We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place away from a main tourist traffic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place away from a main tourist traffic”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We was there in february 2012 for a 3 nights. We had nice and clean room, the price was ok for the quality and location and services. The pool was clean, the beach next to the accomodation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely if we decided to stay in Bali again, we would like to stay here as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartikCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    29
    20
    25
See reviews for
21
51
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at Bali Lovina Beach Cottages with my girlfriends last month, We had greats stay in Lovina Beach, staff was friendly and helpful, the location right on the beach.

The swimming pool is awesome, facing to the sea.

Room Tip: Book the Dolphin trip through hotel more safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Don't stay here. There were bedbugs, we switched rooms, and there were still bedbugs. Although the staff are friendly and the location and pool are nice, this still wasn't good value for money. The restaurant was very overpriced (the food poor - we had sand in our fried rice...). The rooms are old, and faded - and well, bedbugs...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lovina Beach hotels

perth
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at the Bali Lovina Beach Cottages in April 2012.Prior to arriving I had been very excited at my stay here Staff on duty when first arriving at the hotel were just a little too friendly and maybe just a little shifty?. One in particular became visibly annoyed that I had organised my own trip out on one of the boats and chose to stay at the hotel for the night rather than go out to a club. Bit of an issue with money as well..made a call at reception to Ubud..cost was 10,000 rp...paid 10,000 rp..then.paid 15,000rp for internet access...didn't work at all. Was then offered wifi access for 50,000 rp and was told the 15,000 I had already paid for the internet would be deducted leaving 35,000 owing. Handed over another 50,000 rp note and received nothing in return. In the meantime the cook bought out 2 slices of toast and a cup of Bali coffee..charging me 31,000 rp. A 50,000 note was handed over, change came back and then 2000 rp was taken off me for the 1,000 rp apparently owed to the other staff member???? The amounts really were paltry and I wasn't going to debate the issue, especially with the pushy cook. It did however.. confirm my belief that it wasn't a nice hotel to be staying in.
The room itself did not have the inclusions it stated on the websites it was advertising vacancies on. The phone was stored in a drawer..I found it when looking for a pen. No in-room safe as advertised. The airconditioner was set on freezing :( The window in my room mysteriously opened at some point in the evening. Twas a little creepy..
I don't know the Lovina area well and so waited to the next morning to check out to a beautiful hotel down the road. The half day rate I paid was worth every cent and the staff were wonderful :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christinerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Location by the beach so nothing to complain about. Pool water doesn't look very clear but we still can enjoy. The breakfast is standard, so it's okay. The room is old and run down though, fortunately quite clean. Aircon works well, hot shower is good, so we are fine with it. The problem is, at night there are quite a lot of mosquitos or maybe other bugs, left us can't sleep well even though we put on repellent lotion and pluck the electric mosquitos repellent. Also there are no free toilettries so brig your own. The dolphin tour worth going, from the hotel IDR 70,000 per person but at the beach by the fisherman they offer IDR 50,000 - 60,000. Be careful of the tout in motorbike though, he asked for a ridiculous IDR 120,000

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Overall good, maybe the food wasn´t the best but there were nice restaurants close by

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We paid about 300K rupiah per night for a room in one of the bungalows. The bathroom is a bit outdated but clean. The rest is ok. Bed was comfortable, A/C worked ok, the rooms have a fridge.
The pool is big and you can see the ocean from it.
It's no special hotel, a bit outdated, but what can you expect for this price?
Location is good, walking distance to the main street with bars and restaurants.

Lovina is a good base for a trip to Menjangan Island, great snorkeling and diving.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbvhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Bali Hotel
Puri Bali Hotel
#18 of 23 in Lovina Beach
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angsoka Hotel
Angsoka Hotel
#16 of 23 in Lovina Beach
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Lovina Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Lovina Beach Cottages

Property: Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Kalibukbuk, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bali Lovina Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Lovina Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages Hotel Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing