We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect villa for family vacation”
Review of Villa Teman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Teman
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Villa Teman Lovina is a nice villa resort that is an excellent place for family vacation. The villa we stayed has two bedrooms with individual large bathrooms, one pool, a large open air but covered living area and dinning area, and a fully equipped kitchen, The villa is very close to the beach, only a few minutes of walking. There are plenty of small restsurants nearby, as well as a beach-side market, spas, laundry, etc. It is also only a few minutes walking from the main street, which has money exchanger, ATM, convenience stores, etc.

Hygiene is good in the villa, and the services are excellent. The management team can arrange airport transportation (from/to Denpasar), meal cooking, day tours, and laundry. Staff are very friendly.

Lavina beach is the best place to see dolphins. It also closer to the two main diving site, Tulamben and Menjangan than Ubud or Denpasar.

The only thing I don't like is the furniture in the bedroom - lacking bed tables and convenient power outlets. Also, the wifi signal in the bedrooms is not strong enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan F, Owner at Villa Teman, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your helpful review. We have just had bedside tables installed in each bedroom as well as a powerboard - so that there is enough power outlets to charge phones etc.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very impressed right from the start, from the communications online for our booking to being picked up on time by Gusti from the airport. The staff at Villa Teman are absolutely lovely and the Villa itself absolutely perfect, great way to start off our holiday in Bali!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank LizzyW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect Service, wondefull stay. The best Fried Rice in bali for breakfast - Said my son.
Mira and her team were very, very kind and helpfull organising our sightseeing tours. Motorbikes were delivered already 15 Minuten after asking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our group of four stayed at Villa Teman in late November for 4 days. We got off to a fantastic start when Gusti, our driver, met us at the airport and set the scene for the rest of our stay.

Gusti was marvelous - had a great command of English, was super friendly, knowledgeable and very aware of our needs – he offered second-to-none customer service and was an extremely careful and considerate driver. We used him to take us to Amed, and then to Ubud, after we had stayed a few days in each spot. Nothing was too hard for Gusti – I had no hesitation in recommending him to another fellow traveller for her sister, who was visiting Bali after us. Gusti is a gem!

Villa Teman was amazing – beautifully clean, with our own sparkling pool, 2 large bedrooms with the ever so important comfortable beds, and an open-air bathroom. The living area was spacious with room for everyone.

Mira, Sandra and the two other house staff – sorry, I can’t remember their names – were ever vigilant and could not do enough for us. Right on the agreed time each morning, the four of them arrived with fresh food from which they prepared a scrumptious breakfast – the spicy Mie and Nasi Goreng were something to look forward to each morning, along with piping hot plunge Kope Bali and delicious freshly squeezed lemon juice.

The villa had its own fully stocked kitchen, so the 2 females in our group had no hesitation in asking Mira to conduct one of her Balinese cooking classes – the food was superb, and all of us tucked into a real feast at the end.

My wife had an important birthday while we were staying there – getting a birthday cake was not a problem for Mira – she just jumped on her motor bike and drove into Singaraja! Along with the cake was a traditional Balinese birthday food offering – very special and totally unexpected.

The villa was spotless – cleaned every day by the house staff, with fresh sheets on the beds each day as well.

Lovina had some great eating places – all of which served the customary icy cold Bintang in chilled glasses. A day trip snorkeling off Menjangan Island, on the NW coast of Bali overlooking Java, was an absolute highlight. We had experienced coral and brightly coloured fish off Nusa Lembongan before, but this was special.

Overall, we could not fault Villa Teman at all – a wonderful few days looked after by warm, friendly and attentive staff – a real credit to the property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I holidayed at Villa Teman with a friend and could not ask for a more perfect time. Everything is genuinely and honestly accounted for - from the picture perfect coastal location and the luxury accommodation, to the invaluable team of drivers and staff! This Villa has it all - you can see that from the ratings - and I totally advocate that the standard of excellence Villa Teman has developed, and obviously maintains, is outstanding. But it's what you can't see that impressed me most .... Having been a frequent traveller to Bali and beyond, I truly appreciate the integrity of the owners and staff, and can see that their attention to providing a truly wonderful holiday experience has indeed paid off. From the very beginning of your holiday (even from booking time), throughout your stay (including visits to local locations and in house experiences), to that final drop off at the airport, you are made to feel welcome, part of the journey, immersed in a beautiful Bali experience. Now that's how first class international standards and ethical local knowledge blend so well, all to create the absolute perfect holiday .... A sense that what you're doing in a moment of your time .... is right! Villa Teman and Lovina .... I thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narelleaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My partner and I recently spent a week at Villa Teman as part of a 3 week holiday in Bali. It was easily the highlight of our trip. The villa was luxurious - very well presented - new & very clean. Nothing was too much trouble for Mira and her staff. The cooking class was also fantastic. The location - only 30 seconds from lots of great, cheap restaurants (the Japanese sensational) and the beach was perfect. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

A group of us stayed at Villa Teman in June and took over all three villas. We found it very luxurious and relaxing. The villas and pool area were spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. Relaxing by the pool was an absolute pleasure, surrounded as we were, by the tropical landscaping. We loved wandering into the village and enjoyed the change from the freneticness of Seminyak. As a group we chose to eat in a couple of nights and Mira's cooking was superb. (and inexpensive). It was a pleasure to have such a knowledgable driver as Wisma to take us to and from the villas. As a group we all will be back again either together or by ourselves.

Room Tip: Largest villa the centre one but all so clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 25 in Lovina Beach
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 25 in Lovina Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 25 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 25 in Lovina Beach
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 25 in Lovina Beach
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Teman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Teman

Address: Jalan Palem | Kalibukbuk, 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $104 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Teman 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Teman is a boutique complex of 3 private but adjoining villas for couples or groups up to 12 people.Each of the villas is fitted with a blend of Balinese traditional style and Western conveniences and has its own private pool. Villa living areas include patio,kitchen, dining and seating area. The bedrooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning, available with twin singles or king size beds. Each bedroom has a garden bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Villa Teman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Teman Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing