We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of heaven!”
other travelers have booked this property
Infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity pool
Guest villa Guest villa- King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Infinity pool
Guest villa
Guest villa- King size bed
Bathroom
Outdoor shower
View from guest villa terrace
Guest villa terrace
Terrace
Entry and guest villa
Lumbung
Interior of Lumbung- Queen size bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bono56
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I booked Villa Patria after reading several reviews in Trip Advisor. This is our fourth trip to Bali but first time in Lovina. First thing to mention....be aware that the road to the villa (over the final two kilometres) is a shocker. Given the location I imagine it will be years before this is repaired. Having said that, on entering the compound, you are overcome by the beauty and serenity of your surroundings. John has created a virtual paradise ( and such a shame that he has moved back to the USA although I'm sure the new owner- Mr Michael - who we didn't meet will continue the fine tradition set by his predecessor). The pool area and view is stunning. The house is lovely and oh so comfortable. The food on offer is great and my only (small) criticism are the prices, which in truth are understandable given the remote location. Our main staff member Putu is fantastic and incredibly helpful. Particularly love how you alert staff that you need attention... A whooping big gong! Would recommend Villa Patria to all potential visitors to Lovina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2014
Dear Ron,

First of all, thank you for your positive review and I am sorry I missed you while you were here.

The good news on the road is that it is set for hot mix from Damai and past here in July 2015.

Once again, thank you and I hope that there is a next time.

Kind Regards,
Mike Dolbey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing