We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lilin homestay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Lilin homestay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoy our stay at Lilin! First - the location right on the beach. Second - home atmosphere made by owners themselves! Third - live music by sun down performed by Owners again) Forth - the breakfast every day different prepared for you personally! Fifth - the room - simple Eco design with no TV and you private small cozy pool! Excellent friendly staff! Dolphins in the early mornings, snorkeling just in from of the hotel) The snorkel equipment is provided by hotel with no charge for. Children welcome - no additional charge for extra beds/breakfast etc. Be prepared for the very quiet area - for restaurants choice you have to go to Lovina center 10/15 minutes drive. Near Lilin we have bad experience or food... The beach with black sand around also must be cared about. Lilin's staff clean it but others no... Do not go to Agung's Spa - very bad service with unreasonable price. Do not miss the surrounding waterfalls!!! Definitely we will come back again ! Room tip: room 7 - most close to the beach, rooms 3/4 have complete privacy, rooms 1/2 - front view to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ME_2000_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    94
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
85
124
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Culburra Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived on the 15th June 2013 for two nights. We found Lilin very clean and welcoming . The staff we very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious . A really great place to chill out.
Thanks guys. Alan and Dorothy Jennings

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent at Lilin Beach hotel 2 nights at the beginning of May and we had great time. Our bungalow was nice with a small but lovely private pool ! The staff was absolutely friendly and professional , they arranged for us a private dinner in our accommodation and the sunrise dolphins cruise that we honestly liked more for the nice sailing and sunrise view that for the hundreds of boats looking for dolphins like in a big hunt ! If you want to visit Lovina this is the place to stay !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived in Lovina after 3 days of bliss in Ubud. our aim was to do nothing- catch some rays, swim in the ocean, catch up on sleep, and relax.
We arrived at Lilin to Gail force winds, with torrential rain to follow- not ideal. We were early, but Desy ( ops. manager) did everything in her power to get us our room a bit earlier, which was great.The rooms are great, nice comfy bed, maybe lacking bench space in bathroom. Filtered water and the option of getting a TV/DVD player was a bonus. Breakfast was nice, but not what we would normally eat. Our first morning was muffins and fruit with juice/tea/coffee to start, then a main comes out of some sort of puff pastry souffle style item with berries and bacon on the side. after eating sweet muffins and fruit to start and already being quite full, we weren't after something sweet again, so left our mains. The next morning was a started of cake and fruit, we then had a lovely omelet- this was so so yum! Dinner at Lilin is fantastic- make sure you ask for something special to get traditional Indonesian food!
We didn't have the best weather for our stay, and the huge rains left the ocean looking a little bit filthy, lots of litter, etc floating about. we were a bit disappointed that we didn't feel comfortable going for a swim, but then it wasn't to hot, and we had our plunge pool.
We were recommend by Jaffar ( night security/ boat driver) to visit the restaurant La Jaenzan ( not sure that's how its spelt). well we had the most amazing dinner here- we thoroughly recommend you include a visit to this restaurant for your stay in Lovina.

The staff at Lilin are fantastic, very lovely and approachable, which made our stay even more enjoyable!
Whilst we did not partake in any of the organised tours like dolphins tours, snorkeling, etc, there is a heap to see and do in Lovina. The highlight for us though, was walking the streets, visiting the fruit and veg market, and experiencing the real Bali.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emlee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uluwatu, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I been there with a group of 11 people, and all of then where pretty satisfy with the place, service was really good, and the food was awesome. Also is possible to book some tour form there like and dolphins view. The place in general is very clean and have a lot of nice design details : )

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesus_zabala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel right on the beach. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly and the food here is delicious! The villas were clean and comfortable, and the veranda and plunge pools just outside made our stay a very relaxing one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were travelling as a family: husband, wife, 3 year old and a 9 month old. This cozy gem located right on the beach was exactly what we needed to relax! Each villa comes equipped with it's own pool (which the kids LOVED), the breakfasts were magnificent and the staff was kind and very aware of our needs. There is even a mid afternoon treat that is delivered right to your door! The staff helped us figure out what to do, where to eat and how to accomodate local customs (Eg. When you walk to a waterfall, there are locals that start walking with you and then expect to be paid in the end for "showing you" the way. Knowing how much was a resonable price and bartering BEFORE the walk started was a great asset to have which the staff helped us figure out). Our room was air conditioned, always clean, had a refridgerator, water container and extra bed for the 3 year old. The staff also provided a very stylish pack and play for the 9 month old. Dolphin expeditions left right from the beach, and beach combing was one of our favorite activities in this small town. While the rooms were perfect, more than anything, the staff made our experience. Their prices were resonable, their advice perfect and their smiles refreshing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
0.8 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel

Property: Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Singaraja-Seririt, 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilin is a unique beachfront retreat on Bali's north coast. Private villas feature personal plunge pools, courtyard gardens and in-room spa treatments. Rooms have both AC and fan cooling, TVs and DVDs on request, free WiFi internet. Guests enjoy beachfront lounges for sunning, reading and relaxing. Savor the delight of Bali outdoor living and the comforts of home in these beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing