We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LindeVerm...
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our short vacation at Villa Bossi was absolutely perfect. The house is really amazing and fun to spend time at. It has a lovely pool with the beach close by. The staff is really friendly and we enjoyed our daily conversations. The food they prepared for us was exquisite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
“The perfect house, with even more perfect service on a great location.”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Bossi Tanguwesia is beautiful. The pictures don't even describe the beauty of the house that good. It is much better in real life, you have to find out. The house and especially the pool is bigger than the pictures suggest and the feeling of the house is just so relaxed. After a couple of days it really felt like coming home. The 4 bedrooms are all very beautiful, although the 2 rooms by the pool are the nicest. But also the bedroom in the top floor, overlooking the sea from your balcony is so cool and relaxed. All bathrooms are nice and big and showering partly outside is one of coolest things you can do in this period. Showering with the sun at your back and the rainbow in your shower.

This is just the house. The service the staff of the house provides is even better. Every morning they provide a great breakfast at the terrace next to the pool, overlooking the pool and the sea. If you want they can provide lunch and dinner on request, which is the best food we had on the island (and the food is good on the island too ). Every dish is delicious. And the people are so nice and positive. You can ask for anything. Next to that the driver is also a great guy. Flexible and full of ideas. He brought us to all great locations and attractions, showing us the beauty of the island, with lot of background information. And very important safely. Whole the staff of Villa Bossi Tanguwesia are great and really made our holiday perfect.

We had a great time at Villa Bossi Tanguwesia. We combined relaxing at the house with great trips in the neighbourhood like snorkelling, rafting and cycling. We hope we can come back to the villa in the future to enjoy this great place and their perfect staff. Thanks for everything!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringonth...
Byfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our third trip to Bali and our first staying in a private villa there - what a find! From the moment we arrived, Villa Bossi truly felt like home. The villa is large, luxurious and impeccably designed, with incredible attention to detail - it was clear from the outset that the villa has been a labour of love for the owners and staff. The location is perfect - far enough from the main Lovina strip that you have privacy, but close enough to reach the shops and facilities if you need to, using the ever present and wonderful villa driver, Made. The pool is huge, stylish and kept very clean, and the gardens are tended by by the lovely Agung daily, meaning the grass stays green and the flowers abundant. Inside, the bedrooms all have aircon and the villa benefits from a lovely breeze in the evening, and spectacular sunsets. What really makes Villa Bossi special are the staff - in the two weeks we were there, the housekeepers Iluh and Kadek, and the masseuse Kadek-Sri became like family to us. They exude the genuine warmth and kindness that we have come to love about Bali and it's people. At all times they were professional but personable, attentive, funny and went out of their way to make us happy. Kadek-Sri is an accomplished masseuse and will give you a wonderful massage on the balcony, with the sound of the waves to help you truly relax. Iluh and Kadek cooked a delicious breakfast for us every day whenever we wanted it, and delivered spectacular home cooked meals of our choosing every evening. The villa menu is extensive and varied but of course, Kadek and Iluh were happy to vary it to our tastes - you choose what you want the night before and they buy all the ingredients fresh, and a full dinner for both of us usually came in at less than ten pounds for restaurant quality food. They kept the villa immaculately clean and often sensed what we wanted before we knew it ourselves - the mark of true hospitality. In the evenings, we were reassured by the presence of Komang, the security guard, who was discretely on hand, not that there have ever been any security issues in the ten years the villa has been standing. All in all, a stay at VIlla Bossi will leave your with a sense of peace, calmness, serenity and connection to nature, but will all the comforts of home. It is a 3 hour drive when you arrive in Denpasar but don't let this put you off - Northern Bali has been spared much of the overdevelopment of the South and you can still have the sense of being able to experience the real Bali here - it's lovely to see the local families coming to the beach in the evening to swim and dine, after a long day in the nearby rice paddies. The beach itself is not the cleanest as other reviewers have noted, but the villa does what it can to mitigate this and we were able to swim in the calm, shallow sea quite happily. If you choose to go dolphin watching (a must when near Lovina), a local boatsman will sail directly to the villa for you, which is wonderful. Of all the luxury holidays we have had, this was truly the best ever, and we cannot wait to return next year. Our heartfelt thanks to everyone who made it truly spectacular - Terima Kasih and see you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dljcollet...
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday experience ever”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Bossi is best holiday experience you can wish for: a private villa on the beach with super friendly staff to make sure you can relax and don't have to worry about anything. Really good food; large infinity pool; 4 large bedrooms with each own bathroom; lot's of space outside; and a beautiful garden. Definitely better than any hotel experience I've had before.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firmabauw...
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was perfect.”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Since our first stay a couple of years ago we have returned to Villa Bossi every year.
It is the most wonderful place to relax.The design and the comfort if the house are perfect,the view over the ocean and the garden absolutely stunning.Iluh and Kadek make the best nasi goreng on the island.I can recommend this villa to anyone that likes to be pampered while feeling 'at home'.Thank you to all the staff of Villa Bossi.You made our stay fantastic again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2016
Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for your review and your valuable comments. We are happy to hear that you liked the design and comfort of our house as well as the great food that our staff prepared for you every day. We highly appreciate your comments, as it is our goal to constantly improve our facilities and services. As you have experienced, we immediately sent a specialized service and replaced the modem when you had some problems with the internet during your stay. Our aim is to guarantee the absolute comfort and happiness of our villa guests.
As far as the beach is concerned we do know that this is very important. After a rainy day, very often the rivers from the mountains bring bamboo, branches of trees and even plastic bags to our beaches. Together with the neighboring villas on the same beach we have set up a service that cleans the beach every morning.. However after the high tide, it may occur that new debris has arrived. We understand that this bothered you so we will certainly look into this in order to improve this.

Caroline - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny F
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable experience from the villa to the staff and scenery”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Bossi for a week with friends and family. It was the perfect setting for this. There is so much peace and tranquillity staying in the villa/area and you also get the very best service from all the staff. We could not recommend Villa Bossi highly enough to anyone thinking of booking a holiday in North Bali. A luxurious and original Bali experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing