We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing, relaxing, wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lovina Beach Houses
Ranked #10 of 41 Lovina Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We only stayed one night in the "joglo" but wished we could have spent a week. An amazingly huge room all made of wood. Bed was very comfortable. Outdoor bathroom was great (huge bath ) , hot water was great. Towels and linen beautiful and white. Pool just the right size. We had extended family staying in the front two houses so it was great to be near them but also have our own 'private' retreat. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The security staff / house staff were friendly and very helpful.
Just make sure you book for 2-3 nights to get the most out of Lovina.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picklesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Lovina Beach Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2010

Had never been to Lovina, was blown away by the gorgeousness of the location of Lovina Beach Houses. The house we stayed in, "Starfish," was so tastefully yet comfortably decorated, we immediately felt at home.

The top floor of the house was constructed from an old wooden house which had been lovingly remodelled, the craftmanship and care applied in the entire building was a delight. One of the bedrooms occupies the entire top floor and includes large front and back verandahs with day beds to chill out on on the front verandah. It has its own bathroom. Amazing, no glass, just wood, the trees and the gentle breeze. Perfect honeymoon house, that's for sure!

Each house has its own pool, kitchen, fridge, and garden area. The whole thing reminded me of an old-fashioned beach house (with modern amenities like air con). Sort of a cross between Aussie (I believe the owner is Australian) and Bali style. S-o-o-o relaxing. Could not get enough of it.

Four weeks on from my holiday and I still feel a sense of Peace when I think of Lovina Beach Houses. Have attached some photos.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miramoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We had a beautiful stay at Lovina Beach Houses. The house itself is absolutely delightful in an earthy, traditional way whilst still being very luxurious. The decor and bathrooms are really nice, the pool is great and the beach is right at your front door! The garden is also incredibly beautiful. In fact everything about this place is very well thought out and there is a lot of attention to detail, as well as being very well maintained. The staff are really good people, they really added to the atmosphere. Jill was very welcoming and helpful, we are very grateful to her for taking such good care of us. Places like this one are a rare find, especially for such good value. We really liked the positioning too, far away enough to be in your own paradise and close enough to everything you need. Lovina is a great place to take the kids and there is stuff to do at night time too. We loved it and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CMH1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This is one of the best locations in northern Bali. The host and staff are delightful and the traditional wooden houses are gorgeous.
The locals are very welcoming and friendly and the whole atmosphere of the area is so much more relaxed compared to the Kuta area.
There are some nice restaurants within a short walk and some fun night spots in nearby Central Lovina.
I'm booking for next year already because I know when the secret is out this will be a hard place to get a booking.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GayeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Netteke010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valérie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#14 of 23 in Lovina Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovina Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovina Beach Houses

Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, 81101, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $19 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovina Beach Houses offers 5 unique houses and villas. Two absolute beachfront houses are made from recycled teak in the traditional Indonesian style. The property also consists of a traditional joglo house and two more modern villas have been built recently. All situated less than 800m walk to central Lovina. Lovina Beach Houses are surrounded by lush tropical gardens and are ideal for honeymooners or a great place to bring the family for a truly unique Bali holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lovina Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovina Beach Houses Hotel Lovina Beach
Lovina Beach Houses Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing