We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
The Damai(Lovina Beach)
$88
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
$32
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
$62
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hamsa Bali Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
$30
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
$100
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
79
41
7
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
41
7
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalinese stylewi fihotel is locatedshuttle serviceghanigardenmassagetemplebeachside
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Cleopatra Beach Bungalows is located in a beatiful garden and right in front of the beach were you can be pickup by the jukungs (small fisherboats) to see the sunrise and the dolpbins in the early morging. From the simmingpool and the terrace you have a nice view over the sea and if you want the sunrise/set. The rooms are located in the garden and are nice and clean and they each have there own terrace. But what makes this place extra special are the owners of the hotel. The hotel is runned by Muhmoud and his wife Iis, who will personally will make sure that you will have a wonderfull stay in Lovina. The are very helpfull to make your stay as pleasant as possibly by arrange boattrips, massages and to give you information about the area. The breakfast is great and also is dinner at their restaurant. The hotel is located a little bit outside the village centre, but with a bemo or taxi very good accesible within 5 minutes. We would definitly come back to this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristel_v_dijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My wife Miranda and I planned a trip around Bali, starting in Kuta, then to Menjangan, on to Lovina, Tulamben, Candi Dasa and back to Kuta... scuba diving as we went! I must say our most memorable time we had and have ever had was at Cleopatra Bungalows.
Mahmoud and his wife Iis are perfect hosts, so friendly, so accommodating, nothing was too difficult and at breakfast each morning, Mahmoud would drop by, shake your hand and ask what could he do for us today? - We went dolphin spotting for $6 each, had a motorbike for a day for $6 and ate at all sorts of places but the food, especially the home made spring rolls were simply beautiful at Cleopatra - we will be back and plan to bring a larger group just so they can experience what old fashioned resort management used to be like.
Thank you Mahmoud for a wonderful stay - nothing was too much trouble and even though there are some simpler, and cheaper places to stay just down the road, I don't think you'll ever get the service and a friendly smile like you get here. Take the risk, go here and have a look, stay a couple of nights... we wanted to stay here for a week but had already booked another hotel in Tulamben (more diving!).
When we rented a motorbike it arrived in 30 minutes and we headed for Singaraja, then back thru Lovina to the Temples and Natural Hot Water Springs about 10km west of Lovina. $6 for a day and a $1 for fuel.
We found cheap places to eat, where the locals go... never felt threatened, never felt like we were going to be bowled over by a truck from behind... very safe, very comfortable... and after a day on the bike we came back for the best massage as the sun went down... again for about $6. Lovina is beautiful in so many ways and Mahmoud and Cleopatra Bungalows made it even better and we want to go back again and again. Have a look at the pictures I've uploaded, see what you can do here, another wonderful part of Bali and a world away from the rat race of Kuta - you'd think you were in another world. All the best, Dave, Melbourne, Australia.

Room Tip: Get air conditioning, ceiling fans just don't cut it when it's humid
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Warm place to come back, very kindly staff, beautiful clean rooms, perfect English speaken owners, dolphins, peaceful. We had a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The cleopatra is just west of the town of Lovina right on the beach. The owners Mahmood and his wife were so friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights enjoying the quiet atmosphere and lovely breakfast. The hotel grounds are nicely landscaped and the pool very inviting. They even provided snorkelling gear so we could walk right off the beach into the coral. We will definitely return for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at Cleopatra Beach Bungalows for 4 nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were fortunate enough to get a special last-minute discount, which also helped! The rooms are typically 350,000 rupiahs a night. If you are willing to pay a bit more, the beachfront rooms (which were already booked) are super lovely, with lots of sunshine in the morning. The pool is lovely (with a little kiddie pool too!). Breakfast is good. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Mahmoud, the owner, is incredibly friendly and always smiling and happy to have a nice chat with his guests. He was happy to share his experience in Bali with us.
There is free wi-fi internet, but you have to ask the staff to turn it on, as they pay by the hour, so they turn it off if nobody is using it. We would definitely recommend to stay here. Note that it's helpful to have a scooter/car to drive into town/drive around, as it is not in the centre of Lovina area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews