We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious”
Review of Brasteds

Brasteds
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasteds is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $46 - $70
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived the attention we received was exemplary without being intrusive. This is one of the best restaurants in the area and is definitely a place to visit for a superb meal and experience. It was a very busy evening however, the meal was of an exceptional standard and the service was first rate. Choices throughout the menu were varied and each course was elegantly presented and very pleasing to the eye and palate. Desserts were presented on a dark slate which would not be my personal preference and for me would have been better presented on a white background to differentiate the elements, but this is only a slight niggle as it tasted wonderful!! The pace of the meal was unhurried and the staff were clearly watchful, at a distance, to judge when the time was right for our party to move to the next course, very professional. All the elements of a successful evening were met that made it a very enjoyable evening with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, General Manager at Brasteds, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, so pleased that you enjoyed your evening. Our customer service is certainly something we pride ourselves on. We will also take on board your comments regarding the slate plates! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    20
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and attention to detail”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We dined here on Saturday evening as a party of four. We were shown to our table promptly and offered an aperitif to enjoy while we looked through the menu. The menu was nicely varied and the quality of the food when it arrived was superb. An interesting wine list, with helpful comments, meant that it was easy to select wines to perfectly compliment the food. The service was wonderful and made the whole evening a thoroughly enjoyable experience and one that we will look to repeat very soon. I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for top end food and service in the Norwich area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, General Manager at Brasteds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for you review, Its always nice to hear that our customers have enjoyed themselves, and that you liked our winter menu! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a really good meal here ,the food was of top quality and the service was very attentive and friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank uberscoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, General Manager at Brasteds, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just had the most fantastic meal at Brasteds restaurant. We were greeted at the door by polite, professional and very friendly staff. The meal was first class, beautifully presented, absolutely delicious, and expertly served to us by the wonderful staff.
We had a fantastic evening and can't wait to go again, hopefully, very soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOrwich
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Superb food & service second to none”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited Brasteds to celebrate our second wedding anniversary as we got married there in 2011.

Brasteds has to be my favourite restaurant of all time. The food is incredible, the staff are professional without being pretentious and the atmosphere is friendly, inviting and intimate.

I literally looked forward to our meal all week and I was not disappointed. If you're looking for somewhere special then look no further than Brasteds. Their attention to detail is impressive and they aim to make you feel as welcome as possible.

Thank you Michael and your team for another great meal, you really do know how to look after your customers. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WishyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasteds also viewed

 

Been to Brasteds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing