We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

There is only one word for this hotel....AWESOME! Friendly staff huge rooms and only 8 of them. Great food best at any hotel stayed in this trip. First class service better than the five star place we stayed at next.
We stayed 3 nights next time will be many more!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear James A.,

Thank you for your great review of our Hotel-Resort! And also thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor.

We happy to hear that you liked our service, as well our huge rooms. Thanks a lot for giving us a “five star award” or close to it, for service, food and accommodation – our Staff will be delighted to read this.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards and always at your serve,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    62
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
103
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We enjoyed our two nights at Bali Paradise. Hotel was conveniently located, though hard for our driver to find on the way there, as it is off the main road and does not seem to be clearly signposted. Having its own compound, in the fields back from the beach, meant that one could find refuge from the hawkers and cats which we found a bit intrusive at beachside venues in Lovina. The poolside garden, which is still becoming established, is attractively laid out. Food at the restaurant was good. They were out of stock of a few items in the drinks department, so not all the advertised cocktails were available. The room we had was huge. Colour scheme was a tad eccentric, and the mattress was a bit softer than we prefer. The staff were friendly and helpful, setting the tenor of our visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfoleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear mcfoleys,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort! And also thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor.

We happy to hear that you liked our huge rooms, as well our food served in in the restaurant.
We are sorry that we could not provide you with all the Cocktails we offered, because in high-season there is always a leak with suppliers, therefore it can be that one or two spirits are not available for one or two days (Lovina is still the backyard of Bali and nearly everything must come from the South of Bali (Denpasar) – but anyway, we offer plenty of intern. Cocktails, so its easy to choose anotherone.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARTADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards and always at your serve,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family recently took our best friends to stay in paradise and the name discribes it perfectly.

The hotel is immaculate. The rooms are huge and the veiws are unbeleivable. Our room had 2 large beds and the biggest bathroom i have ever seen and a loungeroom and balcony. We had bathrobes and fully stocked fridge. Service is first class and you can really just relax and be pampered. The pool is great and the bar is at the pool so u can cool down in the pool then take in the sun and a cocktail or two. The dolphin tour in the early morning is a must. That was an awsome exprience.

The journey to this wonderful place is worth every minute and the sights are breathtaking.

Breakfast is wonderful. I dont have anything but praise for this place. We are looking very forward to out next visit and will definately be spending more time in Pradise.

Thank you so much from Jeremy, Leanne and Aly Campbell

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCampbellFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Jeremy, Leanne and Aly Campbell,

Thank you very much for a great review about our property. We are very delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with and that you were satisfied with our huge room/bathroom/balconys and services rendered.

Also we very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, because we do not have Buffet-Breakfast, our Resort to small for it, so we happy to hear that we can make the right breakfast for our guests (we have 6 different Breakfasts a la carte to choose)

Thanks again for visiting us.
Until next time I hope,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

On arrival we got upgraded to the presidential suite that was huge. huge terrace overlooking the pool, ricefields and the ocean, couldn't be better!!
The whole place was very clean.
Only 9 rooms so if you want a romantic place to stay at this is it!
Staff was amazing and helpful with everything we wanted to do or asked for.
The food was not bad.
5 minute walk to the beach and 15 minute walk to the restaurant street.
I just wished they had A/C in the public areas

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FridaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear FridaM3,

Thank you for your great review of our resort! And also thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others.

We happy to hear that you liked our huge rooms, as well bathroom and terracce and our all over cleanness.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARTADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards and always at your serve,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
432 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Austrian owner of this outfit keeps a tight reign on this hotel and it shows. This small hotel is well run by efficient and friendly personnel. It has immaculate, really big rooms. We had the two classic rooms, that are in fact the latest addition, bringing the total number of rooms to eight. The rooms are the smallest in the hotel, but stil impressive. The small scale of the hotel also makes it a pretty place to stay at. Bathrooms are well fitted, with a rainshower and lots of amenities.

The rest of the hotel looks a bit like a country club with billiards table, a reading room and a nice bar. The grounds are just like the rooms immaculate.

Food is good, though a bit on the expensive side. The grilled tuna tasted great. Breakfast is included and made to order, with six combinations to choose from. Given the price of the rooms it should be possible to give the guests more choice. The only thing not up to standard is the instant Sunkist orange juice they serve at breakfast.

Seeing the sun coming up over the ricefields from your own balcony is priceless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Hansje,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.

We are very delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with your De Luxe CLASSIC Room and services rendered.

But we are happy that you enjoyed all our other meals and breakfasts. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoyed our Orange Juice served at breakfast, we will work on that :-)
But let me say: even in Europe “SUNKIST” is a trademark :-) anyway, we also serve fresh Juice to breakfast like Pineapple Juice, Watermelon Juice etc.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARTADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards and always at your serve,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This small hotel was absolutely perfect for the last few days we spent in Bali. The room and bathroom were enormous. All rooms have a large balcony overlooking rice paddies with additional views of the mountains on the left and the ocean on the right. Amazing! It's just a short walk along the beach to the small town of Kalibukbuk with numerous restaurants, a few bars and shopping stalls. The hotel also has a nice restaurant and serves a choice of breakfasts either poolside or in your room. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A definite must when we return to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NetherlandsCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear “NetherlandCher”,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.

We are very happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with and that you were satisfied with our huge room, with huge balcony and the big bathroom and that you liked our food and served breakfasts as well.

Hope to see you next year again.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARTADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards and always at your serve,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and love the experience! It is a quiet area of Bali and a 3 hour drive from the airport but worth the trip if you after a very relaxed experience in a beautiful hotel - at a VERY good price!
The staff are excellent, the food is great and there are nice beach walks and local markets very close by. We did the dolphin watching at 6am which is worth getting up for - if not for the dolphins but just the experience!!
The rooms are very large and the hotel is lovely. Diving is nearby and other acitivites of interest. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely here!! We recommend the pacakage deals which include a 3 course dinner and dolp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Wendy and Mal,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina, Bali.

We are very delighted to saw you again and to note that you have enjoyed again your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the room and services rendered.

Thank you for having stayed with us again and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you maybe next year to our BALI PARTADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards and thanks again,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Property: Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, 81511, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave your day to day stress behind and be pampered by our staff at the Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort & Spa, Beauty and Massage. Arrive at your beautifully appointed and spacious room overlooking mountain and ocean views. Large pool with Pool Bar, 3 restaurant areas, poolside and ocean view seating, 2 Bars (Lobby and Pool bar), trad. Balinese MASSAGE, Library, regulation Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Entertainment, SAT-TV (Indovision or YES-TV, individual to choose by yourself in any room - 99, or 35 intern. Digital channels like CNN, BBC, FOXsport, CineMax, FOXmovie, Eurosport etc.), Any room with in-room safe, Complimentay AQUA Water bottles (daily), Complimentary Tea and Coffee Facilities, Phone and Mini-Bar, Daily Tours, Golf, Watersports and much more. Situated in the middle of a rice field with nearly no neighbors, it is quiet and relaxing. From your balcony you can watch the day to day life of Balinese rice farmers. This is the real Bali a lot of people never get to see. Our spacious bedroom balconies are situated in such a way that you get rice field, mountain and ocean views from each one with amazing sunsets to view! This view is both breathtaking and unique to this hotel. FREE Wi-Fi access all over in the Hotel and in any Room ! PRICE-Range: between $ 50 - $ 200 / Check out over our HOTEL-Webpage Last Minute Bookings and our HOT DEALS and/or Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Kalibukbuk
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing