We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastastic, healthy, relaxing with good food and coffee: we became very happy from this place!! :-D”
Review of AKAR Cafe Lovina

AKAR Cafe Lovina
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vegetarian cafe lovina Bali, selling organic salads, smoothies, ice creams, falafel and pastas. Health food shop and weekly yoga classes.
Rotterdam
1 review
“Fantastastic, healthy, relaxing with good food and coffee: we became very happy from this place!! :-D”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

During our stay in Lovina we ate here every time!! Food and coffee is very good!! We really enjoyed our soja milk coffee and organic banana cake!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessa407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    63
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for vegetarians”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

As a vegetarian I was happy to find this little and cozy place serving great food, from middle eastern to Italian and Balinese. My favorite in Lovina

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SNotarbartolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Paradise for vegetarians”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

If you are full on vegan or vegetarian this is the place for you. High quality Tasty vegetarian food served fairly quickly. Small range of herbal items for sale. Love this food you will live here

Helpful?
Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poisy, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty but not enought in our plates”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We go there because tripadvisor and the menu interest us. We really appreciate our dishes but we feel again hungry after it. Due to the prices (35 to 70 rp) we were thinking have more in the plates.
The terrasse back, is really charming and quiet, we really appreciate it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krin974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic range of vegetarian food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was a great find for us while we were staying in Lovina for a few days. With a vegetarian in the family, it was so refreshing to find such a great range of delicious healthy vegetarian dishes, after too many nasi gorengs! The juices and smoothies were fantastic (loved the touch of the eco-friendly bamboo straws) and the food we ate was all tasty and fresh. There is seating at little tables fronting the street and more tables with comfy benches and cushions at the back looking onto a little stream. We ate here at both lunch and dinner time: especially like the Middle Eastern plate and the avocado dip with beetroot and sweet potato chips. The only suggestion I would make is that the back area could perhaps be made non-smoking, as it is a bit disconcerting to be eating such healthy food with cigarette smoke wafting around, However, I understand that this is Indonesia after all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmc82030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AKAR Cafe Lovina also viewed

 
Lovina Beach, Bali
 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
 

Been to AKAR Cafe Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing