We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT BRASTED'S”
Review of Brasteds Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brasteds Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

On the speaking circuit for 30 years, I've been lucky enough to stay at some of the best hotels in the world and they could all learn from Brasted's. Perfect peace in the Norfolk countryside yet only ten minutes from Norwich. Beautiful rooms, great location - and topped off by world class staff. Will be back! Alan Wright

Room Tip: Squire's Retreat was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALANSPEAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, General Manager at Brasteds Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you Alan for your kind words! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were so impressed, even as such an experienced traveller!! We look forward to seeing you in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had booked the entire Lodge as part of our wedding celebration on a Monday at the beginning of August to ensure that our family and friends coming from abroad had a place to stay for the night. Everything about Brasted's Lodge is wonderful: It's a beautiful rural location, the rooms are sublime (one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in - the duvet was so fluffy I actually wanted to take it home with me!) and the service is impeccable and personal. Since the Lodge was not ooccupied the night before, we were allowed to check-in early and thus could enjoy the sunshine on the private terrace before getting ready for the ceremony - a great start to a wonderful day! Breakfast the next morning was perfect; we all sat around a large table and enjoyed fresh fruit, cereal, pastries and hot breakfast cooked to order. Yummy! General Manager Rachel did everything to make our stay the best it could be. We'd love to return one day, maybe for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllyTowanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, General Manager at Brasteds Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Its always nice to have good feedback, It was a great day and I would very much look forward to seeing you both on the anniversary!!! x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Having stayed at the Lodge last week for the UEA graduation we were delighted by the semi rural setting so close to the city centre and university campus (about 15 minutes away). The accommodation was delightful with our own snug, terrace bathed in sunlight, views over fields with rabbits hopping to and fro and excellent service. The breakfast was a delight with well presented cooked breakfasts, wide selection of fresh fruit, etc and yoghurts for the health conscious. This is a real hidden gem ideal for those without children and for those considering the wedding venue we think it would be a wonderful location.

Room Tip: Bedrooms on the first floor give the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Brasteds Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We had an extremely busy week last week with graduations and it's always nice to hear that our hard work has paid off. If you are ever in the area, please be aware that we also offer exclusive hire of the Lodge and our award winning restuarant is open Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

There is no doubt that Brasteds is an exceptional venue, and offers accommodation that is of the highest order. I attended a wedding here on 08th June, and everything about the wedding was, quite literally, sublime. The catering was exceptional.

The accommodation was also exceptional; the bed was one of the comfiest I have had the pleasure of sleeping in, and the breakfast was delightful. All of this you would expect for 5 diamond AA accommodation costing £200 a night.

However... There were only six or seven rooms in this accommodation, and to not be able to shower in the morning because there was no water pressure was, quite simply, not acceptable for accommodation of this billing. The tap was even, at one point, unable to dispense water. This was further evident during breakfast, when there was no hot water to make coffee.

There is little point having such stunning accommodation, catering and grounds if the fundamentals of a good stay aren't addressed. I would compel the owners / management to address the water pressure issue, as it is the only thing preventing Brasteds being impeccable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DragonInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Brasteds Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your review, and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the day and found the lodge to be so comfortable. We were so pleased to have been a part of Sarah and Lee's special day.

I'm so sorry that you had a negative experience with the water pressure, I actually stayed in the staffroom that night (as a member of staff always does when we have guests), this is so we are on hand to help with any potential issues that may arise and be available should our guests need anything at all. I was also there throughout the service of breakfast and until checkout. I was not made aware of the issue by any guests, If I had been informed of the situation, it could have been rectified within minutes. Regarding the coffee, I served fresh coffee during breakfast to all of the guests, and there is also a hot water still available for guests to use 24/7 which has no relation to the water pressure.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time at Brasted's, and only wish that I had been made aware of such an unusual issue in order to rectify it immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were here as part of a wedding although we didn't stay over night, we did use one of the rooms another guest was staying in. The staff can not do enough for you, the rooms are lovely and the food was fantastic. This is a perfect venue for a wedding or just a short break in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Brasteds Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you very much, and I'm so pleased that you were impressed by Brasted's, would you mind letting me know the date you visited in order for me to pass this on to our staff. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Following yet another amazing meal at the restaurant we requested our coffee at the lodge. We enjoyed our evening at this well deserved 5* lodge. With 8" of snow on the ground the snug was perfect to snuggle up on the sofa watching the television or one of the many DVD's provided. The snug also has a well stocked bar for that after dinner brandy. We retired to our room (The Playroom) and enjoyed a long hot bath in the roll top deep bath situated in the bedroom overlooking the stunning views. The room was spotless and equipped with varied teas and coffee, a mini bar which included fresh milk for your hot beverages (this is a first and such a delight and the very first clue that this establishment was not going to conform to the commercial world of the hotelier). A large walk in shower, his & hers sinks and WC. There was a good range of quality personal hygiene products for your use. Plenty of hot, fluffy towels on the heated rails to greet you out of the shower or bath. Another usual corner to be cut is toilet tissue but not at Brasteds's Lodge, only thick, luxury paper will do here. The large rustic four poster bed was made up with clean pressed white linen and scatter cushions. Again no corners cut, the bed linen is all good quality and smells fresh inviting you in after a long day. Breakfast was served by a delightful young lady who is an inspiration to the hospitality industry. As the only guests the night before (due to cancellations after heavy snow) we were greeted to an empty dining room bar one table that was set up for breakfast. On another table was a large platter of fresh fruit, 4 bowls containing various cereals and one with granola, fresh milk and fresh yogurts. We ordered coffee which was served in a pretty china coffee pot. Fresh orange juice was already on the table. The young waitress/chef bought out a rack of brown & white toast, a plate of croissants and several other pastries (all lovely but far too many for us to eat, rather than waste them we fed them to the robin who was searching for food in the snow). We declined a full English but instead had scrambled egg on toast with 2 rashers of bacon, it was delightful. I would say it was the best scrambled egg I have had in a hotel. All in all this was an amazing nights stay at a wonderful little lodge.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Brasteds Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

What lovely comments for our first review! Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brasteds Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasteds Lodge

Address: Manor Farm Barns Fox Road | Fox Road, Framingham Pigot, Norwich NR14 7PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Framingham Pigot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Framingham Pigot
Price Range: $268 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brasteds Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the picturesque village of Framingham Pigot, only 10 minutes from Norwich City centre, Brasted’s Lodge is the perfect luxury Bed and Breakfast country retreat, whatever the nature of your stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brasteds Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing