We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
17
39
35
24
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
39
35
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool dolphin statue relaxing holiday fridge login electricity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Cheap and cheerful, on the beach and just minutes walk to Dolphin Statue, what more could you want? Oh yea, very helpful and friendly staff, ice cold beers around the pool and quiet at night. I'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnik59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Its not the worse place in the world.
Its very dated and needs a lot of modernising. Its cheap and cheerful & does the trick. Obviously this is a place for people on a budget and for those who are used to back packing and travelling.
I would not recommend this place as a family holiday. However it served a purpose for me and my partner. Clean towels, cheap accommodation and hot water. Each room had a fridge in so you can stock with your own food and drinks.... good location and the breakfast was ok.
The staff were really helpful and friendly.
It is what it is.....

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank staceyc476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Awesome little hotel the staff are amazing clean rooms lovely food ice cold BINTANG. Great view of the beach.pool is perfect for afternoon swim.5 service. Putu and Wyan will look after you.we will definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Stayed in Lovina Beach Cottages as last minute change due to the earthquake problems. This place is average as average goes. Consists of "beach bungalows" around a main site with a pool, reception and eating area in the middle.
The room looked ok when first arriving, was pretty dimly lit and old fashioned but was ok for a 2 night stay. Showers/toilet worked fine, no issues. Nothing fancy at all just as I said very average. Best part of the room was the bed which was comfortable. Although I am afraid to say that I did get many bed bug bites after staying here, not very pleasant at all! Balcony was almost falling apart with a sign saying "do not lean" and I think it was safe to say if you did lean you'd end up in the person below you's room!! Pool area was probably the most decent part of the hotel. Sun loungers weren't the best but the pool itself was what you'd hope for from a pool so cannot fault that. Never ate at the place itself as didn't look to appetizing and always wanted to eat out but did have breakfast and this was fine. Wifi was pretty rubbish throughout the place. Reception give you a login for pool lobby and room but the only one that really worked was the lobby, no point even trying in your room. Not to mention my friends in another room's electricity completely cut out at one point!
One other good point of this place is that it is extremely quiet but located in a great walking distance to many great restaurants with a local supermarket 5 minutes away to.
The best thing about the hotel was probably how close it was to the beach. The hotel is pretty much on the beach front which is great. At the beach you can take a trip to see the dolphins early in the morning or go snorkeling. This can be arranged locally.

Overall I give this place an average, it's pretty cheaply priced so it would be unfair to give it a poor due to it not being a luxury place anyway. Wouldn't be returning, can do with improvement.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank correyalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

I'm sorry to write a bad review as the staff (except kenni) was really friendly and nice.
We booked the room for 2 nights via email, we chose the standard room as apparently is the same size of the superior but only pool view instead of garden view.
The room is old; the bathroom horrible and outdated and smell like hell.
We decide to stat only one night and ask for my money back for the next day but the owner said he wouldn't as he had to say no to other bookings to reserve our room. Ok keep the money then, he kept insisting the room was nice.
The staff decided to move us to a superior room which was the same of the other one but at least the bathroom didn't smell.
The whole hotel is in desperate need of renovations, the rooms are at least 30 years old with old furniture, the bathroom is really bad. The pool only has some old wood chairs with no matresses on them (a few had them but they were old, dirty and broken)
I'm so sorry i wasted time and money in such a bad hotel, if it was renovated could have some potential but at the actual status is really a disaster

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dancing_Queen_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews