We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
445
347
131
56
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
347
131
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bargolf courseafternoon teajunior suitepro shopgolf breakspa hotelswimming poolcourse mealleisure facilitiesround of golfgolf clubsauna and steam roomdressing gownsgreat golfstandard roomrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent a very agreeable few days break staying here...an hotel and time-share property located near Wymondham. We stayed at the HPB property skirting the 18th fairway on the Valley golf couirse rather than the hotel part but you share the same facilities e.g. spa, golf, bars & restaurant. We were also blessed with great weather, which possibly influences the review a little but only insofar that we spent all of our time outdoors - playing golf. The HPB properties are well appointed, comfortable and well looked after. The commonb hotel areas are also well looked after and well appointed with friendly and helpful staff. But not all is well......quite how they work out their bar & meal prices is a mystery...£7.95 for a toasted sandwich (with underdone string fries) was beyond parody....drinks are also at central London prices....quite bizarre...which is why it's not busy - apart from the usual corporate expense account bods. Wymondham is nearby as is Norwich, with Cromer another 40 mins north but still accessible. In summary, a very nice location and, if you get the weather, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: As it's a pretty secluded location, there's no noise anywhere really, so you'll not need to worry about that, or roads, flight paths etc.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Property Bond at Barnham Broom. We have read your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We truly value the opinions of our customers so thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked a 2-night package for my partner and I, having heard about Barnham Broom from a number of sources. Because they feature so often in discounted golf breaks, I didn't have a great impression. I figured it was the sort of place that catered chiefly to large groups. But I was wrong. There were lots of couples among as well as a few groups. The service was excellent. The food was much better than expected. And the golf on both the Hill & Valley was excellent. The only thing against it is the prices for sandwiches in the Sports Bar were extortionate. Apart from that, we'll be going back (and packing our own sarnies).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroad164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. It is great to see such positive reviews from our guests and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. It is very important to us that your experience at Barnham Broom is shared so thank you very much and we will look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our room is fabulous. We arrived this afternoon and afternoon tea was served within 15 minutes of our arrival and it was superb. Friendly and efficient staff and the amenities include indoor pool, gym, spa and of course a golf course. This is a great place to unwind, relax and pamper yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiler1Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you very much for such lovely comments. I was extremely pleased to here that you had such a lovely stay at Barnham Broom. We truly value the opinions of our customers so thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is definately a Hotel of two halves.
I will start with the good stuff, the staff in the pro-shop and spikes bar were superb, very friendly and efficient. Always had a smile and nothing was a problem and for bar type food it was all very good.
However...... the rest of the hotel staff were not of the same. Most were rude and arrogant, service was slow and items forgot about. Not one of them smiled or used any courtesy. Food was average and only just warm.
We have stayed at a large number of hotels ranging from 2 to 6 star and must say this hotel has the most un-welcoming feel to it and to top it off the centre of the hotel was like a building site with painters and decorators working away with no attempt to screen it off so sitting out on the patio involved walking over and around paint pots and tools.
It is a shame to have this experience when the staff in the spikes bar and pro-shop got it right !

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing Barnham broom Hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the Hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. It was lovely to read that you found the Sports bar and Golf so accommodating. However, i was concerned to read of your experience in the Brasserie and can assure you that training has already taken place with all the points that you have raised.

With reference to the Building work i can only apologise for any inconvenience caused to you and your guests. As you can appreciate, timing is crucial when it comes to conducting a refurbishment project. The Barnham Broom Hotel is continually striving to improving its facilities, and this is conducted through various projects throughout the property.

We are genuinely grateful for your feedback. I would like to would like reassure you that this is not the experience we ant for any of our guests.

If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to discuss it with me personally by emailing sjones@barnham-broom.co.uk or telephone 01603 759393

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed in numerous hotels down through the years and can safely say the service here was absolutely first class and as good as you'll find. . It was great value as well and would highly recommends for a wknd chill out. There is a good bit to do with golf, tennis and the spa. It's a bit in the middle of nowhere but it's with the trip. Would happily go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaffers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

I was extremely pleased to here that you had a lovely stay at Barnham Broom Hotel. It is important to us that are guests experience are share. We like to take this opportunity to thank you for your lovely comments and we will look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews