We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little hidden gem”
Review of Chonos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chonos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 44 Lovina Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2011

after 4 horrible nights in the south Kuta we were about to leave Bali, until we got speaking to a couple of dutch lads 1 of which (Roland) told us of a hotel his mother (susannah) ran in the north resort Lovina.Well we were a bit sceptical at first but after he kindly arranged for his driver to pick us up the next morning we thought we did'nt have much to loose and it could'nt be any worse than where we were.To our surprise it was truly amazing we were given the most wonderful welcome the room was very very clean the staff could not do enough to help you have a truly memorable stay .Around Lovina there are many restaurants but we tended to eat at the hotel as the food was really good also the breakfast was amazing you can choose when you want to have this none of the old 7-10 as it is freshly made to your own choice.I cannot forget my experience of Lovina and especially to Susannah a really welcoming friendly lady and to Roland for all your hospitality we both felt part of the family THANK YOU.John&Dot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorothyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

Chonos Hotel in the middle of Lovina is a very clean and good Hotel.
The staff of Chonos is really good and the food in Chonos also.
You can eat what you want the menu is very nice and you have many choise in food.
The hotel has 12 rooms and it is very lovely.
There is a swimmingpool with a beautiful garden were you can sit or eat.
In the front of the hotel is a terras. And upstairs is a restaurant where you can also have a barbeque.
It is just a very good hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed for one week in chonos hotel.
And we loved it. Lovina is the real bali. Much better than the busy south, Thats nice for a day of two and than you got crazy. The hotel is clean. good rooms with hot water, airco, and a good bed, the restaurant is nice with good food. and the staff is great they really try to give you a nice stay!
We really recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariskabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

After 2 nights in a massive and overcrowded resort in Lovina we decided to move to a smaller accommodation for the forced extension our stay in Lovina due to a little diving accident.
This 12 room hotel was a blessing. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every second.
Friendly, helpful and honest staff. Excellent food, Live-music on Saturdaynight. Lovely chats with the Dutch owner and her staff. Transport and excursions arranged in minutes for a decent price
Also the Dutch snacks were not bad at all and we will definitely revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 26 in Lovina Beach
558 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 26 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 26 in Lovina Beach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
1000 Dream Bungalow - Lovina
0.6 mi away
Santhika Bed&Breakfast
Santhika Bed&Breakfast
#2 of 44 in Lovina Beach
34 reviews
3.4 mi away
Puri Bagus Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina
#1 of 1 in Pemaron
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chonos Hotel

Address: Jalan Serririt-Singaraja, Kalibukbuk, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $29 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chonos Hotel Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing