We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner by the pool”

The Damai Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: European, French, Danish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The award-winning restaurant in Damai offers simple and delicious cuisine based on local ingredients. Experience new versions of classic Balinese dishes and Western favorites with a tropical twist. Herbs, fruit and vegetables from our own market garden. Meats and shellfish from our own boutique farm. Everything we don’t grow ourselves we get from just around the corner. Enjoy a truly great dinner with organic ingredients from our very own farms, either by candlelight around our pool, or in the pleasant evening breeze in our restaurant pavilion, watching the lights from the fishing boats on the Bali sea as they secure the catch for tomorrow’s special
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Prizes are in the high end, but the quality is even higher. Especially the dessert are delicious. And the set-up around the pool with a nice fireplace is very nice....and romantic

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PFN0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear PFN0412,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after having dinned with us at The Damai Restaurant.
We really appreciate your comment and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast selection and service was awesome! The view from the restaurant is stunning.
They had selection from continental breakfast, Asian, and American. There was so much of delicious fruit, fruit shakes, pastries....

Dinner prices were a bit steep.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Karina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Karina V,

Thanks for the "awesome" review, very much appreciated.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

best restaurant in the north of bali. Worth every money in terms of culinary and ambience. This restaurant can compete with the best in south bali. Great service as well!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MGNGUNIT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear MGNGUNIT23,

Thank you very much for the great review and really glad you rate us as the Best restaurant in north as well as south Bali.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

No doubt why it is consider one of the best restaurant in Lovina. We stayed at THE DAMAI for 2 nights and both night we had dinner there. Exquisite candlelight dinner in a beautiful setting around the main pool with a fire. Amazing!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MartaH1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Marta H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after having stayed at The Damai and experienced our Restaurant.
We are proud indeed to be considered as the Best restaurant in Lovina.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

It's simply a hidden gem. The dishes were beautifully arranged. The prices were reasonable cost vs. quality. The scenery itself is fantastic. You have to go visit this place!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mads T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDamaiGM, General Manager at The Damai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Mads T,

Thanks for the Wonderful review and recommendation.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Damai Restaurant also viewed

 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
Buleleng District, Bali
 
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District
 

Been to The Damai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing