We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lovina Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
It filled my Balinese Spa dreams

I would highly recommend the spa at Damai. After having received a few different spa treatments in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alisonjanelle
Beyond Expectation

The spa was perfect especially the warm welcome and the most important is the Quality of the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
_Gustibayu_
Read all 52 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lovina Beach
from $10.00
More Info
from $53.43
More Info
from $53.43
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
51
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut milk professional staff during our stay balinese massage body scrub eka bath treatment yoga therapist boreh ritual scarf kindness pressure mask culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Our 2nd stay here at Damai, and of course enjoyed their indulgent spa offerings! Everything they offer here is wonderful. On the night before we left we did a 2.5 hour couples Bali Boreh, which was out of this world, complete with a beautiful flower bath with our names, as well as refreshing coconut water! The creator of this spa treatment is genius!! You MUST try this!!
Thank you to Eka, Windi, Linda, Ketut and all the staff at Damai Spa! We look forward to our next visit to Damai!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Easygoingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Easygoingme,

Thank you very much for the indulgent Spa review.
Actually, the Boreh is a centuries-old healing recipe of herbs and exotic spices traditionally used as a "body revival" originated by Balinese rice farmers, which ritual prepared them for a new day while also protecting them from insect bites back in the paddy fields.
For information, “Bo” in Balinese means “ready”, and “reh” comes from the Balinese word for blood, ”rah”.
So Boreh literally brings your body to life.
Thanks again for the wonderful comment and be sure the team look forward to welcoming you back at The Damai Spa.

Kind regards,

Julien Otzenberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

The Damai spa gives a unique spa experience. I do not think I have ever had this good spa treatement before. And I have had a few.... Recoment the Bali shanti treatement. Thumbs up all the way Did not take many pictures - The treatement was so good I forgot

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 538trinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear 538trinel,

Thanks for the perfect review following your Spa experience at The Damai.
We are glad you enjoyed our signature treatment "The Bali Shanti" and recommend it by now.
No worries for the pictures as long as you have fond memories of The Damai.

Best regards,

Julien Otzenberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful spa with talented and professional staff with you as a guest in focus. The massage is amazing and just gets better and better every time I am return. After a cure of 3-4 rounds, I feel like a completely new human being - healthy from heart and soul right out to every body part. Please unwind the massage to start the morning with yoga - it is worth every day as it prolongs your life. Here I really feel that I live life to the fullest. Thank you Eka and you others who run and compliment this place! See you next time!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 710viktoriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear 170viktoriah,

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your Spa experience at The Damai.
It is such a great news to hear that the massage was amazing and actually gets better and better every time you return.
Eka and the team can't wait to welcoming you back at The Damai.

Best regards,

Julien Otzenberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

When in Lovina, relax your body and clear your mind in The Damai Hotel in the morning Yoga classes. ‍♀️
This Hatha based class is a sequence of breathing exercises and traditional yoga poses, followed by a deep guided relaxation that will leave you full of energy and in a peaceful state of mind.
Instructor Eka leads you gently into the conscious connection of movement, awareness and balance. ❤️
This class is open to all levels.
Don’t miss a chance to heal yourself!
Namaste

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Alyona_Feriabova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Alyona_Feriabova,

Namaste.
Thanks for joining The Damai Spa Yoga class and letting us know afterward about your feeling.
Eka and i are delighted to hear you left the class full of energy and in a peaceful state of mind.
Don't miss a chance to come back whenever possible as you will be always welcomed with opened chakras)

Sukhino Bhava

Julien Otzenberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

I had the Bali Boreh treatment. It was a 120 min spa treatment with a Balinese massage, a scrub and a foot reflexology. After which, you take a shower and soak in the flower bath with ginger tea. Here is where the surprise comes, you have to do this treatment to find out what it is! I was so touched when I saw it, my tears almost came out. It was so heartwarming!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank om_and_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear om_and_away,

Warm greetings from The Damai Spa and thanks for the heartwarming review.
We are so touched by your comment.
Look forward to pampering you again with another treatment of your choice whenever needed.

Regards,

Julien Otzenberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews