We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury in a quite and beautiful environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, because I was searching for a nice but still affordable place in Lovina well apart from the hustle and bustle of the south. The hotel has only about 6 rooms, which means it never gets crowded and you may meet other guests only occasionally. Due to the low season it was not fully booked at the time we've been there we were given a free upgrade for the room. Eventually, we stayed in the presidential suite! I've never been in such a big hotel room with such a luxury design before. Even the bathroom was huge and included a separate entirely room with two showers. But as I've seen the standard rooms are also quite big and the design is comparable. Service is a big plus in this hotel as there is almost more stuff than guests. Meals can be taken either downstairs in the restaurant next to the pool or on your private balcony. There's also a big pool to relax in and next to it.

The location of the hotel is also very nice. Its a little way to walk from the main street (just a few minutes), but then you find yourself within a wide area with rice fields. In between lies the hotel. Just a few hundred meters further down the road (bypassing some other buildings and another small hotel) the beach can be easily reached. If you aim at lying on the beach all day, Lovina might be not the right choice for you at all. Its not that kind of beach where one wants to spend the whole day. Nevertheless, from the hotel (and in particular from the room) one can overlook the whole countryside. From the ocean up to the mountains. This was really beautiful and impressive.

As you might have read already, prices in the hotel exceed the Bali average standard, but meals are very good and its still cheap compared to most western standards. Including the service and the fact that you enjoy the amenities of a hotel its worth its money to my opinion. But if you prefer going out and see some nightlife (which was also our choice most of the time), the (so called) center of Lovina is just about 10 min walking distance away. There you will find a wide choice of restaurants with all kinds of food and prices.

If you want to see something and do day trips, you can book this directly at the reception. Like in every hotel you will have to pay a slightly higher fee than going out on the street and hire one of those guys annoying you during the day, but this way I felt a lot more confidence in the organization and driver. You will just be picked up at the hotel in the morning and don't have to think about it. They provide almost everything from temple-tours over diving trips to massages. The staff is very friendly and if there's any question they can't answer, the manager is there in a moment and will help out.

All in all it was the best hotel I've ever stayed in up to now. You really get a lot for your money and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Eldryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2010

We had a relaxing time in Lovina and this hotel is in a small road off the main road. Guaranteed quietness every night. The room was clean and I we felt that the property was very well maintained eventhough it was renovated 4 years ago, looked brand new. The ameneties are basic but we always bring our own anyways. The indonesian food was very tasty, recommend the Ikan Pepes (an indonesian fish dish cooked in banana leaves with spices). The dolphins were very entertaining. We didnt expect to see so many, they swam in packs and had their breakfast which was interesting to see this in the wild. Staff were friendly yet professional. We really enjoyed the

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegrimhotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Well having noticed there were no reviews of this place we took a risk and booked it as we got a good deal for 72 US dollars a night with breakfast. We booked a standard room and they are massive and about 50 meters square so if you want space you have got it. Very clean and well presented and as we are backpacking this was nice to have so much space. It is set in the middle of the rice paddies and difficult to find but well worth it as it is off the main road so no noise at night or even the day for that matter. The sea is 200m in front of the hotel but it is dark sand here. The tv only has only 2 channels and is mostly on CNN but it is better to go out and explore or watch the rice fields being worked on. The views from all rooms face the fields and sunset and are really well equipped. The only couple of bad things i found was that the food and drink prices at the resort were overpriced which is a shame because the restaurant is very well presented. Still if you have money to burn then go for it as the service and food is very good in general. The wifi is expensive at 35,000 rupiah for an hour and if there are kids there the shouting reverberates everywhere.To sum it up it is in a great location but brilliant views and very well setup but pricing is way too high for food and drinks at the resort. If you venture out you can get very good food and drinks for a third of the price and it is always worth getting a scooter to check out things nearby. (50,000rupiah a day with a little negotiating) The place also has a security guard 24hrs a day but it is not really needed here and a secure parking area for scooters.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey79Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

Thanks for your review.
Since 3 weeks all our Rooms, Suites have there own Satelite-TV --- in each room is a receiver which you can indivituell use with 49 International Channels like ESPN, Starsports, BBC, CNN, Discovery, Animal Planet, StarMovie, HBO, Cinemax, AFC, FOX and a lot more.

To the prices in our Restaurant : just let me say this: All our food is made by order only FRESH- we do not store any food and service it next day out of Microwaves, all our meat is IMPORTED, so that also comes with the price, this is normal, also in Bali and far away from overpriced - and btw, for our Drinks we also use just only IMPORTED spirits, and what every traveler who comes to Bali shall know - Alcohol prices had an TAX increase of 300% the last 2 years!!! - anyway, like you said, there is plenty of Restaurants around our Hotel with lower price ranges and drinks with local spirit which we do not recommend to our guests.

Thanks again for staying with us.
Made SETIAWAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I found this hotel through the internet and really it was a nice hotel.
Me and my friend stayed at this hotel to celebrate my birthday at the Lovina as I been to Lovina many time and really I love it !

Bali Paradise hotel is a nice hotel, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff, the hotel a has nice pool just in front of the restaurant. I saw there a pool bar but for some reason I never see that bar open during our 2 nites stay there anyway it wasnt an issue as we can order the cocktails from the bar inside the restaurant and it was nice and cheap !
We didnt try the hotel restaurant as we always busy traveling around the Lovina and ate at the difference restaurants every time so I dont have anything to tell about the food quality at this hotel restaurant but the breakfast we had was good.

We stayed at the Deluxe room with the ocean view and was surprising as the room was very big !! in side there were 2 king size beds and sofa set, the room also has big balcony with couple sun lounges. Bathroom also very big separated bath tube and standing shower really really nice and the towels and amenities also good.

The only thing I found that not very convenience was the access to this hotel a bit difficult, we came with our own car and the road to get to the hotel is not very big for 2 cars passing by as left and right side are local people houses and the parking area of this hotel is not big enough, not sure what would happen if they have 4 guests staying with their private car, but over all this hotel is good and recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytrips1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We did a 3 week road trip around Bali and stayed in 7 hotels and Bali paradise is without doubt the best hotel we have seen!
First of all the staff is extremely friendly, really nice people. The location is in between the ricefields only a few minutes walk to the beach and centre. The hotel is perfectly clean, everything shines and the rooms are huge! For breakfast you can choose between 4 options and it's really good. It is a small hotel (only 6 rooms i guess) so the service is very personal, in one word: great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mookos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

The Bali Paradise is a different experience and in some ways idiosyncratic. It is a small (only 8 rooms) boutique hotel about 100 metres from the Lovina beach and between rice and tobacco fields. The staff are warm and engaging and we need to thank Made the Manager for helping us out of some difficult times. The rooms are extraordinarily large – ours had two king size beds and probably room to place another two. We can only wonder on who would need two king size beds in one room! The swimming pool and grounds are nice and the restaurant serves good breakfasts and food at other times. We would certainly return to stay at the Bali Paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We enjoyed this spacious hotel very much. Friendly staff that helped us plan the rest of our trip. And our teenage girls loved sitting on the back of the motorbikes for transportation. We really loved that it was very quiet in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTravelGelderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
544 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
811 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, 81511, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave your day to day stress behind and be pampered by our staff at the Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort & Spa, Beauty and Massage. Arrive at your beautifully appointed and spacious room overlooking mountain and ricefields down to the ocean. Large pool with Pool Bar, 3 restaurant areas, poolside and ocean view seating, 2 Bars (Lobby and Pool bar), trad. Balinese MASSAGE, Library, regulation Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Entertainment, SAT-TV (Indovision or YES-TV, individual to choose by yourself in any room - 99, or 35 intern. Digital channels like CNN, BBC, FOXsport, CineMax, FOXmovie, NGC etc.), Any room with in-room safe, complimentay AQUA Water bottles (daily), Complimentary Tea and Coffee Facilities, Phone and Mini-Bar, Daily Tours, Golf, Watersports and much more. Situated in the middle of a rice field with nearly no neighbors, it is quiet and relaxing. From your balcony you can watch the day to day life of Balinese rice farmers. This is the real Bali a lot of people never get to see. Our spacious bedroom balconies are situated in such a way that you get rice field, mountain and ocean views from each one with amazing sunsets to view! This view is both breathtaking and unique to this hotel. FREE Wi-Fi access all over in the Hotel and in any Room ! PRICE-Range: between $ 50 - $ 200 / Check out over our HOTEL-Webpage Last Minute Bookings and our HOT DEALS and/or Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Kalibukbuk
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing