We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking location and hotel.”
Review of Dolphin Beach Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphin Beach Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed at dolphin beach with family and friends for 6 days and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to others, and I'll definitely be staying there again. The location is perfect, right on the beach in a beautiful town that makes you feel more relaxed the moment you step out of the car. Also there is plenty to do once you start feeling too relaxed! We did dolphin watching, amazing snorkelling outside the front door, the nearby hot springs, and trips into local towns to see the markets, all of which the hotel was happy to arrange.
The rooms are amazing. They are huge! Not only that bit they are first class, clean, an we were lucky enough to have an amazing balcony overlooking the ocean.
The staff were also fantastic. Nothing was too hard for them to do, and it was always done with a big smile. I also couldn't say enough about how good the food from the restaurant was!
To put it simply I have only just left, but I'm counting down until I can get back there for another stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jman7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed for three October nights in Penthouse One at Dolphin Beach Apartments and would have stayed longer but our room was booked by another....heart broken to leave....
The place is great, luxury all around, everything you can think of is there already.
The restaurant attached is great, wonderful menu and generous breakfasts included in the tariff.
The apartments have full size fridges and the mini bar prices are great, not the usual rip off that they seem to be.
The staff are attentive and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and smiles abound.
It is one place that the web site and brochure photos don't do justice and it is BETTER than it looks, and it looks amazing.
We will certainly be back and hope that Moira and David are still in residence when we return as their company made a perfect stay even better.

Room Tip: If the budget stretches to the penthouse prices, go for one of the top floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Thank you to David, Moi, Tia and the lovely staff for a wonderful stay. To say the apartments are roomy is an understatement! Our bedroom even had a massage table in it. We stayed upstairs in Penthouse 1 with a terrace boasting a beautiful ocean and pool view. Darcy's restaurant does a good breakfast with amazing hash browns. Their Nasi Goreng was also tasty and delicious (not bland like some you encounter). The infinity pool and garden are a great place to relax with one of the reasonably priced cocktails. A bit of a hike to town if you want to look at the little shops or have dinner there, but we walked there and back one night, then David dropped us in the next, and we got transport back on motor bikes (guys with vans also hang around the Dolphin statue offering transport). Would certainly stay again if we return to Lovina.

Room Tip: Penthouse 1 - huge, comfy with a gorgeous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lautrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Usually I read reviews with skepticism, but the prior positive reviews are spot on. Some may say you need to see it to believe it, but take my word for it...This place is the real deal! Breathtaking views, beachfront, snorkeling in amazingly warm ocean, huge rooms and great staff. I was also pampered with one of the best massages I've had in Bali. With the addition of Darcy's restaurant has brought a great meal to your doorstep. I found it hard to leave but I know I'll return...soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This has to be the best kept secret in Bali. Its a MUST. The staff are a treasure, cant do enough for you. The location is stunning (we did have a motorbike). The apartments are HUGE and so well kept that you will feel like royality standing on the balcony overlooking the ocean! All I can say is dont miss out on this little piece of paradise, it will be your loss if you do.

Room Tip: All rooms great, penthouse the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORNADI61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Absolutely fabulous in every way. If there was a negative, a little far from town for dining out as the bemos stop around 5. But good restaurant at resort and a few others nearby. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have been to Dolphin Beach Apartment several times now, we just love it. Every little detail has been taken into account by the owners. And the rooms are huge (infact bigger than at me home!) From the minute you get there you just cant help relax. The Balinese staff are great and I really enjoyed my chats with Rocky the security guard. The breakfast is awesome, especially the hash browns. Cant wait to get back to see Darcys Bar.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs rooms overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 25 in Lovina Beach
317 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 25 in Lovina Beach
842 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 25 in Lovina Beach
554 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 25 in Lovina Beach
965 reviews
1.6 mi away
Starlight Restaurant & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Singaraja-Seririt, 81152, Indonesia (Formerly Dolphin Beach Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $40 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Dolphin Beach Holiday Apartments, Lovina’s newest boutique hotel. With it’s fabulous beachside location Dolphin Beach is an intimate resort home to just 5 oversized 1-bedroom suites, a restaurant, oceanfront gardens and a luxurious infinity pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Dolphin Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Bali Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing