We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barnham Broom
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Townhouse Hotel(Wymondham)
$118
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveler rating
420
333
128
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
333
128
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bargolf courseafternoon teamolton brown toiletriesjunior suitetennis courtspro shopspa hotelgolf breakswimming pooltwo coursesleisure facilitiesround of golfevening mealgolf clubdressing gownssauna and steam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 970 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here on a family weekend break in October.The staff were well-mannered and attentive, without being " in your face".The hotel seemed very efficiently run and the breakfast was very good. Not being a golfer ,I can give no opinion on the course, but the other sports facilities and gymnasium pool and spa were pretty good.

The rooms were clean and well-kept and housekeeping was excellent. Did not use the brasserie but the bar food we had was tasty and filling.

Our boys enjoyed their stay also.

Would be happy to recommend this place and would be happy to return here another time.

Room Tip: some rooms face the car park, although it was not noisy but would choose one that faces the course for preference.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anthony4840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Barnham Broom. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of our rooms that we provided met your expectations. We always appreciate our guest’s positive comments and feedback and use this internally to ensure that guests receive the highest level of comfort and hospitality while staying with us.

Thank you once again and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived at the Barnham Broom on Friday evening. Travelling from London it was a pretty straight forward journey but I suggest a satnav! Parking is very available at the front of the main building and we checked in very quickly by very nice reception staff. The building is very nice, the rooms are impressive without being over the top. There was a string of very small issues along the way, the first being here when we got to our room. We couldn't enjoy a bottle of champagne that I ordered to the room the day before arriving as there wasn't an ice bucket / glasses (strange I know). Anyway, the staff allowed us to take this to dinner on the Saturday without any problems. We didn't get the experience the full gold course(s), however we did use the small driving range and the course looked amazing! The Spa and fitness centre has everything you need, Gym, Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna etc.

Dinner Saturday night was nice, the food was amazing! The service however, slow and inexperienced. This was only down to the fact that a wedding was booked in over the weekend we were there, being held in the private function part of the building. We used the bar after dinner to have a few more drinks and went to bed, which I must add is one of the biggest and most comfortable beds I have ever slept on!

Before we left on the Sunday, I asked to speak to the standards manager Samantha, who was most helpful and addressed the small issues incredibly professionally. She was adamant that these areas were re-visited so that nobody else has the same problems, along with a small gesture of goodwill and we were on our way home.

We will definitely be heading back to the Barnham Broom for another weekend in the early part of next year. Overall it was a very nice stay, food was excellent and we will definitely take the golf clubs to hit the course next time round!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review after recently staying with us at Barnham Broom. We take pride in our beautiful Hotel and our 2 stunning Golf courses so thank you very much for your kind words. We always appreciate our guest’s comments and feedback so we can be assured that we are working and maintaining the excellent service that we strive for everyday.

Thank you again for your feedback and we shall look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We arrived late on the Friday night after a really bad car trip. All I can say is within 5 minutes of our arrival we had forgotten all about it. The service was second to none, with nothing being to much trouble. I had arranged to entertain my top customers with golf for the boys and spa for the girls, again this was a fantastic experience. The food was great, we ate an evening meal Friday which was fabulous and breakfast both mornings, there was plenty to eat.

All staff were brilliant.

Never a frown everywhere smiles all round.

Well done to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzz208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for such a kind review and for taking the time to share your experience at Barnham Broom. I was delighted to read that you received an exceptional level of service and excellent food that we strive for everyday. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority.

Thank you once again and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed as part of secret escapes deal which was very good value and included a nice afternoon tea. The breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant.However, we were really disappointed with type of clientele that was at the hotel on the Saturday afternoon,we had our afternoon tea booked for 3pm and there was a large group in the sports bar,their language was absolutely awful and could be heard through the whole of the lounge area.For a four star hotel I was shocked to hear such vile language,if I had of had my children with us I would have left the hotel immediately,at no point did any member of staff intervene to calm the rowdy group down.even when the group was walking through the lounge their language was awful. I loved the hotel but really don't think we would book again if this sort of behaviour is the norm

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea, that the staff were very pleasant and that you loved the Hotel. However, i would like to sincerly apologise for the bad language you experienced from another party. Please be assured that i have made staff and Management aware of how much disruption that was made to you and your guest and this is something that we do not tolerate at Barnham Broom. We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly looked into and have taken steps to insure that this does not re - occur.

I am very gratful for your feedback, we hope that you would return to Barnham Broom in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The rooms are well appointed and clean, lovely Molton Brown toiletries. We found every single member of staff to be friendly and polite, they made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. The spa treatements were done to a very high standard. All in all a great place to for girls getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G66Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you very much for such a kind review. It was so lovely to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that all the staff at Barnham Broom were friendly and made you feel welcome. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority.

We really appreciate your kind words and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews