We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa day”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barnham Broom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barnham Broom
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spa day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel and spa were fabulous. The pool area was small to sit and relax - mainly due to tots having a swimming lesson. My afternoon tea as part of the package was fab and I enjoyed a relaxing read of my kindle overlooking the golf course in the lounge area. My treatments were undertaken by Bryony, who was superb. I had the luxurious full body massage with a scalp massage - a complete de-stress. Thank you very much indeed Bryony! Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jeenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you very much for such a kind review. It was so nice to read that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay at Barnham Broom. I have passed on your kind words to Bryony who is very grateful and appreciates you taking the time to tell others of your experience in the Spa.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    303
    109
    51
    30
See reviews for
116
369
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

3 hours drive from London very good no problem on the motorway . On arrival lovely surrounding green grass of home ? The Welcome was nice front of house staff very helpful indeed they even show us to are rooms . (1) the bedroom was nice and clean until we need to hang are clothes and to are surprised we add a mini wardrobe ? Ha ha inside we found a mini fridge and tea & coffee tray too wow . (2) the bedroom the sink had a lovely crack right down the middle of it too . The bath plug didn't work so you could not fill the bath . My daughter room had the same problem too . We have reported it but no luck . Anyway (3) morning breakfast was lovely the only thing was the service was slow but the food was great the staff are young but we got to support them . (4) the gym we love it the changing are nice and clean . (5) The pool wow plenty of room to relax and kick back . (6) the parking is good and secured . Overall we were only there for two days but we had a good time. Happy face !

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jahmandean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are grateful you have taken the time to leave us your feedback after your recent stay. It is important for us to uphold the high standards of service we set ourselves here at Barnham Broom. We always appreciate our guest’s positive comments and feedback so we can be assured that we are still working and maintaining the excellent service we strive for.

Please be assured that i have made maintenace aware of the crack sink in your room and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We are most grateful for your feedabck and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I have just spent two days at this hotel and could find no fault with any part of our stay. The staff were extremely courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We had afternoon tea which was homemade and delicious. We also ate in the sports bar and have no complaints. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It gives everybody involved with the operation great pride to read such kind words regarding the high level of service we offer to all of our guests.

It seems we exceeded all of your expectations on this visit so thank you and we shall look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in a standard room, which was perhaps a bit small but was certainly very comfortable. The room had a lot of very thoughtful details - good sized bar fridge, ample tea and coffee making materials, comfortable chair and small wardrobe. The bed was fantastic, made with high quality linens and excellent pillows. Towels in the bathroom were also excellent, and the Molton Brown toiletries are a nice treat. Shower has good water pressure. Staff are all courteous. The breakfast was excellent, but food in the bar is less so - there are plenty of good pubs nearby so you do have other options.

Room Tip: From past experience, we asked for a room on the side facing the tennis courts because rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TazzieDevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are so grateful for all our guests who take the time to leave us their opinions. I am so pleased to read that you found all aspects of your stay such a positive experience. Making our guests feel comfortable and well cared for is our highest priority.

Thank you ones again for your review and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

we had a lovely stay at this hotel. The bed was just sooo comfortable, breakfast was delicious, the staff were very helpful and polite... Hsd some lovely treatments done at the Spa. Nothing really to do nearby....norwich town was beautiful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sumita27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
On behalf of all the Management and staff at Barnham broom we would like to say thank you for your glowing review after your recent stay with us. We always appreciate our guest’s positive comments and feedback so we can be assured that we are still working and maintaining the excellent service we strive for here at Barnham Broom.

Thank you ones again and we shall look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our Ruby Wedding anniversary at this hotel. We stayed in the Hill Suite where the facilities were first class. All staff our friendly and nothing is too moch trouble. The food is excellent especially in the Brasserie. My wife enjoyed 2 sessions in the Spa which provides various treatments at good value for money. Although the hotel is predominently for golfers I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Only downside is that there is no lift to the upper floors, so if you are disabled make sure you geta ground floor room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We very much appreciate your kind words after your recent Ruby Wedding celebration at Barnham Broom. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel so accommodating and that you had a fantastic break us. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service we strive for everyday and we thoroughly appreciate that you would recomend Barnham Broom to others.

Thank you ones again and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel and the facilities are outstanding. My room was superb, the bed was huge and comfortable and the everything was immaculate. I unfortunately only had one nights stay here and was hoping to have arrived in time to go out on the course but this didnt happen, i am devastated as when i saw the courses in the morning they look just as amazing as the hotel was!
They have a sports bar where you can watch any live sports on a multitude of screens and they also have a separate lounge area with a bar if you want to relax with a beer next to a fire.
Staff were very helpful and courteous and all in all I cannot fault the place.
I am even thinking about coming back with my wife to stay and considering it is a 6 hour drive from where I live that says something about the place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devonmark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
On behalf of all the staff at Barnham Broom we would like to say thank you for your glowing review after recently staying with us. It really does give us confidence that we are achieving the level of service and quality that we strive for everyday. I have passed on your kind words to all the staff at Barnham Broom who really appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience.

Thank you ones again and we shall look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnham Broom
4.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
9.5 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
8.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnham Broom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnham Broom

Property: Barnham Broom
Address: Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Barnham Broom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnham Broom 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barnham Broom offers a warm and welcoming ambience to all guests with its exceptional 4-star experience and first class facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks 300 acres of beautiful Norfolk countryside with 46 refurbished hotel rooms offering comfortable, stylish and luxurious accommodation. Barnham Broom is best known for its two championship golf courses surrounding the River Yare Valley. The Spa at Barnham Broom, is also a wonderful place to relax and unwind. And The Edge Health & Fitness Club, with its state-of-the-art gym equipment, sauna, steam room, squash courts, tennis courts, fitness classes and heated indoor swimming pool is the perfect place to improve your health & well-being. There is a choice to eat dinner and Sunday lunch in the stylish Brasserie; Valley Bar Lounge for Afternoon Teas and cocktails; or something more informal from the all-day Sports Bar and Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barnham Broom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf Hotel Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf And Spa
Classic Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Norwich
Norwich Classic Hotel
Barnham Broom Norfolk, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing