
Review of Villa Teman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Teman
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a fabulous time at Villa Teman and the surrounding town of Lovina. This place was truly special and the owners had thought of everything you could possibly need during a stay here which meant that we really relaxed and felt everything had been care of. Nothing was too much for the fabulous staff (Mira and her team, the 2 lovely and entertaining drivers!). The villa itself was of top quality design and immaculately clean from the swimming pools to the bedrooms, huge outdoor bathrooms and living areas. This villa fits in perfectly with the surrounding town of Lovina. If u want a relaxing, luxurious, carefree Bali holiday away from the hustle and bustle of kuta and seminyak then Villa Teman is perfect for you! Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephMillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Villa Teman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Private villa which is absolutely worth the 3 hour transfer!
If you are not used to traffic in Asia, the constant beeping, the invisible middle lane used by cars, scooters, bikes, vans and lorries may seem unnerving - especially in twisty mountain roads!
Gusti, the driver, can bring you to some popular tourist sites on route to the hotel. If you wish to make any side trips, Gusti can help make the arrangements and transport for you too!

Villa Teman consists of 3 adjoining villas and we were in Villa Dua (number 2).
The villa was very well kept, clean and cleverly designed. You have free wifi, a well equipped kitchen, lots of lounging space, toiletries, drinking water, ipod dock, books, games, DVDs and even a large stash of mozzie repellent. They think of everything! Once the doors are closed, it feels like it is just the 2 of us in our own little paradise.

Mira and her girls looked after us very well. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had their nasi goreng for breakfast every day as we couldn't get enough of it!

The villa is just a couple of minutes walk to the beach, the main stretch of restaurants and bars in the village. The beach is a narrow strip of sand and is used by both locals and tourists alike. The vibe is touristy but laid back.

We loved it at Villa Teman and all its personal touches, I strongly recommend it if you are looking for an alternative to the big name/chain luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schizohunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan F, Owner at Villa Teman, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thanks for your review - we really have tried to think of everything from a guests perspective!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When I arrived I was instantly relaxed! The villa was absolutely beautiful. I went with 8 friends and we had 2 villa's, it was perfectly set out that we could open the doors between both and spent our holiday together! Loved the layout, very clean rooms and very friendly staff! Mira organised everything for us from breakfast every morning (amazing banana pancakes) to massage bookings across the road (best Bali massage) and even dinner bookings. It was a true Bali paradise and I wouldn't go anywhere else next time I go to Bali! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahm-a18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan F, Owner at Villa Teman, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thanks Sarah for your review, we cant wait to have you back at Villa Teman, either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Absoloutly the best accomodation ive ever stayed in. My husband and I stayed at villa Teman for 3 nights and it absolutely wasn't enough.
These gorgeous villas are the true Bali experience. They are beautifully designed, incredibly clean, the staff are excellent, the included breakfast was worth paying extra for. Mira and her team are incredibly genuin and there is nothing that is too much trouble for them.
I absolutely recommend these villas to everyone, families, couples, honeymooners, and groups of friends. I wish I had my honeymoon here as its fully self contained you wouldnt have to leave.
We will defiantly be back. I don't have one negative thing to say. Thank you for an incredible stay.

Room Tip: Villa 2 is the biggest, with an addition tv, reading loft. If you have a family or travel with anoth...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessroberts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Villa Teman Lovina is a nice villa resort that is an excellent place for family vacation. The villa we stayed has two bedrooms with individual large bathrooms, one pool, a large open air but covered living area and dinning area, and a fully equipped kitchen, The villa is very close to the beach, only a few minutes of walking. There are plenty of small restsurants nearby, as well as a beach-side market, spas, laundry, etc. It is also only a few minutes walking from the main street, which has money exchanger, ATM, convenience stores, etc.

Hygiene is good in the villa, and the services are excellent. The management team can arrange airport transportation (from/to Denpasar), meal cooking, day tours, and laundry. Staff are very friendly.

Lavina beach is the best place to see dolphins. It also closer to the two main diving site, Tulamben and Menjangan than Ubud or Denpasar.

The only thing I don't like is the furniture in the bedroom - lacking bed tables and convenient power outlets. Also, the wifi signal in the bedrooms is not strong enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan F, Owner at Villa Teman, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your helpful review. We have just had bedside tables installed in each bedroom as well as a powerboard - so that there is enough power outlets to charge phones etc.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very impressed right from the start, from the communications online for our booking to being picked up on time by Gusti from the airport. The staff at Villa Teman are absolutely lovely and the Villa itself absolutely perfect, great way to start off our holiday in Bali!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank LizzyW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect Service, wondefull stay. The best Fried Rice in bali for breakfast - Said my son.
Mira and her team were very, very kind and helpfull organising our sightseeing tours. Motorbikes were delivered already 15 Minuten after asking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
0.1 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Teman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Teman

Address: Jalan Palem | Kalibukbuk, 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $130 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Teman 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Teman is a boutique complex of 3 private but adjoining villas for couples or groups up to 12 people.Each of the villas is fitted with a blend of Balinese traditional style and Western conveniences and has its own private pool. Villa living areas include patio,kitchen, dining and seating area. The bedrooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning, available with twin singles or king size beds. Each bedroom has a garden bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Teman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Teman Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing