We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Small, charming, delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleopatra Beach Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, charming, delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Small hotel with absolute beachfront, extremely friendly owner, felt like a hosted B&B, arranged all tours with no fuss at reasonable prices. If you get the choice , ask for the upstairs room, view is amazing. Breakfast area superb with excellent food. Small but delightful pool and lovely gardens.
Good rooms with clean and modern bathrooms. We recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    40
    6
    11
    3
See reviews for
25
64
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millau, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were 5 friends travelling together and found this place on trip advisor. The staff and the owner are very nice, he will give you all the informations you need, and good tips to travel in Indonesia.
The room is very comfortable, we appreciated the swimming pool with a wonderful view on the ocean. Food was very nice too, especially the Indonesian breakfast. If you want to eat outside, plenty of restaurant on the road to Lovina, and also live music bar 3mn by motorbikes.
Definitively coming again to this place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Celex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was my favourite of the 4 different places we stayed at while in Bali, the staff were very friendly ESPECIALLY the lebanese (he moved to Sweden and sounds Swedish) man and his wife. He came over when he saw us and asked us about our day and offered us options of places to see and things to do. He is VERY fair and gives the best price on all transport and rentals. Also the boat he uses to see the dolphins is the fastest and safest of all of them. Would definitely recommend this place to all people visiting Bali. And the pool is right next to the beach!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoffeeAddictionnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Loved everything about this hotel.
The setting is perfect, a lovely garden with a gate to the beach. A few steps up from the garden the pool overlooks the ocean.
We had our breakfast in this peaceful area.
Breakfast was good, banana pancakes and eggs.
Our room was great, clean and comfortable.
Good air con, fridge, hot shower, safe.
Staff were friendly and helpful,we had a great massage next to the pool.
Excellent value for money.
My only negative comment is that there was no coffee / tea making facilities. However good coffee was available on request.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moombee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was the best place to have a holiday ...... I dont know what others are winging about!!!! sound like they want a big commercial impersonal hotel that will wipe their bums for them ( at a reasonable price of course)
our experience was so relaxing & friendly all at a very good price ...... Loved the staff mardee & Angghi & junior (not sure i spellt their names correct)......were always there when we needed them, all we had to do was call & they came out of the wood work LOL...... Loved the pool ,restaurant had a good variety of tasty Indonesian meals They would also cook something off the menu if you asked in advanced ....we were so looked after & driven everywhere by people who really knew good places to go eat where the locals eat etc etc......Totally recommend this place if you want to get away from the tourist traps :-)) If you are looking for a low key, friendly holiday with locals & staff ,lots of laughs this is the place ..... we felt like Cleopatra at a price that is not going to leave you broke .....we liked it that much we stayed 2 weeks in stead of going & staying in a much more expensive place which we were planing to do for 5 days, we saved our self a lot of money & probably had a lot more fun :-)) Mich B

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach were fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michellebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay yesterday at cottage number 3 that facing the garden. It was so quiet and peacefull had a great sleep at there. However tables in hotel restaurant and room terrace have some ants which management need to pay attention with. Conclusion it was great hotel with great air conditioner and hot water together with great quiet atmosphere to rest.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Cleopatra is amazing place! I was there at the beginning of may, so there were not so many turists and it was really relaxing. Had a great time! The room was very clean аnd the bed was comfortable. I loved the garden - absolutely fabulous!
The staff is helpful and nice, especially the owner and his wife - they are extremely kind ! They helped me with everything i wanted and even gave me a present on my check out!
Highly recommended place - I would definitely return one day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrgt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#7 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.2 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Beach Bungalows

Property: Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Address: Jalan Seririt-Singaraja, 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Beach Bungalows is a small hotel with only 9 suites/rooms including one family apartment Bali style with 2 rooms and 2 bath rooms. Admired swimming pool, as well as the tropical garden with all flowers. All located directly by the beach, 2 km from the center of Lovina. Our guests feel like they're staying in private property here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cleopatra Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows Hotel Lovina Beach
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing