We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & helpful”
Review of Dolphin Beach Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolphin Beach Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly & helpful”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A short visit to show our grandson (aged 7) the dolphins. Big rooms we had no.3 upstairs. The staff arranged for us to have an outrigger pick us up for the dolphin trip at 6am (a must do). We saw lots of dolphins and then bought a few souvenirs on the beach before a lovely breakfast. Grounds nicely maintained and just a step from the beach.
The owners and staff were welcoming and arranged onward transport.

Room Tip: We were happy with room 3 upstairs but were told that Rooms 1 & 2 with seaviews & balcony ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    32
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First impressions mean a lot. I knew I was in for a nice stay when the friendly staff greeted me with welcoming smiles on arrival, and were very helpful with getting me settled in- nothing was too much trouble. Once in the room, i have to say that i was amazed at the size and quality- so roomy, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Upon opening the doors onto my balcony i was amazed at the wonderful sea view and gentle breeze. Before arriving, I had been traveling for business, and my stay here was a great way to see out the rest of the trip. I will be back, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Dolphin beach have done well, the staff were great, the place spotlessly clean, the food was good, even changed the menu for us to make a more exciting dish, rooms were big and spacious and clean, comfortable beds. pool little small , but all in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Everyone says ask for penthouse,, they are nice as they have balcony overlooking pool area and facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBA-feedback, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Beach Bali, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive review. We agree, the pool could be a bit small, but as you probably noticed, there's not a lot of extra room beach side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great apartment and with only five rooms it is really intimate. Small and gorgeous pool - the perfect size, even for 4 energetic kids. Right on the beach. Great staff and food. Rooms are beautiful but only downer is that the shower looks gorgeous but isn't that great. Very big and spacious though. Worked well for our group of 8. It was like we owned the place! Stunning views. Easy transport. Wished we stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastas_clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not having been to Lovina for a long time, we found this place on the net. What a fantastic property, shame we could only stay one night. The one word that kept coming to mind after we had settled in and took in the view from our balcony (ground floor) was Hawaii :) , the wind was blowing offshore, it was a beautiful afternoon in paradise. Great oversize rooms, which I would describe as mini-villas. Breakfast was served in our room the next morning, quality was so good. We didn't try the Restaurant/Bar attached to Dolphin, which was called Darcy's from memory, apart from a pina colada in the pool :). I don't think there are many places in the world where you can have a pool 5m from your room and the ocean roughly another 10m past the pool at these prices. Will definitely be back for a much longer stay next time, well done to the owners/management/staff !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBA-feedback, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Beach Bali, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are sooo happy you enjoyed your stay, and agree, 1 night is not enough to really get the feel of Lovina. Hope we see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spend here some rainy season days almost by ourselves. Stupid me, I had booked a room without a seaview from Agoda (paid very little). Tried to change the room once we were there, but they would want about 100 USD per night to pay more... the difference in Agoda was less than 10 USD. So, we left the seaview rooms empty. Don't make the same mistake when making the reservation.

The pool is nice, breakfast is good, beach is empty, way to restaurants is long and shuttle bus is expensive. The view is great.

The reception staff seemed to be low season trainees. Everything had to be asked from the manager. For instance they said that they can't provide a towel for our one-year-old as he is not paying... But do know that for a three-year-old you need to pay extra... OK, maybe they were just learning how to do the job and they'll know better when it's high season.

I think that at least during the low season there is no need to travel to Lovina, but if you go, this place has great view and I also liked the chats with the night guard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Maku1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent 4 nights here and would have stayed more if we could, but we were of cource forced to take our scheduled flight home.
The appartments is very spacious and with such wonderful design that it actually inspired us for some changes at home. (-:
We had the whole place of our own the 2 first days and guess if we felt like a royal family,haha!
A million thanks to the wonderful staff and also thanks to the manager.
You have a really wonderful place!

Warm regards,
Jan,Renée&Leo

Room Tip: The beachfront appartments is of course the best.It´s worth the money. If you take upper floor you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellpapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
779 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Bali

Property: Dolphin Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Singaraja-Seririt, 81152, Indonesia (Formerly Dolphin Beach Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Dolphin Beach Holiday Apartments, Lovina’s newest boutique hotel. With it’s fabulous beachside location Dolphin Beach is an intimate resort home to just 5 oversized 1-bedroom suites, a restaurant, oceanfront gardens and a luxurious infinity pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Dolphin Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Bali Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing